About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Malloy Ford

3.7

109 Lifetime Reviews

1911 Valley Ave, Winchester, Virginia 22601 Directions
Sales: (540) 667-4434

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

109 Reviews of Malloy Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2018

"Tire complaint unresolved"

- baileyjb

Purchased 3 tires for my F150 in 2016.Used new spare for other tire. Had front end aligned. Rotated tires every 5000 miles. Alignment was done again after 10,000 miles. All done by Malloy Ford. Now have 30,000 miles on tires and the right front tire worn so bad on the inside that it will not pass inspection. The other 3 tires only have 4/32 tread left on them. Stopped by Malloy Winchester Ford to see if I could get this problem resolved. The lady at the Quick Service desk was NO HELP at all. She in my opinion was just a clerk did not understand my situation and was not willing to listen and did not offer to get someone to help that has knowledge of tires. She did want to sell me new tires however. She priced out the wrong size and brand of tire that goes with my truck. She did have a tech take the truck back on check the tires then brought me a piece of paper stating that alignment was only good for 5,000 miles and if I had an issue I would need to take it up with Goodyear Tire Co. Why would I have to take this up with Goodyear? I bought the tires from you(Goodyear Dealer)so you shoud be responsible for resolve the issue I have. Disgusted with the situation I left went to a Goodyear dealer. They listened to my concerns contacted Goodyear and Goodyear offered me $91.00 off per tire for a new set of tires. So I will be getting 4 new tires from them as well as all service work from them as well. Oh by the way, I had new front brakes installed on my truck last year and you installed the brake pads on backwards so had to bring it back in to correct that problem as well. Jerry Bailey 245 Woodside Lane Winchester Va baileyjb49@gmail.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CBC ADS
November 03, 2018

"Fast and friendly sales and service beginning to end"

- Sharond123

I went in to find out leading a vehicle versus buying. My sales rep Faith Kuglar was pleasant and if she didn't have an answer , she found one. She ask what I was looking for. We went through the options. It was almost like an assembly line. Then Chris Caputo customer service went through other services with us. Joe the finance manager was very helpful and Adam also was very helpful doing all of our paperwork and explaining customer care and maintenance care. The manager there is terrific. I was in and out in a new vehicle the same night. Way to go team Malloy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CBC ADS
Nov 05, 2018 -

Malloy Ford responded

Thank you for sharing your car buying experience with us, Sharond123! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle! If you need anything, just give us a call or stop by any time! We'll always be here to help! - The Malloy Ford Team

October 22, 2018

"Found the truck I wanted"

- IdontwanttodieinaMalloyford

All good in the end no problems. I got the truck I wanted and Faith helped me get a good deal. Thanks Malloy Ford Winchester.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Faith Kuglar
Oct 24, 2018 -

Malloy Ford responded

Hello! Thank you for working with us to ensure you got the exact truck and deal you wanted in the end. If there’s anything else we can do for you, please give me a call directly at (540) 667-4434 ext. 5044 and I’ll be happy to help you further. – Lisa Walker, General Manager, Malloy Ford of Winchester

October 20, 2018

"Bad customer service "

- Joej

Bad customer service today won't be coming back. We've taken our cars here for 6 years and bought 3 of them there in the past never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
Oct 29, 2018 -

Malloy Ford responded

Hello Joej—thank you for sharing your experience with us. Here at Malloy Ford, we take customer service very seriously, and I am sorry you did not receive the level of service we are dedicated to providing. I just left you a voice message. When you have a moment, I would appreciate if you would you give me a call back at (888) 711-1410 so I can better understand what happened and how we can improve our processes moving forward. – Scott Larrick, Service Manager, Malloy Ford of Winchester

October 09, 2018

"Excellent service "

- Timothy5532

Was in and out in a 1/2 hr. Both service advisors were friendly and accommodating. (Scott Larrick) Did not have a appointment and got me in for a oil change. Thanks !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Larrick
Oct 11, 2018 -

Malloy Ford responded

Thank you for this positive review of your service experience with us, Timothy! We really appreciate it! - The Malloy Ford Team

August 11, 2018

"Service dept is bad "

