About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Maloy Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

N/A

8 Lifetime Reviews

4009 Highway 78 E, Jasper, Alabama 35501 Directions
Sales: (205) 221-6280

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Maloy Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
August 05, 2016

"Worst ever!!!!!!"

- Pat mc roch

After talking with john ware and the manager we were told we had first right to refusal on a f450 we worked on financing over the weekend Monday got plane ticket to Alabama from San Diego called John to let him know when to expect us and that's when he proceeded to tell us that they sold the truck over the weekend. I guess first right to refusal means nothing there. After having the best car buying experience at pleasureland truck center in Minnesota that I've ever had got my new truck a month later I get an email from John ware asking if I'm still looking for a vehicle and that it would be his pleasure to assist me in any way possible. REALLY ! ARE YOU KIDDING ME!!! So I called him told him who I was and all he could say" is that's business" well that's not the kind of business I do or would expect from a dealer. Would give 0 stars for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John ware
April 24, 2016

"Pushy and rushed / watch your paperwork!!! "

- Tcheney

I went in there for an oil change and one of their salesman appoached me just talking and then here comes the sales pitch. I had time to spare and he gave me the i can get you in a newer vehicle and lower your payment. I found a truck like mine same yr just lower miles. Or so i was told it was just like mine. I kept telling him and the pushy sales manager i needed 4x4 on the truck. They assured me it had it. I had 4 people tell me the truck i liked had it. Of course the payments were higher. They had someone already eying my truck. I took the one i was looking at for a test drive and the salesman kept my attention. He wouldnt shut up. I liked it and by this time it was almost closing time. After i got rushed through the paperwork and went back to get my stuff out of my old truck i noticed there wasnt a 4x4. Making my truck i traded in worth more. The sales manager treated my concern like it didn't matter. I took it back next morning as soon as they opened and asked because of their lies to take it back. I was going to get something else because i was stuck at this point. They finally came back and acted like ol Start fresh. So i picked out a car since the only trucks they had were way out of my price range. They gave me monthly payments which of course was now a lot higher than what i started with. I was running late to work so rushed the paperwork again and i barely made it on time. They are slow over theew except when they seem to want to hide what they are doing. I got a call telling me we had to redo paperwork. So i went back in resigned and left. So later i found out they rolled over thousands onto the car loan from that truck AND knowing they charged me way more than the car was worth no Gap insurance was ever offered. I tried to get it fixed i got round arounds and no where. Even after the owner promised me he would "make it right" he offered me 1k extra if i traded the car in. I cant get it refinanced to add gap insurance still after over a yr paying on it. Im screwed if i total my car. I wont even go there for an oil change anymore. My husbands ford is getting old and when we decide to get him another truck i will go anywhere else. They lost what would have been a long time customer to make some money quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricky- no longer there , the finance manager on both sides ford too, a sales manager that isnt there anymore and the owner saul (sp)
April 23, 2016

"Great people! Easy to work with! "

- RonN

These guys did an outstanding job in finding me both what I wanted and needed. Great service all around!! If you're looking for a new or used vehicle, go see these guys'n

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Carreker Jr.
January 22, 2016

"Poor service center "

- Grannydee

I have emailed this service center for a quote for ac repair twice and someone contacted me wanting me to trade my pt cruiser and since I said no theye haven't replied to me for for fixing the ac ..given I didn't buy it here but wanted a dealership to do the repairs I need done o guess they don't want the business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't give a name
November 19, 2015

"Worst experience of my life"

