About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Manchester City Nissan

4.4

271 Lifetime Reviews

30 Tolland Turnpike, Manchester, Connecticut 06042 Directions
Sales: (860) 643-4165

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

271 Reviews of Manchester City Nissan

Sort by Write a review
September 30, 2018

"Treated rudely by salesman at the dealership!"

- Grayson

I was waiting for my oil change and salesman asked me if I wanted to save money and of course I said yes. So he did some numbers it looked good. I called my wife and she didn't think it was a good time cause of our income. So George got on the phone with her and she told me that he was very rude! So I'm done with your dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Brown
July 18, 2018

"Run away"

- DAAAB

This is Manchester City Nissan. They are old fashioned car salesman out to make a quick buck any way they can. Went to buy a car that was advertised in True car. They added on so many extra charges so that the price was almost $3,000 more than advertised. They added things to the sale that were never explained to me . Very dishonest .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adom
April 20, 2018

"FALSE ADVERTISING!!!!!!"

- Mazda

This dealer is actually Manchester City Nissan now. Very shady!!!! I saw the listing on auto trader for the exact car I wanted at this dealership. It was advertised for $10,900. I called and asked if it was still available and it was so I drove 150 miles to check it out, prepared to buy it. I test drove it. All good. I was ready to buy it for the advertised price. I expected the paperwork to total out at around $12,000 (taxes, doc fees etc.) included. Nope ...... $15,200. They upped the price $3,000. Slimeballs!!! We dickered a bit but got nowhere. I went home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Foley
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mario
April 14, 2018

"FALSE ADVERTISING"

- Barry C

DO NOT, I REPEAT DO NOT have any interactions with Manchester Nissan (formerly Decormier Nissan), 30 Tolland Tpke, Manchester, CT 06042 they are false advertisers and could care less about you as a consumer and will spin a tale to rip you off. I have purchased 4 Nissan’s in the past and have never seen a dealer like this one. Hidden costs that you are not aware of until you want to actually purchase the vehicle. In short, I saw Manchester Nissan’s advertisement for a used car stating (see below) Certified Pre-Owned 2016 Nissan Murano SL AWD VIN: 5N1AZ2MHXGN128406 STOCK #: F1120 • Engine: 3.5L V6 DOHC • Trans: CVT with Xtronic • Drivetrain: AWD • Exterior: Black • Interior: Brown • Mileage: 17,011 • HWY: 28 MPG | CITY: 21 MPG † Your price $26,915.00 Notice the above: Your price $26,915.00 Well after spending two evenings looking at the car, test driving, identifying errors in the features descriptions that were not on this vehicle, my wife and I decided we were very interested and wanted to buy this car. We asked the sales lady who was very polite to ask her managers to sharpen their pencils for pricing and to take into consideration the fact we had not yet received “ask for VIP Pricing” that is actually a coupon for $200 off as well as consider the fact that it states Power Panoramic Moon roof was not in this vehicle. Naturally thinking this would result in some sort of compromise in the price. Well get this, when the sales lady returned we were told the “your price” was now $32,055.57 WHAT? As you can imagine, we were shocked and asked to speak with the manager about this, because how could an additional fee of $5,140.00 be added to this. The manager stated that taxes, registration, transfer fee etc., and said I realized that but never was stated those included in the sales negotiations until we agreed on a starting sale price. At this point, I agreed and asked where all these other charges were coming from? The manager said we were also being charged for the work they did to certify this car as well as any of the required work to get this car certified like the new brakes, new tires and any other work that was needed. When I asked why I would be responsible for that, his response blew me away. He said why should Manchester Nissan pay for it. WOW The manager also said they are forced by Nissan to take these used cars and they really want to focus on new cars. I said, not my issue that is this dealers issue as you are selling used cars. He also stated that I did not read the fine print below the Your price $26,915.00. I said I did and nowhere did it say I would be responsible for these dealer costs. He then said that he could sell this car at wholesale for $27,000 so why would he sell at Your price $26,915.00. At this point I was so taken back and stated that as well as this is false advertising and if we were not going to negotiate at the price as stated “Your price $26,915.00” on their advertisement for this car we were done. His response was, and then we are done. My wife and I walked out, apologized to the young lady sales person that we could not make a deal and went home completely flabbergasted and felt taken advantage of. Well I called again this morning Friday, April 13 and spoke with the dealership manager and after about 30 minutes of conversation was not offered any type of resolution at all, just continued lip service and false advertising. I made an offer of cash and was told no. DO NOT, I REPEAT DO NOT have any interactions with Manchester Nissan they are false advertisers and could care less about you as a consumer and will spin a tale to rip you off. I HAVE NEVER BEEN TREATED LIKE THIS FROM ANOTHER DEALER … EVER !!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
This is no longer the Cornier Family owned business and very obvious by the rudeness and shady dealings of managers Joe & Dave. They would not provide last names.
March 05, 2018

