Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

MacDonald Motors Inc

5.0

7 Lifetime Reviews

61 East Conway Rd, Center Conway, New Hampshire 03813 Directions
Sales: (603) 356-9341

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of MacDonald Motors Inc

Sort by Write a review
March 13, 2019

"Great Dealership"

- me

Normally dealing with sales people is NOT a good experience and not my favorite thing to do. I hate the game they play and the stress of it all. But I have to say that it was such a pleasure to purchase our vehicle with John Chapman. Everyone at this family-owned dealership is wonderful and very knowledgeable.They treat you and take care of you just like family. If you are in the market for a vehicle, I HIGHLY recommend you give them a try. Thanks Macdonald Motors!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Chapman, Mary Macdonald, Matt Neal
Apr 10, 2019 -

MacDonald Motors Inc responded

Thank you for your great review! We are so pleasedthat you are happy with us and that we made you feel like family. That is good to hear!

October 26, 2011

"Over the years I have purchased nine vehicles from..."

- DLB5

Over the years I have purchased nine vehicles from McDonald Motors, most recently a 2011 F-150. Although I have checked with other dealers and on line for comparisons, I would not purchase a vehicle elsewhere. My experiences there have really been that good. All members of the sales staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to make one comfortable and the experience hassle free. One can purchase a vehicle there and expect to leave with a feeling of satisfaction and fairness. In addition to purchase satisfaction, I always deal with MacDonald Motors to take advantage of the excellent service. In fact, I don’t see how the service could be much better. The service staff is friendly, competent, and efficient. They seem to always keep the convenience and concerns of the customer in mind from routine service to more serious problems. Maintenance issues are carefully and clearly explained as are the options for dealing with them. Customers can count on both themselves and their vehicles being cared for properly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob, Mary, Mark, Gary
Apr 10, 2019 -

MacDonald Motors Inc responded

I know you wrote your review years ago, but I still wanted to say "Thank You" for you gracious words. We appreciate your ongoing faith in us and your review should have been responded to LONG AGO! Thank You!

August 06, 2011

"We are very pleased with Mac Donald Motors. We have dealt..."

- William Keresztessy

We are very pleased with Mac Donald Motors. We have dealt with them before. Always are treated with respect and fairness. There workmanship is first quality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Hill and Bob Mac Donald and Mike
Apr 10, 2019 -

MacDonald Motors Inc responded

You know the old saying "Better late than never", well, we should have thanked you for your review long,long ago. We really do appreciate you and your business. Thank you again for your kind words.

June 03, 2011

"Great place to shop for a new vehicle. Mary was..."

- julienbarry

Great place to shop for a new vehicle. Mary was extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the vehicles they sell. She went out of her way to help me make the most economical choice with today's gas prices, and buy the right vehicle that would suit my needs. I was there to just look and ended up with a brand new 2011 Ford Focus to enjoy! Thank you Macdonald Motors. I LOVE my new car - first one in over 10 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary Macdonald
Apr 10, 2019 -

MacDonald Motors Inc responded

I can only apologize that we have not thanked you for your kind words years ago. I do want you to know we appreciate you and your business and I do sincerely regret it took us this long to get back to you and say a heartfelt "Thank You".

May 23, 2011

"I was concerned about this dealership when I read a..."

- rickyrider

I was concerned about this dealership when I read a negative review on this website. However, I decided to visit the dealership to at least do a review of the new car I wanted to purchase. Upon entering, I was immediately greetd by Mary Macdonald, one of the owners. When I shared my concern with her, she took me to her office and had me read an email from Anna Doucette, who was the original person that had the issue with the Ford Motor company. Anna's email was a "thank you" email thanking Mary for all the help provided, and for the quick response to her complaints. Mary was able to demonstrate that those persons posting negative information, chose to attack the dealership,which had NEVER made any committments to Anna. All the committments were made by FORD MOTOR COMPANY, and Ford honored those committments. I am happy to say I was VERY PLEASED with the manner in which I was treated, and extremely impressed with how they had handled the negative report. They demonstrated that a dealership could act with honor and integrity, at a time when many dealerships are receiving negative feedback. I am pleased beyond words with my Ford car, and pleasantly surprised at the ease of working with Macdonald Motors Ford. I would tell anyone looking for a new or used car, to give them a chance. I think you will walk away with the same happiness that was enjoyed by myself and my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary, Bob, Bill
Apr 10, 2019 -

MacDonald Motors Inc responded

I know it's very late in coming, but we do thank you for your review and your defense of us regarding a negative review that we didn't deserve. I am very sorry it took us way to long to say it, but "We do Thank You very much!"

May 17, 2011

"Over the past two decades, we have purchased four Ford..."

- bob03harmony

Over the past two decades, we have purchased four Ford automobiles from Macdonald Motors. Their continuing service care has been exceptional, they perform good work on time as promised, and they have been unusually helpful to us as customers.We will continue to work with them and to consider them helpful friends, as well as reliable Ford service providers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Crim, Mary Macdonald, Bob Macdonald
Apr 10, 2019 -

MacDonald Motors Inc responded

I would have to say "Better late than never" pretty much sums up this response, and I certainly apologize for that. We do say a great big "Thank You" to you for your wonderful review!

May 16, 2011

"The review posted by David Gaudette is way off base. He..."

- dayclass

The review posted by David Gaudette is way off base. He apparently wasn't smart enough to investigate the facts surrounding his concern. The agreement was made with Ford Motor Company, NOT Macdonald Motors. My dealings with Mary, Mark, and Mike have been exceptional and their committments are second to none. I WOULD reommend that anyone wanting to deal with a reputable dealer visit them in Conway NH, and ignore the rantings of those lacking basic innate intelligence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary, Mark, and Mike
Apr 10, 2019 -

MacDonald Motors Inc responded

I know this is years late in coming, but I want you to know that we really appreciate your kind words regarding us and your able defense of us regarding an undeserved review. Thank you very much, and I apologize again that it took this long to let you know we really appreciate you and your business.

1
1 - 7 of 7 results