- Ateacher

This company claims customer service is number one..more like number 0. From beginning to present (still having issues) they have been useless. I ordered a 2015 Jeep Renegade at the end of May..my payment was due in 2 days when I went to ask where is my Jeep..the Sales manager, at the time, Mike, told me the car was "in transit" the finance manager, Brian (no longer there either) looked at it because I said I will not make a payment on something you have no idea when I will get! He finds out the vehicle doesn't have a Vin# and shouldn't have been sold, there is no arrival date! So, we search for another one from other dealers..(2 were at Hendrick Jeep in Hoover..but they refused to do a dealer trade with Jasper) First red flag..find one in Tennessee..will have it brought to Jasper (I thought on a truck..2 weeks later..I call to find out if my car came in..not yet..I CALL in 2 more weeks..mind you NO ONE has called me! Although they already did the paper work and got me financed AGAIN..with a VIN# this time..but at a HIGHER rate..because it shows up at the bank that I am financing 2 vehicles!!! I complained..nothing was done! a week before my payment is due..Brian calls and says my vehicle is in..I go to the dealer..my Jeep has almost 200 miles on it..I guess they drove it from TN!! Someone has smoked a cigar in it there are ashes all in my window ledge and a burn mark on the window seal, there is black grease on the side of the windshield on the headliner and on one of the sunvisors..there are No floor mats..the interior dome light is dangeling by the wires!!! I talk to the owner, Saul, .he apologizes and assures me he will make everything right..sends the vehicle to service to be cleaned and orders me some floor mats..a day later I get my vehicle back..the headliner and my back seat have grease finger prints where someone with dirty hands tried to put the light back in..the grease is still every where..there is tape on my rearview mirror..and NOW..Guess what!!? When the person washed my car they must have had a dirty rag with a rock in it..BOTH of my side mirrors were scratched VERY bad..almost looked intentional!! I take it BACK to the owner show him everything ..he assures me AGAIN that he will order the mirrors and floormats and have the inside fully shampooed and detailed..as soon as the mats come in bring it back and I will PERSONAALY make sure it is all right for you..That was in JULY!!! It is now mid November! I have went there 3 other times, the owner will not see me and has Not EVER called me..I still don't have side mirrors replaced, there is still grease on my headliner, they have NEVER detailed it (owner actually told my husband you go and have it detailed and send me the bill!! REALLY!! Like I would trust him to pay a bill...last time the car was at their service department my windshield was cracked all the way across the driver's side!! They are supposed to replace it..but the one they ordered supposedly came in shattered" after they called me and gave me a loaner to drive??? Really no one saw it was shattered BEFORE you called me to bring my car in?? This place is a joke for customer service..they act as if you buy everything as is!! These are NEW vehicles..not only do that not care about the customer, they do not care about the vehicles either!! After they replace everything THEY have messed up on my car I will NEVER GO BACK! I recommend ANYONE do business with Hendrick in Hoover if you want to buy a Jeep, Dodge or Chrysler..Or even a Ford (the same OWNER)!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex (left the company) Cantley (left the company) Mike (left the company) Brian (left the company) Matt (current manager) Saul (OWNER)
July 09, 2015

"They are your best friend until the deal is over!"

- lagrange1

this place doesn't stand behind what the sell you at all. They are just out for the almighty dollar then when they get it they do not care about you anymore! Go somewhere else or you will end up regretting it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Management
July 01, 2015

"Refund Never Happened"

- JesterJack77

On top of the many issues I had when buying my 2015 Jeep Cherokee on November 1, 2014, I've yet to receive my refund of $766.00 for tire and wheel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance Manager Matt Swarts, Sales Consultant Tammy Keeton, Sales Consultant Dusty Howell
March 18, 2015

"BUYER BEWARE"

- BOLACKS

Mar 18, 2015 by bolacks WE HAD A VERY NEGATIVE EXPERIENCE WITH THIS DEALERSHIP.THE SALESMAN WAS VERY GOOD. WE HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE FINANCE DEPT. WE WERE GIVEN A DEAL THAT WAS ONLY GOOD "RIGHT NOW". WE MADE IT CLEAR THE NEEDED MONTHLY PAYMENT AND THE LENGTH OF TIME WE WERE WILLING TO FINANCE. MY HUSBAND AND I WERE SEPARATED WHILE HE SIGNED THE CONTRACT. WE HAD NEVER DISCUSSED FINANCING FOR MORE THAT 72 MONTHS. WHEN MY HUSBAND WENT TO GET THE TAG AND WAS REVIEWING THE CONTACT HE NOTICED THAT THE FINANCE WAS FOR 84 MONTHS. WE WOULD HAVE NOT TAKEN THE DEAL IF THAT HAD BEEN EXPLAINED. IT WAS CLOSING TIME AND HE WAS RUSHED THROUGH THE PAPERWORK. IT WAS NOT REVIEWED WITH HIM BEFORE HE SIGNED. WHEN HE WENT BACK TO ASK WHAT COULD BE DONE AND HOW IT HAPPENED. HE WAS TOLD"YOU SHOULD HAVE READ THE CONTRACT" AND :HAVE A NICE DAY". SO BUYER BEWARE!!! WE WOULD NOT WANT THIS TO HAPPEN TO YOU. THE PAYMENT IS ALSO HIGHER THAN AGREED ON DUE TO "EXTRA FEES".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JOHN
1
1 - 8 of 8 results