Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mac Haik Flowood

3.2

20 Lifetime Reviews

4000 Lakeland Dr, Flowood, Mississippi 39232 Directions
Sales: (601) 914-2277

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Mac Haik Flowood

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2019

"Vicky was awesome!! Made the whole experience hassle free..."

- Daniel

Vicky was awesome!! Made the whole experience hassle free and convenient. We didn’t have to worry about anything but showing up! We will defiantly be using her for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victoria Spears
Oct 08, 2019 -

Mac Haik Flowood responded

Daniel, thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business! Best, The Mac Haik Flowood Team

September 23, 2019

"The staff was great, got me in and out"

- Starfd2

Service was done in a timely manner and the staff was great, short notice on the recall tho. they asked for a Saturday appt. but I couldn't make that and they did let me come Friday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victoria, Debra
Sep 23, 2019 -

Mac Haik Flowood responded

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to service your vehicle. We are happy to hear that everything went well for you. We will pass your feedback along to the team! Best, The Mac Haik Flowood Team

September 12, 2019

"Very Pleasant Experience"

- Robert S

Everything went as smooth as silk for me. Having an employee to meet me when I first arrived was an extra nice touch. My car was taken in at the time of my pre-arranged appointment and served in the time promised. The employees were courteous and professional and the waiting room was very comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marquee Brown
Sep 16, 2019 -

Mac Haik Flowood responded

Robert, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new car! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. Enjoy your new car! Best, The Mac Haik Flowood Team

August 19, 2019

"Good until now"

- MOPARBOY

Just like any other dealership, they wanted my sale. They got my sale but when I decided to go back up there regarding a reward that I was selected for, the staff’s attitudes had completely changed. No one could help me, I was asked to go to a different location and I was constantly lied to. Very unprofessional and if I could purchase my vehicle elsewhere, I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry Snow
4.0
Aug 20, 2019 -

Mac Haik Flowood responded

Thank you for sharing the details of your experience with us. At Mac Haik Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Flowood we pride ourselves on providing top-notch service, and you are no exception. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can work on a solution together. Sincerely, The Mac Haik Flowood Team

August 19, 2019

"My car buyer experience "

- ELee

The thing I liked about my experience is how knowledgeable David and Victoria were of the inventory and how patient they were. They went above and beyond from previous experiences I’ve had at other dealerships. They didn’t allow much time to go by without asking how we were and showing compassion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victoria Spears and David Ainsworth
Aug 20, 2019 -

Mac Haik Flowood responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Best, The Mac Haik Flowood Team

August 08, 2019

"Went in for recall"

- Chrysler girl

Thought I would be there waiting for my car but was offered a loaner. Everyone was helpful and very pleasant even when I took the loaner back. Definitely will be going there when I decide to trade

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip
Aug 11, 2019 -

Mac Haik Flowood responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Best, The Mac Haik Flowood Team

June 30, 2018

"Wasted time & misled"

- Justfornow

Wouldn't go here ever again to be sitting there all that time being told about a good price I could have then here comes you'll have to get a newer model(2019 at that)who in the *** is going to go from a lower note to wayyyy much more & only option is getting a new car tuh! but the lender matched me up with someone else & received a better deal;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken
Aug 10, 2018 -

Mac Haik Flowood responded

Thank you for your feedback. We are looking into this matter at the present time. Best regards, Mac Haik Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Flowood Team

May 05, 2018

"Two Mississippi Dealerships splitting One Star"

