Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Madison County Ford Lincoln

Richmond, KY

not yet
rated
45 Reviews

6012 Atwood DR

Richmond, KY

40475

Directions

45 Reviews of Madison County Ford Lincoln

Sort by
March 30, 2021

"My Escape had major electrical problems as I was..."

- schultejoe76

My Escape had major electrical problems as I was traveling north on !75; the dash & gauges went dead and I lost power steering for a short time, so I googled the nearest Ford dealer as this was a scary and dangerous situation. I limped-into the service door around 10AM and met with Cody Kiser (Service Advisor). I explained the issues; he asked me if I could leave the car for repairs...I explained that I was over 5 hours from home and had no transportation. He LISTENED to me and then assured me that they would get my car taken care of. I needed a new battery, alternator & serpentine belt. They DROVE to another dealer for the alternator, and they had me on the road at around 2PM! The service department at Madison County Ford 1) recognized my desperate situation 2) EMPATHIZED with my situation 3) prioritized my need based on that situation 4) expediently implemented a top-notch repair to my vehicle so I could continue home. A guy CAN'T ASK FOR BETTER SERVICE!! xxxx: they even offered me a loaner vehicle so I could go get lunch!!! Everyone was so congenial and the service was OUTSTANDING!! KUDOS to CODY KISER and his crew!! You guys are FABULOUS!!! Joe Schulte Crown Point, IN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Kiser
July 20, 2020

"My daughter took her car to madison county ford on..."

- kkentuckywildcats1970

My daughter took her car to madison county ford on thursday on an appt @9 am and as of monday they still didnt have it fixed they said they still dinr know wgsts wrong with it and charged ovet 600 dollors and still say its an electric problem the sevice manager sherry was so rude and she never calls you back and says that we have called her every 2 hours and we didnt she never gave us an update and she tginks she know it all and will i never ever take my vehicle back again and get charged for work that tgey coulnt figure out and they call them top mechanics really ! This company is a rip off and its a shame that they rip people off and as far as sherry she mist be a loney woman to take rude to pwople like thst when u are just asking for an update and she has to have an attitude quit acting childish

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sherry
February 03, 2020

"stay away"

- EC

Pricing was problematic, I had $12k in equity in my trade, they wanted to keep that money. took MANY tries and several hours to get a deal that was semi-acceptable. The rebate $$ seem to have disapeared from the final deal after the fact. Said I wanted to see lease pricing, 'our lease system is down'. I was asked -- what would I like to complete the deal -- said I wanted a spray in bed liner -- no bed liner included. after the fact they said, yes, we screwed up, we will get it for you at dealer cost. their dealer cost was $200 more than I can get the same service from paul miller. First service appt -- my truck sat in their service lot all day, wasn't touched (I have the ford app for location) ... was told we couldn't diagnose your vehicle because ford servers had issues. We will reschedule.. NEVER DID. You can't find a worse ford dealer, go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron
June 24, 2019

"Return customer and still happy"

- Rusty

On a very rainy unpleasant day I had a very pleasant experience at Madison County Ford. My initial contact was with Kevin the day before and he started the search for my wants and needs. I came in as promised the next day and was reacquainted with Randy who the took over the process. The car I traded had been sold to me by Randy several years ago. Turns out they had a very acceptable Expedition, my third, on the lot.we began the purchase process reached an agreement. I drove away in my new car. The process was seamless thanks to the knowledge and expertise of Randy and Kevin as well as the finance gentleman. Give them a try and keep the business at home in Madison County.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Miller, Kevin
June 22, 2019

"Randy Miller was very helpful"

- Navymanmartin

Randy Miller was very helpful. It was my first time purchasing a vehicle out of state, which I had to do since my old vehicle died in Richmond on my way home to Central Ohio. He helped make the transaction smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Miller
June 12, 2019

"Buyer Beware...Honestly is not a virtue of Madison County "

- I'vebeenliedtoo

I was looking for a dependable used vehicle and found a listing for one at Madison County Ford. I was told the vehicle was in stock and was gassed up and ready for me to come take a test drive. After driving almost 3 hours to see the vehicle, I was told there was a mistake and that the owners daughter-in-law was driving the vehicle and it was not on the lot and she was out of town. They tried to sell me other vehicles, but it had more mileage and not what I was looking for. The new sales man said he would try to make it right and would see if we could help by bringing the car to me or at least part of the way so that I didn't have to travel back. The manager told him no. I was then told for 2 more days that the vehicle would be back in and then suddenly the salesman stopped returning my calls. I have never see such an unprofessional group of liars in my life. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THESE PEOPLE. THEY ARE NOT RELIABLE AND THEY DON'T DO WHAT THEY PROMISE!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron & Kevin
June 12, 2019

"Randy Miller "

- JBFORD

Randy Miller was great to work with. he had our Ford Transit ready to roll when I got to the dealership. He was able to answer all my questions and was very patient with me while we made sure the transit fit our needs. I would send anyone I know who wants a Ford to Randy Miller.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Miller
June 08, 2019

"Randy Miller helped my mom get the car she wanted. "

- djmorris71

I have know Randy Miller for years, he sold my mom a car in 2013, and today he did it again. I recommend Randy to anyone who needs a car and wants to be treated fair. Way to go Randy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Miller
May 09, 2019

"Easy car buying experience"

- David

Our salesperson, Randy Miller, had prepared in advance for our visit there. He had the vehicle ready and waiting at the doorstep for our inspection, and for a test drive. We did ,in fact, drive two cars before making a decision. Mr. Miller was very knowledgeable about his product line, and was a pleasant person to deal with. In all, we had a very good car buying experience.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Miller
March 30, 2019

"Nice friendly helpful"

- 1972Larry

My salesman was very helpful with the purchase of my truck even stayed late to make sure i was satisfied and answered all my questions i highly recommend him for all your needs when buying a car or truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Miller
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results