Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mann Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Richmond

Richmond, KY

not yet
rated
10 Reviews

1815 Irvine Rd.

Richmond, KY

40475

Directions

Is this your dealership?

10 Reviews of Mann Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Richmond

Sort by
May 16, 2021

"Lousy experience dealing with the service manager at..."

- Disappointed in Mann Service

Lousy experience dealing with the service manager at Richmond and mt Sterling. They did not honor factory Warranty. Mislead and lied to me for weeks. Rick ithe service manager in particular

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick and Kevin in service
February 02, 2021

"First of all, its always important to keep valued..."

- kevinmac1981

First of all, its always important to keep valued customers that come back to do more business, but this don't seem to be one of those places. My sister, my wife, and myself have bought a vehicle here in last couple years. At first it seemed like a good place to come to but as business progressed it seemed to get worse and my last two visits have been no good. I brought my mother here to make a purchase and nobody seemed willing to help her find a car in that payment range so we left and went up the street to another lot, and she immediately drove one home. I just recently went here to trade in my Subaru that I had bought there close to a year ago and was lowballed on the trade value and asked for 3k with the trade for a GMC only 1 year newer, not knocking anything off of its sale price as well. We all know Subarus hold much better value but they didnt seem to care so I left and will not go back. I do not recommend anyone to do business here because they may get you into something the first time, if its new but after that they dont care about your business unless your puttin money in there pocket. Customers mean nothing to them, horrible business! Cant treat value customers right then you dont deserve the business, STAY AWAY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
R.F. did nothing to make it happen and i know they couldve
September 10, 2019

"Run as fast as you can"

- Morgan

Wednesday Sept4 I test drove several cars. It's worth noting that the NIssan I wanted to drive, I couldn't, because, and I quote, "We lost the keys. We're really terrible at organization." Ended up test driving a 2015 Volkswagen Jetta (with high mileage) I really liked. They ranted and raved over how good this car was and how great a deal it was. I bit the bullet and bought it. They didn't wash it, they didn't peel the stickers off of it, and they couldn't fill it up (I had 10 miles to empty) because, and I quote, "There are a million sales people and a million managers and we lost the one fuel card we have." Fast forward to Saturday. Oil light comes on. I add a bit of oil and it turns off. Okay. Sunday. Oil light turns back on. Take it to my preferred shop and drop it off. Monday morning the techs tell me that the car was 1.5 quarts low, on top of the 1 qt I put in the day before. The car which takes 5.7 qt of oil was 2.5 low. They top it off, said they couldn't find any leaks, it looked fine and I should be good to go. Go out and the battery is flat dead. Annoying, but maybe someone left the lights on. Anyway, they jumped me and I left. I called Mann Chrysler and ended up in a heated discussion with the most uncaring manager I have ever dealt with named Todd. He said the car is mine and any issues it has are also mine. Thank god I bought an extended warranty. I drove straight to Autozone and had them check my battery, starter, and alternator, which all came up fine. I drove to Kroger, grabbed some food, and get back into the Jetta to go home. Check engine light turns on. Tuesday, 6 days after I bought the Jetta from Mann Chrysler in Richmond KY, I am told that the Injector and gasket associated with it are what the check engine light codes mean, and it's going to cost me $140 just to have Don Jacobs diagnose it. The repair was simply described as "not cheap". I hope my extended warranty covers it. In closing, run away as fast as you can from this dealership. It's a big name dealership with back yard Buy Here Pay Here policies and once they have your money, they don't care about you. I was told all I could do is trade it in for something else, and "depending on what you trade it in on, we'll try to be fair", when I inquired about how much they would give me for the car I bought from them 5 days prior. They would "try to be fair" but that was entirely dependent on what I traded it for, and I don't trust anything on that lot that has wheels. You'd be better off doing a deal with a crossroads demon. It might cost you less in both money and frustration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd
September 05, 2019

"Awesome place to buy a Jeep!"

- Joe Phelps

Ok listen I heard of the stories and some experiences of dealerships! Folks this place gave me a great deal! Took my trade in and I purchased a Jeep Wrangler unlimited 2020! Blake was an excellent salesman and the staff worked hard to get me where I had to be. I am a veteran. I have been to Afghanistan and served I don’t like bs. I’m telling you straight up this place is awesome give them a chance ! I am glad I did! Thanks guys five stars !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
So Blake Hymer Doanld Bargo Todd Chaney John Gray
December 10, 2018

"Great service!"

