Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

MINI of Warwick

Warwick, RI

3.0
143 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1515A Bald Hill Rd

Warwick, RI

02886

Directions

143 Reviews of MINI of Warwick

Sort by Write a review
June 20, 2014

"The Way Car Buying Should Be"

- SJL7470573

Despite hours of reading reviews from every possible source, weighing every option and finally picking out the car one wants always seems to be the easiest part of the car buying process, while actually going to a dealership and having to "make a deal" is usually the worst. Right up until setting foot in MINI of Warwick. I couldn't have dreamed up an easier process from start to finish. At no time did I feel any of the usual hawking or pressure or, "let me talk to my manager/see what I can do" bologna. Donna Keane was an absolute pleasure to work with from the moment I stepped in and asked for help. Even though I went in to test drive a 2010 MINI Clubman in the pouring rain! She was ever so patient with my driving, (going from an H3 to a Mini Clubman was an exercise in spatial problem solving). She was also incredibly understanding knowing that I actually had a few cars from different makes I wanted to also check out that day at other dealerships, to see what would suit my needs. At no point was there a pressure to keep me there, or even try to sway me away from the other brands I was looking at, (Subaru being the next runner up to Mini). No other dealership I visited that day for the other cars I was looking at were as laid back, helpful and knowledgable. The fact that Donna allowed and encouraged me to bring my drum kit to the dealership to make sure I could fit everything I needed was also pretty great. Being a weekend musician, if I couldn't fit my instrument, it wouldn't matter how much I liked the car, it would have to be onto something else. But to my amazement, I fit my full five piece rock drum kit, hardware case, pedals, cymbals and seat, and still had some room to spare. Huzzah! Then the moment of truth... Actually buying the car. This is where even the slickest of salespeople can change on a dime. Go super low on your trade in value, or add on to the sticker price with hidden fees and playing 15 rounds of "let me see what I can do". Once again I was amazed at what happened. Donna worked with me to get a fair price on my 2006 Hummer H3 trade in that benefited both of us. And there was no need to "make a deal", what I saw was what I got. And the price alone was already more than fair. No need to insult each other with offers of varying degrees of "no way". We hashed out a rough price, I came in two days later, and left with the car I've always loved and a smile on my face. I left with a new car, a new life long dealership, and I'd like to think, a new friend. It takes me less than half a second to recommend Donna and MINI of Warick. Proud new member of the MINI family, -Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna Keane
Other Employees : Michael Silva
June 04, 2014

"Love my Mini Countryman "

- mdpngrammie

I recently traded in my leased Mini Cooper for a new Mini Countryman. Donna Keane had helped me before on my Cooper and she greeted me like an old friend when I came in for the Countryman. She made sure I saw all the colors available and that I test drove the car first. She was able to get me my first choice in colors with everything in it that I requested. Not only that, but she had the car ready for me as promised. Everyone at Mini of Warwick seemed very nice and eager to help. I would definitely recommend this dealership to my friends. And I'd be sure to tell them to see Donna! Diane Gass

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna Keane
May 20, 2014

"Best Birthday Present Ever!"

- Kingdork75

Donna Keane and crew were simply awesome! Donna made sure I was not only in and happy with the Mini I chose to get, but made sure I was able to drive it off the lot the day I came in because it was my Birthday! Great customer service would recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna Keane
May 14, 2014

"Another great experience buying a Mini at Mini of Warwick"

- rmancini

Just bought my second Mini Cooper from Mini of Warwick, and, just as with the purchase of my 2007 Cooper, the people, the process and the experience were such a pleasure. I was recently involved in an accident, after which my prior Cooper was sadly deemed a total loss, so suddenly I was forced to make a new car purchase quickly, long before I'd expected. I loved my first Mini, but hadn't decided whether I'd buy another one or move on to another brand, given all the other options. The day I removed my belongings from my sad little car at Inskip's Collision Center, I stopped in at the Mini showroom and talked with Ash Johnson, Motoring Advisor, explaining where I was in the process. Just like all the other friendly, knowledgable, straight shooters I've always enjoyed dealing with at Mini of Warwick in sales and service, Ash was smart, well-spoken, well-versed in all things Mini Cooper, extremely cool, and no-B.S. - one of the things I've always found refreshing about people who work for this brand. We talked about models, drove, and I told her my mind was open to another Mini, but that she'd need to convince me why I needed one. I had a Countryman in mind, and she and her manager made it happen. Negotiations were straightforward and pleasant; she was incredibly attentive and speedy; she located a 2014 Countryman in the color I wanted, coming into the US that week; rerouted it to RI, worked through paperwork and delivered the car to me in 6 days. The truth is, once I started talking with her that first day and spent some time in the showroom, I recalled all the reasons I loved my Mini - it's not just about driving the car, but about the whole experience of the brand and the people who work for it at Mini of Warwick. From the advisors to the awesome service department, it's just different, and better, than other cars/brands I've driven. So I've had my Countryman about 2 weeks now, and I am really loving it. Even more than the first Cooper. Mini of Warwick, and Mini Cooper, are great. Thanks, guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ash Johnson
March 31, 2014

