About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

MINI of Fairfield County

4.8

174 Lifetime Reviews

154 Post Road, Darien, Connecticut 06820 Directions
Sales: (203) 348-4700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

174 Reviews of MINI of Fairfield County

Sort by Write a review
April 30, 2018

"Easiest car purchase ever!"

- Love my Mini

I cannot say enough good things about the experience I had at Mini of Fairfield County. I found a car I was interested in on their website and sent an email requesting a test drive. The next day I received a message from Barbara Reiniger and arranged a test drive that weekend. Barbara worked with me to find a good time to come and personally met me outside when I arrived at the dealership. She took me out on a test drive and showed me all I needed to know about the car. After placing a down payment on the car that day, I returned the following Friday to pick it up. Not expecting to have to take a train to Darien, Barbara was there to meet me at the station and take me to the dealership. She went out of her way to be of service and I could not have asked for a more enthusiastic, accommodating and helpful sales person. She was a true pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a car at Mini of Fairfield County.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barbara Reiniger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Franklin Torres
April 19, 2018

"Great experience "

- Maria05

I live in NYC but came to Fairfield County Mini dealership to purchase my new Countryman because of the great service. We worked with Barbara and I can’t recommend her enough. She did everything to get us the car we needed. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barbara Reiniger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 25, 2018

"Excellent Experience!"

- Jim&Sue

Carol was great in helping us find the exact perfect MINI Countryman! We were instantly put at ease and she made the entire buying process a fun experience! If you’re in the market for a MINI we highly recommend Carol and MINI of Fairfield!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carol Moore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Franklin Torres
March 04, 2018

"Best Experience! "

- Kim251

Carol, Joy and other team members at this dealership made the experience of my lease return and new Countryman purchase, both seamless and enjoyable. I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carol Moore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joy Teodosio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Franklin
March 03, 2018

"Great service!"

- EllieT

Just bought our first MINI and we love it! Carol Moore made the process smooth and effortless~ highly recommend this dealership! Everyone very friendly and helpful~ET

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carol Moore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 15, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Bluebeetle

Drove from Queens NY, to have a look at a beetle. The buying process was so seemless and easy here. Barbara is a pleasant rep with wonderful customer service skills. The process was surprisingly quick and easy. I would definitely recommend this dealership for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barbara Reiniger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 08, 2017

"Nice to work with Carol "

- HW

We just bought our first Mini Cooper from this dealer. Carol is our sales advisor and she is excellent all around. Very easy and smooth transaction and she is very honest with what they can offer. Carol is also very thorough explaining the features and functions of the new car. I feel the dealership really cares about client experience and employees have very pleasant attitude and thoughtful in providing the good purchase experience for customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carol Moore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 05, 2017

"Top notch"

- CherylR

You get what you pay for. This dealer offers excellent customer service. Carol Moore advocated for me at each turn in the purchase of my second Mini. Both cars were certified preowned and they looked brand new when delivered to me. can you find a lower price for a used Mini? Maybe, but the support system at Mini of Fairfield makes the buying experience almost pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carol Moore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Antonio Silva
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 23, 2017

"Very conscientious and excellent followup"

- cary

Came up to CT from NJ to look at a used "loaner" 2017 mini cooper countryman. Barbara sent a car to pick me up at the train station. Joe and Barbara worked with me to get me a great price. They even arranged for me to drive the car home as a loaner given that it was too late to deal with finance and insurance. I came back up a couple days later and they were ready with new side mirrors and all the paperwork and even washed the car again for me. A few days later, Barbara called to see how the click n drive was working (as it wasn't working at first). When I told her it stopped working again, she called my local mini dealership and helped to setup a service call for me. Great experience all around

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barbara Reiniger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Zappulla
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 20, 2017

"Money Looters in the name of service. "

- Dkar

Had been servicing my vehicle with them from May 2016. There was an small accident on the vehicle on Jun and they had claimed to fix it. As a starter I am not aware of things that these people can do. Simply trusted them. Again took the vehicle for service after 5 months. It was delivered to me by evening. Was curious about the value of my vehicle. Have asked one of the sales guy from this dealership to appraise the vehicle. He quoted very less and asked him the reason. He gave genuine reasons one of them was front light was very loose. Was shocked and when i opened the bannet, the light was not fixed post service. When pointed out to the advisor. He gave an answer that it is not them might have happened due to accident. Need to make him understand that light is hanging in the side where the accident happened. If you accident is the reason, then the fault is on you as you have not fixed it. Was totally shocked with their approach. Complained to mini USA. Nothing happened. Thought might be one of case, gave another opportunity. This time advisor felt sorry for things happened and I felt bad for him as it was not his fault rather technician fault. He did some reading and said, my brakes are in amber and needs to be replaced anytime soon. If I take the extended warranty, it will be covered and he forced me to go for it. I agreed to it and paid $2800. Aug 2017: Visited again to change my tyres and do alignment. Was charged another 800 for tyres and alignment. I was fine with that. Got another report saying my front tyre has frozen joint and needs to be replaced. Another $800. Declined it and checked other statuses And to my surprise, brakes went from amber to green in all the recent reports. Questioned them. Answer given was it depends on technician to technician. Again it was very irritating that it's coming from a reputed service centre. Told them whoever does, the reading should not change. No response. This was my last service before vehicle warranty. Oct 03, 2017: After a month visited them for general check as I planned for a long trip. No complaints as such but noticed something with the wiper and asked them to check. They checked by removing the wiper set and in the process they broke it and raised report saying it has worn out and needs to be replaced. I declined it saying it is working fine and why should I replace it now. Oct 08, 2017 Took the vehicle for the drive. Just 10 minutes of rain, wiper went off. Oct 11, 2017 Again called mini USA. No solutions and was asked to meet the godly person Greg (sick) service manager. Oct 12, 2017 Meet him last week and conveyed all the incidents. He pretended to listen and convinced me to bring the vehicle and he will look into it. Agreement was myself and Greg to check the vehicle together. Oct 17, 2017 Again trusted him. Went on time. Again advisor. Routine stuff and Greg missing in the scene. Again told them it's the technician fault and if anything needs to be changed with wiper service centre owns it. No response. Oct 19, 2017 Two days later got the call and bill. Was not convinced. Meet Greg again. This time he was a complete different person with so much of attitude and arrogance. Neither he did what he committed nor allowed me to speak. I was made to make the payment and leave the place fuming about my fate and did told Greg on his face that it's my worst ever car service. Got a sarcastic answer from him. And it's my hard earned money. Whoever has looted it and I believe in God, each one of you will pay for it. They lack professionalism either in their work or the way they treat their customers with concerns. Advice for people who visit them. Please go only if ur car is under warranty else they are going to loot ur hard earned money. They have looted at least more than 7k from me in the Last one year inspite of my car in warranty and extended warranty. Their readings are not consistent. If they claim about fixing part, Kindly check the part being fixed properly before you leave the place. Their negligence might lead ur car to mishap or accident. You will have nothing to prove against them. Don't go for extended maintenance warranty. It covers nothing. Whatever parts are covered will be shown good until by their scientific readings ur extended warranty period gets over.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg
1
...
1 - 10 of 174 results