Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Major Hyundai

4.5

335 Lifetime Reviews

1534 North 9th Street, Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania 18360 Directions
Sales: (570) 476-4280

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

335 Reviews of Major Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
July 25, 2019

" Giving new owners a chance for my future business."

- jj1963

I am in hope to have a better experience with Major Hyundai now that it is under new ownership. The previous owners pressured the service department to up-sell customers into unnecessary work and parts. So I need manufacturer only available parts so I figure I should also let Major's service mechanics do the work. An update to this review will come after the repair is completed. Praying I don't get screwed by the present ownership and general manager, like I did with the former ones!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nadder Nejad
Other Employees : Service
July 22, 2019

"Kona Lover"

- dianajack

Love my new Kocan. I purchased the brand new Kona in June and my sales reps (Bobby & Scott) were wonderful. Very helpful. I would recommend everyone to see them. A huge THANK YOU goes to both of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby and Scott
February 01, 2019

"Working with this new team is great"

- TerranceW

This is the third car I have brought from this dealership. This time was different with the great help of John Volpe I was able to get the car I wanted for the price I wanted. If you ever go to Major Hyundai I strongly recommend you ask for John trust me you'll be in good hands. Terrance White

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Volpe
5.0
January 26, 2019

"Great service"

- Kimber1441

Went down to refinance or upgrade our beautiful 2017 Elantra. From the time we rolled onto the lot we were greeted by the wonderful staff at Major Hyundai Our favorite sales person Bailey Kavanaugh was there and was ready to help us with our needs. Whats great about Major and Bailey is that they listen to what you are looking for in a car. The entire staff works to get you the best price and car. We have 2 great cars thanks to Bailey K. We consider Bailey and the gang she works with family!! If you want honest people and a great Car GO SEE BAIELY KAVANAUGH and the gang at MAJOR HYUNDAI in Stroudsburg, PA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bailey Kavanagh
5.0
Other Employees : Derrick
September 19, 2018

"Each personnel at Major Hyundai was polite ."

- trace

My wife and I felt welcome and everyone was polite and helpful. I would recommend this dealership to all my friends. I enjoyed working with Martin Dieppa extremely polite and answered all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Wurz
5.0
Anthony Marzigliano
5.0
Nadder Nejad
5.0
Other Employees : MARTIN DIEPPA
August 15, 2018

"Perfect Leasing Experience"

- Jackie11

Major Hyundai made me feel just like family. I needed to drop off my previous lease at another dealership before going to get my new vehicle. The owner of Major offered to meet me at the dealership to give me a ride back to his store. I doubt owners are that involved at other dealerships. The team was knowledgeable, informative and worked quickly to get me in and out with a vehicle and deal that are unbeatable. I'm confident that I can contact them with any questions or issues that I have throughout my leasing period.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Wurz
5.0
Nadder Nejad
5.0
August 02, 2018

"Best Car Buying Experience In,Stroudsburg"

- Dave Is Happy

This dealership has the most friendliest personnel in the area. I dealt with Erik Wurz Sales Manager.,From the moment I walked in the door to the moment I drove my new car away ...I was kept informed each step of the way. The process took 3 hours only. There was no haggling and no pressure . Just a great experience. No price changes no gimmicks...just straight forward honest negotiations done in a friendly manner to fit my expectations. My approval interest rate was finomimal and Erik and the finance department explored every avenue in order to get me the best value for my dollar on a new vehicle. Unlike other dealerships that try to take advantage...this dealership is respectable and cares about its customers. I would highly recommend anyone wanting to purchase a vehicle to see Erik Wurz for a pleasant experience . This individual knows his business and knows how to treat clients . I highly recommend this dealership and the people repesenting the Hyundai Product . Thank You so much for giving me a fresh start . David Hertzog

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Volpe
5.0
Erik Wurz
5.0
Anthony Marzigliano
5.0
Nadder Nejad
5.0
July 08, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- Jackie8380

Billy was fantastic to work with! Friendly and helpful! Great customer service! Love my new car. I highly recommend Major Hyundai and will be using for all my service needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy
July 02, 2018

"Happy"

- Minnie1013

I just bought purchased my first vehicle from Major and when I tell you that they went above and beyond to get me into the vehicle I wanted, I'm not exaggerating. My credit is less than perfect and Billy and the staff and Major worked diligently to get me my dream vehicle. There was no waiting around for promises they couldn't make. They were straight and to the point. I will never go anywhere else for a new vehicle. Thanks for everything Bill and staff. I love my new ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Miesch
June 26, 2018

"LOVED IT"

- Olivia0904

Jason was a fantastic salesman and I loved my experience at Major Hyundai definetly go see Jason if you stop by!! My new Sonata is absolutely beautiful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Barry
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 335 results