About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Majestic Honda

4.6

265 Lifetime Reviews

1300 Eddie Dowling Hwy, Lincoln, Rhode Island 02865 Directions
Sales: (401) 762-1800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

265 Reviews of Majestic Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 03, 2018

"DO NOT GO THERE IF YOU'RE A MINORITY!"

- savana

DO NOT BUY YOUR CAR FROM THIS DEALERSHIP! THEIR PRACTICES ARE UNETHICAL AND DISCRIMATED TOWARD MINORITY PEOPLE! A LOT OF LIP SERVICES AND DON’T DILIVER WHAT THEY PROMISED!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Gesualdi
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 28, 2018

"Out of this World"

- Honda4life

Best experience by far. I first called Katrina Balunas and was able to make a quick appointment to see a car online. When I came to the dealer, the car was already pulled up and ready for me to take it for a drive. My salesperson Barbara D. was so awesome! I will definitely recommend my family and friends to come to Majestic Honda in Lincoln.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katrina Balunas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Barbara Defusco
February 07, 2018

"Don't go here."

- Sam

Do not buy a car from this dealership their practices are unethical. I called and discussed a specific car with an internet sales rep. All was good. We worked out all the pricing and she was told I already had the financing. This was on the Monday afternoon of 2/5. We were all set. We did everything over the phone because I hate going to car dealerships. The last thing to do was my wife to test drive the specific car we selected. Everything was in the works. We live on the border in Massachusetts and my wife has one of her jobs nights in Rhode Island. Se we agreed that on Tuesday 2/6 the next day an appointment was made at 4 pm for her to test drive the car and if she liked it as I believe she would have she would put the deposit down, I already had the financing. Well on Tuesday afternoon around 2:30 after I left a meeting there was an email form letter telling me that the car was sold. The car was sold right from under us and the internet sales rep. So on a Monday around 3pm we made a deal with this dealership that my wife would test drive the car and she would show the next day to test drive it. In-between that time they sold the car to someone else and they sent me a form letter to say it was gone and come down to review their other vehicles even though we were discussing a particular car. It was like it was a first time email!!!! I was lucky to have been out of a meeting to see this email that was on my personal email and not my work email. Had I not seen this my wife would have driven to Rhode Island to the dealership and found out then the car was gone. This was not a casual sale this was a committed sale with only a test drive to do in less than 24 hours. All other factors were closed. So what does this mean? It was not the sales rep fault. It was not the actual sales rep fault who sold the car but it is the owner management's fault. That car should have been reserved for our test drive that was to be done in less that 3 hours before my wife test drove it. So it means no car is reserved unless they have cash. It means that there are no considerations to customers only cash speaks. They have a policy of cash, cash, cash. Even if I never got to see that email they have cash so too bad if my wife drove there only to find the car gone. They could have phone called instead of a form letter. They have cash. Cash and only cash speaks for this dealership. Do not believe they care for you or other customers they do not. Imagine also they knew my wife was coming at 4 pm to test drive the car. Do you think they would have called so she did not come down there? Do you think they considered sending a form letter email would be seen in time by me so I could inform my wife not to go there the car was gone? No. I believe also that my sales rep had no idea the car was gone or at least I think so. The email was sent at 1:20 PM. I saw it at 2:30 pm and I was lucky as if my meeting went longer I would not have. The test drive was scheduled at 4 pm. My wife would have left for the dealership around 3:15 pm. This is what you call ethical business practices. Is this sale they got legal and valid of course yes. Was what they did to my wife and I ethical NO. If I said my wife would be there on a Wednesday, Thursday or Friday and it was sold and they properly made the phone call to inform us I agree. But to sell the car with only 3 hours to go from under us and then to only send a form letter that would not be known if it was read in time well thus my statement they are only cash, cash, cash and to xxxx with the customers. After reading some of the reviews on their maintenance department I guess I should consider this a blessing in disguise. I am lucky and done with this unethical dealership. I hope this helps other to not shop there or bring their car there for service. Remember cash, cash, cash is their motto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katrina Balunas
October 04, 2017

"this place has been nothing but great!"

