Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Manteca Ford

Manteca, CA

1.7
22 Reviews

555 N Main St

Manteca, CA

95336

Directions

22 Reviews of Manteca Ford

Sort by
June 16, 2021

"The worst service dept. I have dealt with ever. Problems..."

- jimtiner9454

The worst service dept. I have dealt with ever. Problems don't get fixed, excuses instead of answers and unqualified mechanics . do yourself a favor and steer clear of this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service dept.
April 14, 2021

"Took a brand new car in for a warranty issue. Paul at the..."

- Expat

Took a brand new car in for a warranty issue. Paul at the reception is nice. They keep the car for a couple of days on the first visit, which was without appointment, talking with Ford Tech Hotline, and could not find the fault. After ordering parts they setup a new appointment and then keep the car for three days, tell me it is fixed, upon pickup it is not fixed, keep it another day... when finally repaired, the issue came back again a week later. When the new mechanic took off plastic cover he found spliced wires in the factory harness. Completely unacceptable for a new car, be warned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jr
January 01, 2021

"Took car in for oil drip of about 1 pint per 6 months...."

- Redbird2020

Took car in for oil drip of about 1 pint per 6 months. Due to covid, service dept was closed so quick lane diagnosed. They said it was oil pressure sensor leak 1st time. Got it home, still leaking. I showed quicklane manager the bottom of oil pan was place of drip. They replaced oil pan gasket. Car still leaked. I c Inspected and found oil pan was filthy, wiped with rag and found crack in the pan bottom. Spoke to new service department manager who repaired then he refunded the cost of labor on previous unnecessary repairs. He said he was hired to improve the service and quicklane departments.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
January 01, 2021

"Enquired on line about a specific vehicle that..."

- tpdavis

Enquired on line about a specific vehicle that purportedly they had. No reply was ever made. Suspect they don't have the vehicle, but since they never replied, just figured they don't want to sell anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NONE
May 19, 2020

"service"

- cthornw

I went to Stockton Kia to get my Kia soul fixed. Please follow. After being their for two hours they said they did not have the parts that they said they did have to fix my car. I had used Manteca ford before for oil service and called and asked if they could work on my car. Appt was set for the next Monday. When I got to Ford they said that my vin number could have used two different sensors so they got both for the repair and would return the one that was not needed. WOW car was fixed in under two hous, the bill was less the Kia would have been and my car is running great. Thanks just does not seem enough to say, But thanks...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
April 26, 2020

"Charged me $290.00 for nothing"

- thomas.wilson

I went to this dealership to have them find out what was wrong with the climate controls on my 2012 Mustang. It started blowing hot air through the defrost vents and the controls stopped working. The car has an aftermarket stereo system with climate controls that has been working fine for over a year so I suspected the HVAC module or something similar had gone out. When I went back they told me they couldn't work on it because they could not program the HVAC software with an aftermarket system installed. OK, fine. The problem is they wouldn't give me back my car unless I paid the full price for a diagnosis. They didn't do anything but take my money. So much for customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The lead man in the service department
November 04, 2019

"Horrible will never buy or deal with this place again...."

- Pjm408

Horrible will never buy or deal with this place again. Phil jr very unprofessional. So disappointed. If I could return my car I would absolutely

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil jr
May 18, 2019

"Liars"

- Unsatisfied customer

The dealership sold me a Kia with low mileage “as new, under warranty”. Took it to the shop after a few months and needed a new transmission. The shop told me I must be driving it wrong. Took it to the Kia dealership for repairs and found out it was a salvage vehicle with severe body damage! Dealership lied and their repair shop covered it up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple people in the shop and dealership
September 27, 2018

"Thieves"

- Pissed off client

I bought a vehicle from out of town , promised vehicle was complete and had all accessories (I have the emails with the assurances from GM Jeff , so they can’t dispute it) . Took a month to find some one to deliver it to me , I had to find the company , took them three weeks to try to find someone and I found someone in 24hrs . Veh delivered missing all books and accessories that were promised . Now it’s three months later and I cannot register the vehicle in my state , they illegally sold the vehicle to me , they did not have a valid California title and now I’ve waited three months while they drag there feet to supply it , DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS DEALER , they lie , deceive , then do not respond , if I could rate lower than one star I would , the owner Jimmy doesn’t respond or care about these issues so he knows too . DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING HERE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff, the GM , Jimmy the owner
August 15, 2018

"Mechanics have no clue"

- Fiestaflop

Took my Fiesta in to see what the noise coming from the front end was. Waited 2 days to even hear from them. When I did they said that they would have to pull the transmission at the cost of $1700 to even figure out what the problem might be that cost $135 + my car rental. Took car to my old mechanic had both wheel bearings replaced for less then $500 noise gone..really Ford?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mechanics
1
1 - 10 of 22 results