Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

MINI Of Sterling

Sterling, VA

4.8
36 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

21826 Pacific Blvd

Sterling, VA

20166

Directions

36 Reviews of MINI Of Sterling

Sort by Write a review
November 08, 2020

"We leased a new Mini at the beginning of July and we..."

- P.S.

We leased a new Mini at the beginning of July and we still have not received our permanent registration and license plates despite assurances from management and sales that their documentation department was capable of completing the paperwork for all 50 states, and despite having paid in advance for sales taxes and an additional fee covering the processing of the new title and registration. I have been calling multiple times every week to resolve the issue and the manager, Tim Woods, has not even bothered to return a single one of my calls. While the sales team has always been courteous and as helpful as they can be, the tag and title department and management team clearly do not care about their customers' experiences post-purchasing/leasing a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Woods
Nov 11, 2020 -

MINI Of Sterling responded

Hello, I regret to learn that your recent post-sale experience was anything less than stellar. Given the opportunity, I would like to speak with you about your experience. Please email me at tim.woods@bmwofsterling.com. Thank you, Tim Woods General Manager tim.woods@bmwofsterling.com

Nov 11, 2020 -

P.S. responded

Hello, I have emailed and called 4 times per week over the last month about this matter with no resolution or even response. Please respond to the several voice messages and emails I have sent.

August 10, 2020

"Awesome Dealership & Salesman!"

- Mr. & Mrs. Wilson

Mr. Abraham Evans is professional, courteous, patient & extremely knowledgeable. We are now part of the MINI family! I highly recommend this dealership & Mr. Abraham Evans.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abraham Evans
5.0
Other Employees : Tim Woods, Azhar Chaudhry
Aug 11, 2020 -

MINI Of Sterling responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating! We are delighted to know that you had a good experience with us and with the help of Abraham who was professional, courteous, patient, and knowledgeable. We appreciate you recommending us and we look forward to any future visits!

July 21, 2020

"The best!"

- crazy4bunnies

The customer service I experienced at MINI of Sterling was exceptional and can only be described as stellar. Justin Hudson, the service manager, and Diego Mercado, the service technician, were both honest and incredible to work with. They performed an “autopsy” on my car and determined that the root cause of the damage was related to the thermostat failure, a known issue with MINIs of that generation. Justin then worked with MINI corporate, and it was determined that the damage to the other mechanical components was a direct result of the thermostat failure. To my surprise and delight, Diego and Justin were both completely honest with me, and MINI Corporate stood behind its product and covered the service on my car under the extended warranty for the thermostat. MINI of Sterling, and Diego in particular, meticulously repaired my MINI and it runs perfectly. I couldn’t be happier with the service I received at all levels within MINI. I have never been more impressed with customer service than that I received from MINI. You should be proud of everyone involved in this issue and your company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Hudson and Diego Mercado
Jul 22, 2020 -

MINI Of Sterling responded

Thank you for the glowing review of MINI in general and Diego in particular! We are so glad to see that he was able to diagnose the issue and have you back on the road safely. We'll be sure to thank them on your behalf for their trustworthiness and diligence. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you.

June 28, 2020

"A positive experience"

- patkim

I was in the market for a new car and started researching Mini Coopers on line. There were at least three dealers within driving distance and I was leaning towards Mini of Sterling, they seemed to have the best selection. Edmunds Appraisals was listed on the Mini's website offering an appraisal of my current car, I was leery of leaving my email/cell phone. I braced for numerous phone calls from the Mini dealers with all kinds of offers. I did get a few calls but the one that impressed me was a Text message from Abraham Evans, Sales Advisor at Mini of Sterling. Instead of calling and trying to pressure me, Abraham sent me a message offering to text me more info on a particular Mini I had been eyeing on their website.The next day I met Abraham at Mini of Sterling, a true gentleman. He asked what I was looking for in a car and he really listened. Abraham was great! He took his time and explained all the features on my new Mini. Next I met Liz Mendoza, Finance Manager, who was so helpful and accommodating. She took her time walking me through the whole process. I had a very positive experience at Mini of Sterling. I would highly recommend Mini of Sterling, Abraham Evans and Liz Mendoza if you’re in the market for a mini.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abraham Evans
5.0
Other Employees : Liz Mendoza
Jun 29, 2020 -