- Danw54

NEVER AGAIN! We will not ever step into this place ever again except to get our car out of there! We bought a used 2014 Jeep from them in 2016, and bought the Premium Warranty with it. The automatic transmission over heated and the check engine light came on. My wife said since we bought it there lets take it there. When she called to see when we could get it in there, they treated her like she was a dumb woman. #1, "Mam are you sure you bought that vehicle here? We do not sell Jeeps". And, #2, "You do know the warranty is out on this vehicle." #1, we make it a habit to call shops that are not Jeep branded to get work done. #2, she sitting there with all the paperwork in front of her with all the warranty information, 1yr and 40,000 miles to go. They gave her a appointment date and time. She had a feeling that something was not right with that conversation, so she called back to confirm the appointment the next day, they had no record of it or anyone talking to her! So had to start the process all over. Then was told they could not find any record of us buying a car there. Day and time of appointment my wife was armed with all the paperwork, but they took the car in and said they found the problem, They could have the parts that afternoon and it would be ready the next day. The next day, no calls, no emails or text. Called 6 times before we got to talk to anyone, and then was told the guy that was taking care of it and doing the work was not there today, and could not get a update. After a 10min hold was then told "OH the part did not come in, and would not be ready till Monday. So now after my wife makes commitments, she does not have her car to do them. Malloy Ford. before you make promise's for people to get their vehicles back , #1, make sure of parts availability and when they will be there. #2, make sure the mechanic will be there and has not scheduled off! Oh and treat people with respect, and not like everyone is stupid! It's to bad I have to give 1 star, you don't deserve it!!! Will update this after we get it back to see if they fixed it. #NEVERAGAIN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck
Aug 14, 2018 -

Malloy Ford responded

Hi, Dan—we appreciate this feedback. We want to thank you and your wife Mrs. Whitmer for speaking to me, Whitney Sullivan (General Sales Manager), over the phone yesterday so I could personally apologize for this miscommunication. We hope you will accept our offer of a voucher for your next service appointment. Until then, if there’s anything else we can do for you please give us a call at the dealership anytime at (888) 710-7061. Thank you. – Whitney Sullivan, GSM, Malloy Ford of Winchester

November 23, 2017

"Rude and Pathetic"

- aaroncrisp1788

David Vincent, the sales manager, is a liar and a jerk. Please buy your car from any other dealership on the planet. I have never been so offended in my entire life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Vincent
July 11, 2017

"You CAN Get a Deal"

- davifam

I've bought around a dozen new cars since 1986. My experience with Malloy went very well after some negotiations. I began by internet shopping, contacted Malloy after seeing a great price for this car. They responded quickly, confirmed availability and that same price BUT BEWARE! There is a disclaimer stating that great low price contains several FMC incentives factored in and chances are, you will not qualify for all the incentives, which means your price will be higher. This is a tactic to get you in the door that is put in place by FMC. Although, after researching many other Ford locations, Malloy gave us one heck of a deal! The overall experience was great! As a seasoned car buyer though, I didn't appreciate the FMC incentive sales tactic upon my initial visit. I would give malloy five stars for this purchase, which is my second with them. It was a very easy process. Hopefully Ford will change their pricing tactics someday soon. I'd like to see a good price on the internet that I could actually obtain without incentive hoops to jump through. Better yet, give me the best price when I request it via email with no disclaimers. I'd like to be able to shop on line, get the best price on line, and show up with a check for that same amount in person. Simple and easy! Maybe someday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar Jenkins
May 14, 2017

"scheduled maintenance"

- bub1943

i didn't have to wait for long to get appointment for service technicians were courteous and professional overall experience was enjoyable and i will continue to bring car to malloy for servicing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
chuck
April 15, 2017

"Buying a 2016 Ford Fiesta"

- jc9478

We brought our car from Malloy Ford because of salesman Jamahl Michael. We trust him and he has never been anything less than outstanding in each of the three car buying experiences we have had with him. He is a great asset to Malloy Ford and we will go to him and Malloy Ford for our next car. Also would like to thank Chanda Feathers and Alice Rohman for their assistance,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamahl Michael, Chanda Feathers and Alice Rohman
1
...
1 - 10 of 109 results