- CJ

Mac Haik North Jackson or Mac Haik Flowood, I've been told they have different owners? or managers? but they're equally horrible! The north Jackson location used to be Roundtree, but the original dealership where the Dodge Grand Caravan was purchased was JoeUsry, and the other dealership was formerly Wilson Dodge, so it gets very confusing, especially when your family member was duped into buying a service contract. News flash, if you have a 5 year 100,000 mile warranty, you don't need a service contract. I'm still bitter about how the dealership that sold the vehicle to my mother, took advantage of her and my sister, but that is not what this review is about. Where do you go when you were sold a service contract by a previous dealership? That wasn't a problem for a while, but then one day I took the van in for service and I was told I was at the wrong dealership. I asked if I needed to drive to the other one and after a while they said no, they could take care of me there. After waiting for a while the van had been brought back around but I wasn't notified and when I realized it was 'ready' and I walked outside it was still dirty, and a low tire light was still on. I fetched my keys and paperwork and flagged someone down and he jumped in and ran up the road to reset the low tire light, got out and walked away. When I returned my disabled mother's van to her she was livid because it wasn't washed and vacuumed, one of the only benefits she'd seen from an overpriced service contract. She was upset enough to call and complain, and they apologized, explaining that they'd sold the dealership across the lane where they had the facilities necessary for an express oil change service area and wash bay, they hadn't put one in on that location yet, but planned to soon, and they'd considered working out a deal with a nearby car wash, issuing vouchers, however we were just, screwed. It's a 45 minute drive to either dealership, and I had to arrange for someone to stay with my mother who was on home hospice when I was gone for any length of time, and it wasn't worth the trouble. Because my mother's health worsened and she required more care and someone with her 24/7 ,it became necessary to bring in help, which I arranged when I took the van in for the last "free" service on the contract, and to inquire about an issue I felt should be covered by warranty, that was also expiring. On that day, there was a gas leak and the dealership had to be evacuated, and I was turned away and I returned home after making necessary stops like the drug store, and I called to ask about the brakes, and if they'd be honoring my service contract since their dealership was shut down by no fault of my own, and the attitude of the jerk I got on the phone made it really easy to say, "You know what, I'll go to Rapid Oil Change, thanks for nothing... I'm just glad I'll never have to come to that dealership for anything ever again." Mother passed away and now I have a low mileage cream puff with no value because it's almost 6 years old, and it's a Dodge. Well, I suppose I could go to any authorized dealership and I don't have to go to Mac Haik, but there's a safety recall notice and I want a clean Carfax so I can sell this horrid Chrysler Dodge product before it depreciates under the cost of a Huffy bicycle from Walmart. I called yesterday, twice, to ask if I need an appointment for this urgent safety recall notice, and if they had the parts needed to correct the issue in stock, and I left messages twice, and as of an hour ago no one had returned my call yet. They're too busy to answer the phone or return calls, so I probably should go to another dealership. When I did reach someone a few minutes ago he said, oh yes we have the part needed in stock, and no appointment is needed, just drop it off with us early one morning and we'll have it ready later in the day. I explained that I lived in a rural area far away and I had no one to drop me off and I would be waiting so that is why I was trying to make an appointment, and he replied, you'll probably have a pretty good wait then. That's the end of my rant. I don't recommend this dealership's service department, and I can't speak for their sales department, but why'll waiting for service I've encountered some salespersons and they are door openers, and unless it's on their pre-owned lot, there's nothing for sale on their lot that the best salesman on the planet could sell me. The star rating for the "free" service is low because those oil changes were not free!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I honestly don't remember anyone I dealt with because of short encounters
January 05, 2018

"The worst "

- mojosodope4575

The service department is useless, they will cause more damage to your car then they can fix and make sure they over charge at any and every opportunity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony, Brad McMahan
October 28, 2017

"AGGRIVATED"

- Tom

I came out on a Friday to look at a used vehicle they could not find the keys I waited for 40 minutes. Left and call back on Saturday to see if they could find the keys to the truck, called the dealership twice and was disconnected finally talked with a Salesman he said the truck was out front, then told me someone was driving the vehicle. He asked if I would want to look at another vehicle. I was only interested in that one. The dealership seems very uncaring about potential customers. I would not recommend you spending your money at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad McMahan
1
1 - 10 of 20 results