"Thank you Donna & Mini of Warwick!!"

- AlanaH

This was my first time purchasing a car. I went in a couple of months ago to test drive minis and immediately fell in love with the cars. However, I knew I wasn't ready to purchase for a couple of months. At the same time I had also been on test drives for different cars. Other dealerships were borderline harassing, calling me every couple of days, emailing me constantly regardless of the fact that I had made it very clear I would not be purchasing right away. However, Donna and Mini of Warwick were much different and very attentive to my needs. Donna would check in with me every couple of weeks to see if I was ready and where my search was. When I was finally ready to purchase they worked with me to make sure that the payment was within my tight budget. Donna was wonderful to work with, not too pushy, but just attentive enough so that I knew she was still paying attention! I didn't feel pressured into spending more than I was comfortable with and all of my questions were answered in a timely fashion. I had a wonderful experience purchasing my first car and I am very happy I chose Mini Cooper of Warwick!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna Keane
Other Employees : Bill Sides
March 06, 2014

"I went in to test drive a Mini to see if it was right for..."

- landy67

I went in to test drive a Mini to see if it was right for me, and two weeks later I drove out with my Mini done the way I wanted it. It was the easiest car purchase I've ever made. They met my price for my trade offered me a great deal on the new car, and helped me decide on the extra's that I bought. I had one problem (weather related) and it was not only taken care of promptly, but they detailed the car before they gave it back! The car had two weeks of road salt and dirt on it, and it looked like new again when I got it back. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a Mini, and I'm already starting a list of things I want in my next Mini!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Sides, Ash Johnson, Janine Brown
March 01, 2014

"Both Jessica and Bill were great. We knew what we wanted,..."

- ejdennehy

Both Jessica and Bill were great. We knew what we wanted, what our trade in was worth and what we wanted to pay. We were very satisfied with the result of the negotiations. This is our second MINI and Inskip is first class. Ed and Jolene

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Splendorio, Bill Sides
February 24, 2014

"I recently purchased a Mini Countryman All 4s I went in..."

- michellelee2228

I recently purchased a Mini Countryman All 4s I went in on Thursday and fell in love with the car. I left with the car the next day on friday after it was all detailed and paper work final...Donna was fantastic and friendly like a old friend i hadnt seen in years...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna Keane
February 24, 2014

"I entered Mini of Warwick to lease a new Mini Hardtop. ..."

- dbm7000

I entered Mini of Warwick to lease a new Mini Hardtop. My experience was fun, easy, and frustration free. Mini of Warwick reached out to me when I showed an interest online. Without the high stress sales pitch, they scheduled a time for me to come in and share my information on the what, why, when, how of my car situation and were able to narrow down my choices to find a suitable vehicle. Working with Ash Johnson was a great experience. Her passion, humor, and knowledge of the vehicles was a big influence on my choice to buy. Negotiations were fair and straightforward and I was able to achieve getting the car I wanted for the price I wanted. I enjoyed working with Bill Sides who provided detailed and accurate information. He also worked with me to get both of us to our appropriate price points. I couldn't be more pleased with my experience at Mini of Warwick. I can see how they maintain customer loyalty which they have achieved with me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Sides, Ash Johnson
February 20, 2014

"Wow...what an easy, pleasant and authentic experience...."

- lanagan1

Wow...what an easy, pleasant and authentic experience. the service department the best! . You all accomodated our hectic lives..and are incredibly accesible and knowledgeable with car concerns!!. Im not shopping anywhere else. Daryl thank you so much I feel appreciated by your team and trust our car to your wonderful staff!! Its such a special feeling knowing that your department makes a genuine effort to give us the BEST possible experience. You really do. Thank you so much for always taking the best possible care for our family and our little red Mini! The Lanagans thank you :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daryl Gomes Mini Warwick
11 - 20 of 143 results