- carguyy122

not pushy at all... dajiah, yalisa and bill were great! got me in a new car for just the price i was looking for . thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Petitto
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Yalisa Soto
August 07, 2017

"Professional, Personable Service"

- TR

I had an excellent experience buying a new 2017 Honda Civic Hatchback from Majestic Honda in July of 2017. Overall, the sales staff was deeply professional and personable, affirming my belief that I made the right choice in working with their team. Adam Petricone worked with me as my sales representative, and made the entire process as enjoyable as possible. From the moment I walked in the door until I left with my new car several hours later, Adam treated me with the utmost professionalism and courtesy. During the test drive, sales negotiation, and paperwork processes, he spoke to me with a tone of sincerity and humor, and always made sure to answer my questions as thoroughly as possible. Since making my purchase, he has also been kind enough to follow-up and make sure everything is going well with my new car. I would wholeheartedly recommend Adam to any of my family and friends who plan to buy a Honda in the future. Majestic Honda is fortunate to have him on their team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Petricone
July 08, 2017

"Awesome customer service but cars are priced high"

- Anjana

Wonderful explanation on car features and people are so friendly. They give time to make decisions and no push. Really help us to decide what we need. Great financial options. Regret I could not buy my car with them since I got better price in market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Brown
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Yalissa Soto
May 23, 2017

"Unbelievably Bad Business"

- Saratogastevie95

I live 45 minutes from this dealership, so I called to inquire about a Honda Accord. I gave them my preferred spec's and they said they DID have one available. The price on the listing they sent me was $19,995. I told the manager my budget was below that number. This manager sent me an email, saying "the price has been lowered to $17,995" so come on in and give it a test drive. I drove all the way down there and noticed the sticker price on the car said: $17,995. I test drove the car and the salesman said, "Yup, we'll honor the $17,995." I said, "Okay, great." Then the GM, or owner, came by and said, "Nope...the sticker price is wrong. This car is $19,995." I said, "You're kidding, right? I inquired about the price so as to avoid wasting my, and your, time by driving all the way down here. Your manager sent me this email with the $17,995 price." He said, "Well, she made a mistake." I walked out and could not believe somebody does business like this. I HIGHLY recommend avoiding this place at all cost...if possible. It is EVERYTHING wrong with the car-buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian (Soup) Campbell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joseph Gesualdi
Bill Petitto
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Katrina Balunas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 13, 2017

"Awful customer service "

- amoran628

I would not recommend this place to anyone. The managers need to re-train their employees on how to accurately do their job. They lack communication and customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Samuel Perez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill Petitto
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rich Anger
March 02, 2017

"Phenomenal "

- Dlibby360

I walked in. Got helped right away. Got a phenomenal price on my car. I had a lot of needs and they were all meet. If you buy a Honda you better go see Bill and Yalisa at Majestic Honda. Financing was easy and quick. Off I went in my new Accord.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kylie McDonald
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill Petitto
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Katrina Balunas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Yalisa
January 31, 2017

"Great Deals! Great Prices! Great People!"

- Elizabeth K

I had the best experience at Majestic! I highly recommend this dealership. It just kept getting better and better for me at Majestic. Great deals. Great prices. Great people to work with. My initial contact was with Katrina B. who got me off to a great start! All along I thought that Katrina was a salesperson. She was so pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. We exchanged several email and phone communications where she confirmed the Civic SE’s availability and price. I knew that this was a great auto deal because I had spent considerable time shopping the internet. Katrina sealed the deal when she reconfirmed, “This really is a great deal”. She spoke the truth. It was! I told her I’d arrive at the dealership by early afternoon to sign the paperwork. When I walked into the dealership – Katrina was sitting at the front desk. I thought that it was so nice of the salesperson to greet me as I walked into Majestic’s front entrance. I told Katrina that I was ready to sign the sales agreement but she informed me that she wasn’t a sale rep and would not be able to help me with the paperwork. I was quite surprised given her strong communicative skills and adeptness in helping me. Evidently Katrina is a BDC Specialist. She did, however, introduce me to the sales rep who was also very nice and helpful. I can only urge Majestic's management team to seriously consider getting Katrina into Sales. I know a quality salesperson when I see one. Put this woman on commission! Then watch her sell!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katrina Balunas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 265 results