- J.cameron0115

Blake and Todd were so amazing! They were able to make our Christmas great! We did not anticipate buying a car anytime soon but circumstances would make it a necessity. These guys made it happen for our family. I cannot thank them enough and they were so nice to talk to!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake, Todd
October 04, 2017

"Used Camry"

- cborman

Called on the car that I found on Cargurus and talked to David Tewell and received a fast response. I live over 3 hours away and where able to agree to trade numbers after e-mailing pics of my car and without any hassle. Financing was a breeze and David meet me halfway to complete the paperwork and deliver the car to me. It was a great experience. C. Borman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Tewell
January 29, 2016

"BUYER BEWARE, WORST SCAM ARTISTS IN GAME!!!"

- ApplianceMan

It has been one thing after another with these crooks. I started so foolishly with them by buying a used Dodge Charger and agreeing to a 15% interest rate which is idiotic on my behalf. They also charged $20k for a vehicle booking for $15k, which again was my fault for trusting them and not researching. I returned to buy a new van for my company only because Ram had what appeared to be the best small cargo van for cost. I once again got a bad interest rate even on a brand new vehicle just not as bad. After several weeks and phone calls to the dealership I was stuck with my purchase and the seat in the van had caused so much pain in my neck and back that I was making constant trips to my doctor and the local ER. I attempted several times to resolve this with the dealership but each time they adamantly refused and acted very irritated. Only after several attempts and contacting the owner directly did they actually exchange the vehicle for a used grocery getter and yet again hit me for even more money without any compassion. I could list several other faults but at this point the main problem is they sold me gap coverage on all my purchases but refused to tell me that the one on the car had been sold by a different company. I traded the car in for a much better deal with a much better interest rate and lost my negative equity from a superior car lot in town. I have been led on to believe that I would have a full refund of my extended warranty coverage as well as my gap coverage upon Trading the vehicle just as though I always have on other vehicles. Upon canceling that my gap coverage I was told that it was sold through a bank and not through them. This bank refused to refund the gap because it had been longer than 60 days even though I had not signed above any such terms. Once again I contact the dealership manager who basically did not care and said best of luck to you. I have had several service visits with my vehicles there and only once have they actually found a problem and fixed it even though they charged me a $100 warranty call on my initial visit with my car, they did not find and correct my issue. After returning the car for another inspection they did find the issue but still again tried to collect the $100 per call again. This place is nothing but ripoffs who deal with rip-off lenders. Even if you are tempted to stop here please do yourself a favor and pass them by!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Cheney, John Gray, Brian Fetty
August 27, 2014

"BEWARE!!! !!Old School CROOKS"

- info.ksmla

If you do business with these "people" make SURE you have ANY used vehicle checked out by an independent mechanic. They DO NOT SERVICE ANYTHING!! Not even a safety inspection! They trade for something and polish it up a little and sell to you making $4000 PLUS! There GSM is a Finance Crook! He'll maximize, upcharge and hide profits! If they tell you you get a 6% interest rate, chances are it was really 4% and they are boosting the rate! If you have a problem AFTER you purchase from them, you're SCREWED! They will send you on your merry way! They make you think they're your best friend while they're selling you their junk. READ YOU SALES CONTRACTS carefully! They're very good and bait and switch and very good at turning words around to benefit them! I bought a Mercury. Salesperson was a good guy. However, the car was a LEMON. Said the brakes were inspected....NOT! Had to replace EVERYTHING! I spoke with the salesperson after the fact and he told me he no longer works there. He filled me in on some of their tactics. Personally, I would go ANYWHERE but to Mann Chrysler in Richmond! You WILL get SCREWED!! Their Service Department is GREAT.... Sales People are good people only doing what they're told. The Management are straight up thieves!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Colliver, Randy Dunigan, Todd Chaney
March 04, 2013

"I called to have my truck warranty recall serviced. They..."

- twdw1124

I called to have my truck warranty recall serviced. They refuse to provide me with a loaner vehicle. Rude customer service and really acted as if they didn't want my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
January 30, 2013

"I would not recommend this dealership or any other Mann's..."

- slaals.3557

I would not recommend this dealership or any other Mann's dealership to any buyer of used vehicles in Kentucky. The company fixes vehicles long enough for them to be sold and after purchase owners begin to have substantial repair bills. The company also refuses to make good on any warranty supplied by them and stalls long enough for the warranty to run out. So it's not even beneficial to have a warranty through the company. I have been repairing the vehicle I purchased from them since the date I bought it. From throttle body repairs, mid-gate & tail gate motor replacements, to filters (air, gas, oil), wiper motor, thermostat, and keyless entry etc. I've even had to put new tires on the vehicle because the company put substandard, refurbished, tires on it before the sale. Buyer beware if anyone does any business at all with Mann's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
5
1
1 - 10 of 10 results