Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Majestic Honda

3.3

275 Lifetime Reviews

1300 Eddie Dowling Hwy, Lincoln, Rhode Island 02865 Directions
Call (401) 762-1800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

275 Reviews of Majestic Honda

Sort by Write a review
December 05, 2019

"Excellent service from Yalisa Sotto. She is extremely..."

- Birthday man

Excellent service from Yalisa Sotto. She is extremely friendly and courteous which made the car buying process much more enjoyable . Kylie McDonald in Finance is a joy to interact with. Very friendly and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kylie McDonald
5.0
Other Employees : Yalisa Sotto in Sales
November 19, 2019

"Completely misrepresented repair"

- jpbolduc19

Went in to have a couple system alerts checked out on my Odyssey. Was told that I needed to have the spark plugs replaced (which is what I was figuring would be the case) and that it was $400. I asked why it was so high, and he said that the spark plugs were $40 each. I had never heard of ANY plugs costing that much, so I asked if there were other options. He said he ones I was getting were platinum plugs, and if I used iridium plugs I was going to notice a substantial decrease in performance. I decided to let them go ahead and do the repair, which went fine. However, later in the day I looked up the plugs that they gave me, and they were iridium! I emailed the service manager, and all I got was "I'm not sure why he told you they were platinum plugs." His claim of a "deal" is that they didn't charge me the diagnostic fee, which I have a feeling they wouldn't have charged me for anyway assuming they completed the service. Anyway, I called around to other Honda dealers later, and the highest price for the same plugs I got was $28. Absolute joke and ripoff. Don't get your car serviced here if you want to pay an ungodly amount for parts, and not get told exactly what they are using.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Majestic Honda Service
1.0
September 11, 2019

"Best car buying experience in my life!"

- Gabe Nelson

Barbara and Katrina made the process of leasing exceptionally painless, quick, and downright ENJOYABLE. Barb got both my mother and I great deals on a new civic and a new accord, and took care of absolutely everything! All we had to do was sign. If you want to buy or lease a car and you want to avoid having your time wasted by high pressure/pushy salespeople and feeling on guard throughout the process, LOOK NO FURTHER THAN MAJESTIC HONDA! Ask for Barb! She's down to earth and will genuinely fight to get you the best deal. Both Katrina and Barbara have SUPERB communication and are eager to answer any questions you have, whether it be via text, email, or phone. They had my accord plated up and ready for me when I arrived at the dealership, and I was able to take a nice test drive by myself. When I got back from the test drive they had a deal ready for me that I couldn't refuse. I came back the next day with the down payment and signed my lease. While I did that, my Mother test drove a new Civic and ended up leasing that same night. This is HANDS DOWN THE BEST experience I've ever had getting a new car and I will absolutely recommend Majestic to anyone looking to get a Honda. I really can't say enough about this dealership. Thanks again Barb & Katrina! You're the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katrina Balunas
5.0
Other Employees : Barbara Defusco
June 08, 2019

"An ongoing nightmare"

- Dylan

I bought a car from Majestic Honda on May 11th, roughly one month ago. I was searching for a specific vehicle and they were the only dealership that had it so I drove three hours to come purchase it. The vehicle itself is great, but the complete incompetence of the management as well as the absolute lack of accountability is truly unbelievable. I had secured financing through my personal bank for this vehicle but was convinced by the dealership to instead use their financing because it would speed up the registration process. As I live in a city where I use street parking that requires residential parking passes, I was happy to do whatever got my plates in quickest. I still do not have plates for my vehicle. The car is unregistered, the temporary plates are long expired, and a vehicle that I rely on to get to work is sitting at a friend's house undrivable. The process of registering the vehicle has not even begun yet, meaning it will likely stay at my friend's house until July. The dealership in conjunction with the registration company has been sending checks and registration documents via USPS, taking weeks before anything is actually received by the tax collector or bureau of vehicles. I initially wrote this off as a mistake until I went to my town hall and they laid out the sheer incompetence of both the dealership as well as the registration company. There town hall had even informed the registration company that they could speed up the process and do the whole registration at town hall and the company had refused. The check for the excise tax, which was provided by Majestic Honda, was also written for the wrong amount of money and sent by snail mail both times. I was never offered anything to right this situation, I was told to continue driving on the expired temporary plates at first. I asked if they had been extended and they said it would be fine. When I asked for some paperwork showing I could actually drive the vehicle, they changed their mind and told me to park it at a friend's house. After that I demanded a rental. After mulling it over, the dealership decided to give me $30 per day in reimbursement for a rental vehicle. At this point I have accumulated nearly $200 in parking tickets, the car payments are already due on this vehicle, and I live in a city where, after memorial day, rental cars are impossible to find for $30 a day. The idea of renting a car on my dime for what will probably wind up being a month and waiting for a company who has demonstrated zero accountability and zero sense of urgency was just not possible. I demanded to speak to the sales manager (Joe Gesualdi) who, up to this point, had been refusing to speak to me directly. I told him there was simply no way I was going to lay down hundreds more dollars on a rental in hopes that I may get repaid one day for part of it. He simply told me it's not his fault and that these are normal expenses when buying a car. He was one of the most arrogant humans I've ever spoken to in my entire life and essentially told me to screw off. As this is currently still ongoing, I am in contact with Honda corporate as well as seeking legal counsel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Gesualdi
1.0
January 24, 2019