MINI Of Sterling responded

Congratulations on your MINI Cooper! We're really happy to know that Abraham, and Liz were both really helpful and accommodating. If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to inform our team. We are here to help!

June 18, 2020

"Abraham was a complete pleasure to work with as was the..."

- Hebert6615

Abraham was a complete pleasure to work with as was the BMW/Mini dealership. I have purchased new cars in the past but this Mini for my wife was the single best new car buying experience that I have ever had. The facilities are Grade A+ and Abraham is a credit to himself and the BMW/Mini Family. Thank you all for such a wonderful experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abraham Evans
5.0
Jun 18, 2020 -

MINI Of Sterling responded

Hello, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review with our team. We are delighted to learn that Abraham helped you find just what you and your wife were looking for! We are looking forward to our next opportunity to assist you.

June 18, 2020

"Car purchase"

- Rupert

Abe Evans and rest staff was very helpful and professional. Good trade in and good price on purchase. Would recommend. Large inventory to choose from. :

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abraham Evans
5.0
Jun 18, 2020 -

MINI Of Sterling responded

Rupert, we are thrilled to learn you had such a wonderful experience with Abe and the rest of the team. We invite you back anytime you need assistance!

June 15, 2020

"Theo Patterson with Mini of Sterling, VirginiaReviewed..."

- Chip Hann

Theo Patterson with Mini of Sterling, Virginia Reviewed on Jun 15, 2020 Verified Purchase This man is tops! Direct and very prompt answers to my questions, providing detailed and accurate information through the process, and all while being quite pleasant and with good humor. Even though he has other customers, and was in the middle of preparing for an out-of-town trip, he made me feel as if I was the only thing on his mind...not an easy thing to do and I appreciated it. I highly recommend you select Theo to be your advisor--you will not regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Theo Patterson
5.0
Jun 16, 2020 -

MINI Of Sterling responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating! We are delighted to know that you had a good experience with us and with the help of Theo who provided wonderful customer service. We hope that you will continue to choose us as your dealership!

April 17, 2020

"2017 Mini Cooper Purchase from Abraham Evans"

- awilliamson5

Abraham is an amazing salesman. He is friendly caring and kind. He goes the extra mile to accommodate your request during the sale. He's GREAT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abraham Evans
5.0
Omar Omland
5.0
Jack Conate
5.0
Apr 18, 2020 -

MINI Of Sterling responded

Thank you for the great review. We will be sure to thank Abraham for providing you with excellent service. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you again.

March 23, 2020

"Great service from Abraham Evans"

- jcblancha

Abe Evans was wonderful helping us get our mini cooper. He was knowledgeable, patient and very helpful. Definitely recommend him! We handled the process seemlessly --even before arriving to the dealership, he was very responsive by email. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abraham Evans
5.0
Mar 24, 2020 -

MINI Of Sterling responded

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are delighted to know that you had a good experience with us and that Abe was helpful, knowledgeable, patient, and provided great service. We will make sure to share your kind words with him and if you need anything else please let us know!

December 20, 2019

"Brian Johnson, Service Rep, was perfect. Happy customer."

- BurtRose

Brian Johnson took care of everything flawlessly, with an excellent attitude, making sure of complete satisfaction of the customer (me). The work was done right. Kudos!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Johnson
Dec 21, 2019 -

MINI Of Sterling responded

We were glad to help, Burt. Thank you for allowing us to take care of your vehicle. We will let Brian know that you have left a great review on his behalf.

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results