About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

MINI of Birmingham

4.8

313 Lifetime Reviews

2001 Tom Williams Way, Birmingham, Alabama 35210 Directions
Sales: (205) 202-8780

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

313 Reviews of MINI of Birmingham

Sort by Write a review
February 17, 2018

"When One Door Closes Another One Open"

- coming at u 100

On February 9, 2018 I visit Mini of Birmingham to find out what was actually going on with my 2011 Mini Countryman. The finding was not good and would have cost me greatly for repairs. I didn't want to take the chance of causing future damage to my vehicle which put me at a rock in a hard situation. So I decided to walk through the Mini showroom browsing at some of the new models and that's when saleswoman Mrs. Valerie Wallace open the door. Let me just said.. This was Valerie off day and she performed her knowledge sale expertise with excellency, introduce me to a great deal by closing one bad door of a situation and opening a door to a great new one. I was able to get a 2017 Mini Cooper Clubman with only 8,400 miles cost $22k .... I would like to said thanks to all of Mini hospitality employee: (Mgr. Roosevelt, CJ and Pierre). Again... Thank you Valerie Wallace

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valerie Wallace
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 10, 2018

"Super Service Every Time!"

- DrPepper1330

I've had nothing but the very best service from Mini of Birmingham from sales and service! Dion Belcher has been taking care of my Mini Cooper Clubman and has gone above and beyond the call of duty making sure my car is taken care of quickly and with the utmost care! Dion does a super job and is so respectful, honest, kind and concerned about making sure his customers get the very best service for their cars!! Dion is the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dion Belcher
January 10, 2018

"Totally Not Like Any Other Car Dealership! "

- DrPepper1330

Over my lifetime, I have bought well over 22-25 different types of cars so I have a lot of experience with car dealerships. You can believe me when I say, Mini of Birmingham is the absolute best car dealership ever!!! It is like going to an old friend's house to visit - laid back, no pressure, concerned for the customer, makes sure you have the best deal and the best car. They will work with you until you have exactly what you want at the right price and the right package. They are like good friends who have your best interest at heart! They stand behind what they sell 100% and bend over backwards to make sure you get exactly what you want. Once you purchase a car from them, you can continue to expect the best! Excellent service way beyond what I've ever seen any other dealership provide.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Jolly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steven Harris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Ramasocky
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Beverly Nicholson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 04, 2017

"Service Center- Maintenance "

- dirks.tobias

I am currently in Alabama for a work trip and wanted to get my car checked out before I drove across country to get home. I have been to many Mini dealerships across the United States and was incredibly impressed with he service we received at Mini of Birmingham. Dion Belcher was our service advisor and he was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Our car was done in a timely manner and I experienced the best service I've ever had at a Mini dealership. Thanks Dion!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dion Belcher
July 16, 2017

"Best Car-Buying Experience Ever"

- Melc

Wow - this was by far the most pleasant car-buying experience we have ever had. No hassle, kind and honest sales reps. Excellent customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Jolly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Roosevelt Watkins
July 08, 2017

"Great Service!"

- Philip

Took mini in for recall and maintenance work. Deon (who is great) was out on vacation so Bill was taking charge of the service dept. Bill was friendly (as he had been in the past), efficient, and he got the work done in a reasonable time at the price I was quoted. I continue to be impressed with the service department at this dealership and this time Bill (and the technicians) did a great job! Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill; Deon Belcher
July 07, 2017

"Amazing Experience"

- Misty724

In the process of buying my 2nd car from Mini Cooper and Valerie has made it the best experience ever! I would recommend her and Mini cooper to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valerie Wallace
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 26, 2017

"Terrible service diagnostics"

- PaulNHelena

I took the car in to diagnose a steering problem. I was told it would be diagnosed for $99. They called to tell me I needed to spend $1,800, and then they would know whether or not my issue was fixed. They actually first told me they compared it to another mini in the shop and mine was different from it (mine is a 2006; they were comparing its function to a 2012 - when I pointed that out, they said, "oh, it's a 2007"). I explained that it made no sense to compare my 2006 to a 2007 to make a diagnosis, since my 2006 was made in the first half of the year - BMW changed the style in the 2nd half of that year - you would think they would know that. Instead of comparing my car to another car in the shop, shouldn't the standard of repair be technical specs - and not another car in for repair??? So once I got past that really strange issue - I reminded them that I brought it in to diagnose the problem, not spend nearly $2,000 to "see if that fixes it." They were absolutely no help in diagnosing my car's steering issue, and I ended up paying $110 for absolutely nothing. I will never take my car for service there again. Ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William (Bill) Bradford
June 23, 2017

"Happiest Puchase Ever!"

- LaTanya Kelley

My 2nd Mini purchase and Valerie made it easy and fun getting the perfect Mini for me! Building the perfect Mini was the best! Thanks Valerie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valerie Wallace
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 16, 2017

"Wonderful service! Valerie was top notch!!"

- Bendall

We purchased two cars from Valerie last week, a BMW and a Chevy Truck, and we had a fabulous experience! Valerie was positive, energetic, and very personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valerie Wallace
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 313 results