"Sales Experience at Majestic"

- zsailer19

I have been looking at cars for several months and the process had been overwhelming, as it was my first purchase. After almost deciding to wait a while to lease, I decided to give Majestic a chance. I emailed Katrina, the internet sales director, and was pretty clear on what I was looking for. She confirmed the availability within minutes, and set up an appointment with sales person, Barbara. When I walked in, I was greeted by everyone in the dealership and felt very welcome. I sat down with Barbara to discuss preliminary pricing and she made it clear that she was going to find something to fit my budget. After test driving, we crunched the numbers (very quickly) and her and the sales manager worked together to put me in a 15k mile lease at the lowest possible price. I truly felt as though the sales team would not let me leave with a monthly payment I could not afford. After signing for the car, Barbara and Katrina sat with me and helped me talk with my insurance company (for a couple of hours), and probably the most difficult part of the process. Barbara was excellent and her customer service does not end with the sale, as she willing to help with all follow up questions and used her personal number to follow up with me. This has been the best customer service experience I have gotten anywhere, and will definitely get my next car here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Gesualdi
5.0
Katrina Balunas
5.0
Other Employees : Barbara Defusco
January 16, 2019

"Flippant service manager "

- Disappointed Honda owner

So when you buy a brand new car and the Emissions System Problem light goes on at 5000 miles, it’s pretty upsetting to have the service manager say “It could be any one of four thousand things “ - Then in your response that it’s a brand new car! His response “anything can go wrong “. REALLY?? Is this Honda’s new slogan? No loaners, no apology,no empathy and the check engine light is still on!!!!i I have to take another day out of work when the part comes in😣

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Majestic Honda Service
1.0
Other Employees : Fred Tucci
January 05, 2019

"Awesome GM "

- Leo.sangadej

Really Awesome people. Worked with GM Rich and Sales manager Joe G. They were really down to earth. Didn't play any games at all. Extremely straight forward with pricing and information. I did not end up buying a vehicle but i will defiantly return when my personal finances is better. They tried every which way to try to get payments to work for me and my remaining payments on another brand lease. They also give loaners for service!!!!! This is huge! other Honda dealers do not! For example Herb Chambers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Gesualdi
5.0
Katrina Balunas
5.0
Other Employees : Richard A.
November 30, 2018

"Kylie McDonald"

- Jfpage

Don't buy a car from this dealership or this manager. They tried the old "bait and switch" with my daughter. We had to fight for her deposit back after Kylie McDonald sold off her car...many lies and deceit practices. Ended up buying from Lungren Honda....great place and honest people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kylie McDonald
1.0
November 14, 2018

"Great Experience Buying a CR-V"

- carguy51

Helped my wife buy a new 2018 Honda CR-V EX. Brian Campbell was friendly, knowledgeable, and made the whole process of buying a new car painless. There was some stock number confusion which he got to the bottom of and corrected quickly. Also, it did not take long to get a fair price. Best of all, he was not pushy. Everyone at the dealership was super nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian (Soup) Campbell
5.0
August 03, 2018

"Seamless experience"

- Magda

I had the pleasure of working with Brian Campbell, and the business officer Kylie McDonald. Even when there were snafus, they went out of their way to help me out. I obtained exactly what I wanted. A lovely experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian (Soup) Campbell
5.0
Kylie McDonald
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 275 results