About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Malloy Ford

4.2

104 Lifetime Reviews

1911 Valley Ave, Winchester, Virginia 22601 Directions
Sales: (540) 667-4434

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

104 Reviews of Malloy Ford

Sort by Write a review
August 11, 2018

"Service dept is bad "

- Danw54

NEVER AGAIN! We will not ever step into this place ever again except to get our car out of there! We bought a used 2014 Jeep from them in 2016, and bought the Premium Warranty with it. The automatic transmission over heated and the check engine light came on. My wife said since we bought it there lets take it there. When she called to see when we could get it in there, they treated her like she was a dumb woman. #1, "Mam are you sure you bought that vehicle here? We do not sell Jeeps". And, #2, "You do know the warranty is out on this vehicle." #1, we make it a habit to call shops that are not Jeep branded to get work done. #2, she sitting there with all the paperwork in front of her with all the warranty information, 1yr and 40,000 miles to go. They gave her a appointment date and time. She had a feeling that something was not right with that conversation, so she called back to confirm the appointment the next day, they had no record of it or anyone talking to her! So had to start the process all over. Then was told they could not find any record of us buying a car there. Day and time of appointment my wife was armed with all the paperwork, but they took the car in and said they found the problem, They could have the parts that afternoon and it would be ready the next day. The next day, no calls, no emails or text. Called 6 times before we got to talk to anyone, and then was told the guy that was taking care of it and doing the work was not there today, and could not get a update. After a 10min hold was then told "OH the part did not come in, and would not be ready till Monday. So now after my wife makes commitments, she does not have her car to do them. Malloy Ford. before you make promise's for people to get their vehicles back , #1, make sure of parts availability and when they will be there. #2, make sure the mechanic will be there and has not scheduled off! Oh and treat people with respect, and not like everyone is stupid! It's to bad I have to give 1 star, you don't deserve it!!! Will update this after we get it back to see if they fixed it. #NEVERAGAIN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck
Aug 14, 2018 -

Malloy Ford responded

Hi, Dan—we appreciate this feedback. We want to thank you and your wife Mrs. Whitmer for speaking to me, Whitney Sullivan (General Sales Manager), over the phone yesterday so I could personally apologize for this miscommunication. We hope you will accept our offer of a voucher for your next service appointment. Until then, if there’s anything else we can do for you please give us a call at the dealership anytime at (888) 710-7061. Thank you. – Whitney Sullivan, GSM, Malloy Ford of Winchester

November 23, 2017

"Rude and Pathetic"

- aaroncrisp1788

David Vincent, the sales manager, is a liar and a jerk. Please buy your car from any other dealership on the planet. I have never been so offended in my entire life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Vincent
July 11, 2017

"You CAN Get a Deal"

- davifam

I've bought around a dozen new cars since 1986. My experience with Malloy went very well after some negotiations. I began by internet shopping, contacted Malloy after seeing a great price for this car. They responded quickly, confirmed availability and that same price BUT BEWARE! There is a disclaimer stating that great low price contains several FMC incentives factored in and chances are, you will not qualify for all the incentives, which means your price will be higher. This is a tactic to get you in the door that is put in place by FMC. Although, after researching many other Ford locations, Malloy gave us one heck of a deal! The overall experience was great! As a seasoned car buyer though, I didn't appreciate the FMC incentive sales tactic upon my initial visit. I would give malloy five stars for this purchase, which is my second with them. It was a very easy process. Hopefully Ford will change their pricing tactics someday soon. I'd like to see a good price on the internet that I could actually obtain without incentive hoops to jump through. Better yet, give me the best price when I request it via email with no disclaimers. I'd like to be able to shop on line, get the best price on line, and show up with a check for that same amount in person. Simple and easy! Maybe someday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar Jenkins
May 14, 2017

"scheduled maintenance"

- bub1943

i didn't have to wait for long to get appointment for service technicians were courteous and professional overall experience was enjoyable and i will continue to bring car to malloy for servicing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
chuck
April 15, 2017

"Buying a 2016 Ford Fiesta"

- jc9478

We brought our car from Malloy Ford because of salesman Jamahl Michael. We trust him and he has never been anything less than outstanding in each of the three car buying experiences we have had with him. He is a great asset to Malloy Ford and we will go to him and Malloy Ford for our next car. Also would like to thank Chanda Feathers and Alice Rohman for their assistance,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamahl Michael, Chanda Feathers and Alice Rohman
March 23, 2017

"regular maintence and oil change"

- cltrip

Serviced my Explorer while I waited. Every one very nice and friendly. Always a pleasant experience here at Malloy Ford. always recommend them to anyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service dept. people
March 08, 2017

"So happy!"

- Minter71

I am so happy with my experience here at Malloy Ford of Winchester..... Justin and Tom did awesome work as I was very nervous being a first time buyer at a big dealership. These two guys went above and beyond to help me and make me feel comfortable! Thank you, I went out of there with a beauty and I'm very happy!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin and Tom
March 03, 2017

"Nice Sale, Easy"

- Jamie F

Justin, Shane, Jim and Alice did a great job getting me the truck I needed at the right price. I will be back for another truck when this one wears out. This was my second truck I bought from Malloy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin, Shane, Alice, Jim
February 27, 2017

"Charged me unnecessarily."

- unhappy ford owner

My car stalled and gave me a dash warning. I took it in and ask if there were any recalls due on my car. I was told they would contact me if so. They charged me $100 for diagnostics and told me my car needed a $950 cooling fan repair. Turns out I did have a recall on a cooling pump which was bad and caused my problem and that was all I needed to have done. I am angry they charged me $100 dollars for the 'diagnostic' but am so glad I didn't let them get me for the $950 unnecessary fan change. I called the service manger to complain and get my $100 back for the diagnosis that was not needed but they wouldn't do anything and wouldn't answer my calls. I have heard bad things about their service from others. I will not ever go back there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service advisor. Service mngr.
January 21, 2017

"Easy to work with"

- Hannon101

Dropped by for "the works" lube and tire rotation w/o appt. - they took me right in - only waited for the service for 1 hour 10 minutes, paid and left. Everyone I interacted with were good. Can't beat the price of the "works" - Kudos

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember but they were cordial.
Jan 25, 2017 -

Malloy Ford responded

Thanks so much for choosing Malloy Ford!

1
...
1 - 10 of 104 results