Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mankato Motor Co.

4.6

159 Lifetime Reviews

1815 Madison Avenue, Mankato, Minnesota 56001 Directions
Sales: (507) 625-5641

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

159 Reviews of Mankato Motor Co.

Sort by Write a review
July 25, 2019

"Fast, Honest and Friendly Service"

- Michelle Griebel

If you need a car you've come to the right place. This is my third Nissan that I've bought from Mankato Nissan/Mankato Motors and every time it's been a great experience. Cary Rentschler knows his cars and can help you decide on a good car for you! I'll be back for my next car! Not everyone can say they bought a car over their lunch hour; I did! 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cary Rentschler
January 28, 2019

"Patience paid off!"

- MURANO

I was dealing with Mankato Motors - Nissan dealership for 3 months. They continued to seek out the car that I was looking for, keeping all of my options in mind. Tim Faugstad did an amazing job of explaining all the details of my vehicle. I will definitely refer my friends to your dealership! Thanks again! Happy Murano owner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Faugstad
January 05, 2019

"Best ever experience "

- Denise&Kim

Jesse went above and beyond to get the best deal for our new Silverado! The whole staff is fantastic! Brian in the service center was honest about our trade in and helped us tremendously with our decision!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Brian
November 22, 2018

"Mistreatment!"

- TrueTexan

Ralph has advised that the dealership’s decision would remain that no further financial assistance or resolution of concerns can be provided for you. Good luck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ralph, Ted and Dale
October 28, 2018

"Car Purchase Experience"

- Cargirl

I purchased my last car at Mankato Motors and it was a good experience. I did go to another dealership to compare. When I returned to Mankato Motor and said what I was looking for, it was no hassle. Tim answered my questions. He said he would call me in a week to follow up with me and he did. I would recommend Mankato Motors and Tim who is now at the Nissan dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Faugstad
March 04, 2018

"The Absolute Best!"

- Amanda Zupfer

I cannot even begin to say what an amazing experience buying from Mankato Motors was. From the minute I walked in, to the moment I drove off the lot, everything was pretty much perfect. I hadn't even intended to buy my Silverado on Saturday, and had been looking online for months. I promised myself I would shop around at several dealerships, but within 20 minutes of walking into Mankato Motors, I knew I was leaving with the perfect truck. Thank you to Luke, Kevin, Brian, Jason, and your ENTIRE team for everything you did! Even though I'm in the cities, I would send my friends up here your way any day of the week!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke, Kevin, Brian, Jason
January 18, 2018

"Smooth Sailing Experience!"

- Carl knows cars

All you need to know is "just ask for Travis Morris" and he will make your day! Car buying doesn't get any easier! Very satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Morris
December 08, 2017

"Exceptional"

- Otowncarguy

I have purchased my vehicles from Mankato Motors for the past 10 years. My experience with Mankato Motors is truly exceptional. If you are looking for a vehicle, I would recommend that you visit with Cary at Mankato Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cary Rentschler
December 06, 2017

"No hassle- Great experience!"

- JenA

We had a wonderful experience with Cary Rentschler at Mankato Motors! He was very honest and down-to-earth about the buying process. We did not feel pressured one bit! He was able to answer all of our questions regarding the new vehicle and all of its features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cary Rentschler
October 20, 2017

"Great service - great experience!"

- Curtisk

Just purchased a new vehicle from Mankato Motors and worked with Travis Morris. Low stress, great deal and great customer service! Would recommend buying your next vehicle from Mankato Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Morris
1
...
1 - 10 of 159 results