About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Marion Toyota

4.8

116 Lifetime Reviews

3300 W Deyoung St, Marion, Illinois 62959 Directions
Sales: (618) 997-5692

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

116 Reviews of Marion Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2018

"Buyer of Jeep "

- Mackenzie03

Chase Winn went above and beyond! He was so friendly and answered any questions we had. I would recommend anyone to come see him! Thank you for such great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase Winn
August 23, 2018

"Wonderful experience and helpful people!"

- Krussell63

Our salesman Chase Winn was awesome! He went out of his way to make us comfortable. I will defiantly recommend Chase and Marion Toyota to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase Winn
August 16, 2018

"They do not care about their customers "

- HeatherWhite1991

I rented a car from them on August 3rd 2018. I paid almost 800 dollars. Later that evening when I was in joplin Missouri a deer ran out in front of me and hit the car. The front was smashed and every single airbag deployed. The car was no longer driveable. I had 2 adults with me and 2 children in carseats. I contacted Toyota, roadside assistance, my insurance company who I have full coverage insurance through, and Toyota corporation. They all informed me that Marion Toyota who I rented through would be the one that would have to replace the rental. They refused. The man I mainly corosponded with was named George Lee. Him and Toyota left us stranded in Joplin Missouri. I had to take almost 1400 more dollars that was for my vacation and rent a second rental vehicle through Hertz in Joplin Missouri that had to be returned to the same Hertz by Saturday August 11th 2018. I also had to pay out of pocket 270 to have the wrecked vehicle towed and 80 dollars for an unexpected hotel stay. My insurance contacted Toyota and they still refused to help. The only thing that they did was refund me 300 dollars of the almost 800 and still left us stranded with no vehicle to get home. We arrived back in Joplin on the 11th to no car and no money to get home with a 3 year old and a 1 year old. We were at a complete loss. I will never rent from this company again. Shame on you toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Lee
August 01, 2018

"Good experience!"

- Rav4

We had never been to Marion Toyota, but after looking online we decided that they had more Rav4 in stock than any place we looked. We dealt with Jerry Rambeau, who was very helpful, and friendly. He gave us great service and found the Rav4 we were looking for. He was great to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Rambeau
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 17, 2018

"No regrets with Marion Toyota!"

- Lovemytoyota

This is the third vehicle we’ve bought from Marion Toyota, and I’m sure we’ll continue to buy our cars there in the future. I would highly recommend asking for Jerry Rambeau! He answered all of our questions and was not pushy at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Rambeau
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 06, 2018

"Tundra search"

- Gary's tundra

Gary was on the hunt for a blue Toyota Tundra. We looked other places but we have bought several vehicles from Marion Toyota so that's where we went. Jerry Rambeau was so kind in listening to what Gary was looking for & working with us making a deal. He really came through top notch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Rambeau
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dave Mayer
June 28, 2018

"Easy, helpful, low pressure, caring, efficient "

- Gary and Susan

We love Toyota cars and the experience we consistently have at Marion Toyota is terrific. Steve Lively is honest, easy to work with, and responsive to customer needs. The entire dealership is welcoming and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Lively
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 21, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Happy buyer123

We loved buying our new 2018 4Runner from Marion Toyota! Great friendly service. From start to finish it was a good experience. We will return for future care buying needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Waldrop
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 08, 2018

"Professional and nice"

- Laura

Jonathan was very pleasant and professional. Highly recommend! We bought a new Tacoma. We did not think we could put a deal together and were just looking around. Jonathan was very eager and knowledgeable. We will definitely be back to work with Jonathan and Marion Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 24, 2018

"Smooth Easy Simple "

- Jumper

Great experience at Marion Toyota, Jon Made the experience Simple Smooth and Stress Free , Highly reccommend, we got the transaction completed in 2 hours great price and no hassles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results