"Lack of expediency with customer service in fixing issues "

- Tammy

I was very excited about getting a new vehicle, as I had owned an older Nissan Sentra (2008) and was looking forward to getting a newer Sentra, as such I was very patient and friendly with this dealership and was not treated with the same respect to fix the issues that were caused or made worse by inattentiveness. Day of purchase my last name is misspelled causing me to be at the dealership from 11am to 6pm, no problem - i was very patient because things happen. It was made explicitly clear that I wished to keep my plates, this wish was not followed - new plates were put on. I explain I feel strongly on keeping my plates - I had dealer plates on my car for a day short of a month. After 3 weeks I called and left a message with the finance manager David who was taking care of the matter over a 4 day time-span 3 times and did not receive a call back. Instead I physically showed up to the dealership no less than 7 times, maybe more - enough for the majority of the front floor's staff to know my name and joke about me working there. Mind you, I was friendly and patient this entire time. After I had had enough, almost at a month mark I went to DMV myself, took all of 20 minutes and $20 (which Manchester Nissan refunded, but failed to refund the $75 DMV charge which they agreed to and have apparently forgotten). In addition to all of this, I agreed to purchase this vehicle so long as they detailed the stains on the ceiling - it was agreed....I sat in the dealership for 4 hours at one instance, and just short of 2 hours on the second instance for them to take the stains out of the ceiling - which they finally did...but not without ruining the ceiling so that it is 'tufted' and looks like someone scrubbed to it with a ton of elbow grease. My last visit there I was treated as if I was the inconvenience, when my experience leasing my 2014 Sentra which should have taken a day - took a month, and I ultimately fixed the hold up with DMV by driving to the DMV myself and still ending up paying the $75 DMV service charge because my experience was not respected enough for them to follow up and make sure this issue was fixed, and/or they forgot. I hate to write this review as my initial impression was of very friendly people ( which they were) and great customer service, but unfortunately I was not left feeling good about my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Attardo
November 08, 2017

"Great!"

- NissanMan

Destiny was very helpful in teaching us about our new car. Everyone was very helpful. I would recommend this dealership to family and friends. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Destiny
October 05, 2017

"Great and trustworthy"

- Melissa Carilli

I first heard about decormier Nissan from a AAA driver who was Towing my Nissan. He recommended them and I am glad he did! Paul has done very well by me and I would recommend them to anyone looking for service in an environment that still values courtesy and a job well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul in the service department
July 29, 2017

"Best buying a car experience"

- Disney

I have bought my share of cars over the years and I have to say this was the best experience I have had so far. Calvin was the most professional and kind salesman I have experienced. There was never any pressure to purchase and questions were answered with patience and kindness (I had a lot of them!) Seriously, this man is not paid enough! : ) What an asset he is to DeCormier Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin Crocklin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Manager (can't remember his name) was very kind and helpful as well
June 02, 2017

"Best experience "

- Mel3232

I gave 5 stars because this a really good dealer...best experience...I never felt pressured...they were both very helpful and they went out of the way to help me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin Crocklin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ahsan Sumra
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 01, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- Cobb77

My husband and I were referred to DeCormier Nissan due to their excellent service. We had the opportunity to work with Calvin (Sales) and Ahsan (Finance). They were both knowledgeable but more importantly relational. They took the time to get to know us and also shared some aspects of their own lives. I would recommend anyone to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin Crocklin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ahsan Sumra
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt DeCormier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 271 results