Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Margate Lincoln

Margate, FL

4.8
26 Reviews

2250 North State Road 7

Margate, FL

33073

Directions

Is this your dealership?

26 Reviews of Margate Lincoln

Sort by
December 27, 2020

"Everybody I had part of my experience was top notch from..."

- bagel430

Everybody I had part of my experience was top notch from start to finish. Second Lincoln I bought from them once my lease is over will be doing 3!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All of them
December 05, 2020

"Excellent service. Good quality service clean waiting..."

- soroka.marsha

Excellent service. Good quality service clean waiting area. Just wish that service was included in the lease. Work was done quickly while I waited Did not have to wait long for an appointment

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Muriel
September 30, 2020

"It's hard to write this review, but it's important to..."

- damose

It's hard to write this review, but it's important to share. I dropped my vehicle at the dealer before the warranty ended because the sunroof was unable to open. The dealership investigated and ordered new sunroof tracks. It took 3 weeks to install them properly because they kept being delivered bent and in unusable condition. I finally received my car back and there was a rattle coming from the roof that had not been there before. The engine also seemed to idle a little lower that normal at stop lights. The rental vehicle had a large number of ants, and when I got my vehicle back it also had an ant farm nestled somewhere in the engine compartment. On top of that, the rear seatbelt plastic piece was missing. Apparently they had to remove the entire roof and inner ceiling to fix the sunroof tracks and in that process of putting it all back together, some pieces were overlooked. The dealership arranged a pickup of the vehicle to review the roof and were made aware of the engine idle, the seatbelt and ants. 2 weeks later I received my car back, delivered via Lincoln, which is a nice feature. The rattle was still there in the roof and I was forced to take a video to prove it. The dealership did not ensure that they had solved the problem before sending it back. How could they not have taken the car for a test drive and given it a once-over before signing off on the work being completed? Finally, Lincoln comes to pick up the car, once again. This is the 3rd time. This time I requested a matching Navigator, not a mini-SUV, and I was promised that I would receive a Navigator. In fact, I opted to wait an extra 7 days for the pickup because I absolutely needed a Navigator. The pickup driver sat outside my house for 20 minutes claiming he was calling me, but no missed calls on my phone. He dropped off the same mini-SUV that I had received before. I am OK with any loaner for a couple days, but since the dealership made so many mistakes, and had been in possession of my vehicle for 5 weeks, I didn't want to be without the car I depend on. Several days later I receive the car back. However, there was no advance notice that the car was on its way. I'm told they were calling me but I had no missed calls on my phone. Also, because there was no advance notice for the dropoff, they had to track me down 45 minutes from home - which they gladly did. Good delivery service, but how could they not have my proper phone number if the dealership had it? I now see the ant farm even larger than before and keep battling ants crawling all over. When I opened the engine compartment to investigate the ant source, I also came upon an empty windshield washer fluid tank with the cap OPEN. It wasn't open when I sent the vehicle to Lincoln, so, once again, their shop people overlooked something. Filling it would have been a nice courtesy gesture, but they just left it open. A couple extra minutes on their end dotting i's and crossing t's would have saved them labor cost, delivery cost, and would have saved me a boatload of stress along the way...and a better review. In fact, I wasn't going to leave this poor review if they had done as requested on this 3rd visit, but they didn't. On this 3rd trip back, I had requested for the dealership to detail my car (inside and out) because of the massive inconveniences caused. When I received my car back it was washed, but nothing out of the ordinary. Overall, a very frustrating experience. I don't feel like a valued customer. I feel like I'm a nuisance and unappreciated as a Lincoln customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
various
September 14, 2020

"From the first moment walking into Coconut Creek Lincoln..."

- C.F.

From the first moment walking into Coconut Creek Lincoln I was treated quite differently then any other car dealer. The experience of purchasing our vehicle was the easiest I have ever had and dare I say....even enjoyable. I look forward to having service done just to visit again. Thank you to William, Carlos and the whole team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William and Carlos
September 02, 2020

"Excellent customer service from the process to make the..."

- rfuentesn48

Excellent customer service from the process to make the service appointment, to the moment I received my car after being serviced. Tina, the service consultant, was very friendly and professional making my visit very pleasant. For several years I had been a customer of their Hyundai dealership, until this year when I purchased the Lincoln, finding out they kept the same high standards of customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina
August 19, 2020

"Great place. Really good service and the best staff. The..."

- Hjfriedman1

Great place. Really good service and the best staff. The new bldg. is beautiful. The sales staff is knowledgeable. My only concern was the price of a small bottle of water from the vending machine $1.50 ??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina
August 05, 2020

"pleased with service"

- tonimanzone

location is convenient and the employees are very pleasant. Service consultant, Miriam Iglesias is always a pleasure to do business with. She's confidant and very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miriam Iglesias
July 27, 2020

"The staff was super professional and paid close attention..."

- Mrs. Tenner

The staff was super professional and paid close attention my needs. They all were extremely happy to greet my family and provide the deals possible. Excellent service!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff suppo and Paul
July 06, 2020

"Lincoln was great - King auto personnel no so much"

- King Auto=Poor Mgnt

Jeff and Eddie were just wonderful to deal with and would highly recommend. The King Auto folks have a "I really don't give a darn about you" attitude. Way understaffed and poor management. It took the folks nearly two hours to prepare paperwork and then had the flippin audacity to ask if I drive frequently with pets. As if I would purchase something else from them. I would recommend you tell them they have one hour to get everything done or you walk. Just disgusting the attitude the finance folks have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff - sales and Eddie - Manager
July 04, 2020

"Thanks to Tina for her proactiveness!"

- ccsegnini

As usual, I had a great experience. Tina was very diligent and nice! Timely basis, Valet service was good. Very satisfied with the whole process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina
1
1 - 10 of 26 results