Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Marion Used Car Superstore

Marion, IA

5.0
156 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

675 Blairs Ferry Road

Marion, IA

52302

Directions

156 Reviews of Marion Used Car Superstore

Sort by Write a review
February 07, 2019

"Used Car Salesmen But OK - 2015 Highlander"

- gomavicair

Somewhat typical operation, with the 'visits to manager' , 'phone calls to other dealers', final service agreement pitch, etc. but in the end we got pretty good deal. Very happy with the SUV. Salesman Drew H was good to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Hughes
5.0
Feb 08, 2019 -

Marion Used Car Superstore responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experience working with Drew! If you have any more feedback for us, I would love to hear it. We want our customers to have a 5-star experience and if there's anything we can do to improve, we want to do it! Feel free to reach me at your convenience. Orrin Smith | osmith@mcgrathauto.com | 319-393-6300

May 21, 2018

"Professional, but be wary of final prices"

- Mitsu forever

I had a wonderful salesperson - Brandon. He took details of my price range, type of car, mileage etc. He was very professional and easy to work with. I loved the car I bought. I was very specific with my price range. I informed them that I needed to pay with cash for the car and said I needed to spend X amount of dollars. They DID indeed find me that car within my range. I was EXTREMELY happy with everything, until I walked into the Finance/Business Manager's office. He convinced me to take the "extra" insurance for the car, in case anything goes wrong. I agreed, but it cost me an extra $4000. I don't know if they took the total cost of the car - and insurance when I told them the price. If I didn't have that extra cash, they certainly would have lost me as a customer. Because I would have been too disappointed to spend 3 hours with them to then find out, they did not take my initial amount into consideration. I spent the entire night wondering if I should return the car and get my money back. I did not NEED a 2017 car. I did not NEED a car with 5000 miles on it. But I NEEDED to spend a certain amount of money - without taking a loan. I could have been happy with an older car and more miles at a cheaper price. Customers, please take into consideration the extra insurance if you are paying cash for a car. Ask them upfront about this. If I knew about this, I never would have bought that car - I would have gotten something cheaper. When they ask you a price range, tell them and ask them about insurance stuff too - they do not mention this until the very last minute. The sales process of Brandon showing me the car and finding something (apart from the insurance stuff) was really really great service though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon
Aug 27, 2018 -

Marion Used Car Superstore responded

This is so wonderful to hear! Thank you so much for leaving us this awesome review! We look forward to working with you again!

March 31, 2018

"GREAT "

- Keoisha

Everyone was so nice and welcoming expectially Tiffany! She made sure I understood everything from start to finish. I would higher recommend going to see her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany H
Aug 27, 2018 -

Marion Used Car Superstore responded

Thank you so much!

January 06, 2018

"disappointing"

- kbauto

I had an unpleasant experience at Marion Use Car Superstore rooted in the fact that the staff doesn’t keep the inventory in a drivable condition. I didn't get to test drive the auto I wanted to purchase, because the auto wasn’t in a drivable condition when I arrived for my appointment. A sales manager promised to have the auto in a drivable condition the next day. He stated the auto would be taken to their Dodge store the next day because the Marion location didn’t have the needed equipment to make the auto drivable. I called the following afternoon to confirm the auto was in a drivable condition and to make an appointment for a test drive. The salesperson informed me the auto had been sold that afternoon. I don’t consider the sales person to have done anything wrong. My complain about the dealership is based on the belief expressed by a member of the leadership team that the offer made to purchase the auto negated his commitment to allow me to test drive the auto after it was made road ready. He also expressed that he didn’t believe any form of communication with me was appropriate before selling the auto to another customer. He stated that he believed I would feel that honesty (I have an offer from another customer.) would be taken by me to be a sales tactic. How jaded towards customers does one have to be to belief that an honest and upfront statement to a customer could only be received negatively? The sales manager also expressed to me that he didn’t believe that his failure to fulfill his commitment to allow a test drive after the auto was ready to be driven was an ethical breech of conduct. When does one reach the point that a commitment to a customer doesn’t have value? My conversation with this member of the leadership team left me with the impression of a cartoonish, used car lot rather than professional sales organization. Needless to say, I recommend avoiding the Marion Used Car Superstore. The words and actions of a leadership team member don’t appear to show an obligation by the organization to address a customer in an honest and ethical manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tucker
Feb 06, 2018 -

Marion Used Car Superstore responded

I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. Please reach out to me so we can discuss this more and I can learn more about what happened. I'm very sorry and look forward to hearing from you. Cal Faul, General Manager | cfaul@mcgrathauto.com

December 22, 2017

"Vw purchase "

- Charlie

The staff was very courteous, knowledgeable and attentive to all of our questions. They were time oriented in the progression of the new vehicle purchase allowing us less time at the dealership and more time to enjoy our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curt Conrad
Feb 06, 2018 -

Marion Used Car Superstore responded

Thanks for this incredible review Charlie! I'll be sure to let Curt know you appreciated all of his help -- he works hard to make sure he's making his customer's experience fantastic. Please reach out to me or Curt if you have any questions in the future. Thanks for your business! Cal Faul, General Manager | cfaul@mcgrathauto.com

December 04, 2017

"purchase of a new Volkswagen"

- Gary

Accommodating and friendly. Follow up was timely and appreciate the flexibility in letting me take my time to consider the purchase. Would do business with Nate again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Hodges
Dec 20, 2017 -

Marion Used Car Superstore responded

Hi Gary! Thanks for this great rating and review! I'll be sure to let Nate know how much you appreciated his help! Please reach out if you have any questions in the future. Thanks for your business! Cal Faul, General Manager | cfaul@mcgrathauto.com

December 02, 2017

" Pleased with finding the right car. "

- Mike

Just want to thank Parker Brown....very pleased with the used 2013 Chevy Cruze manual shift that I have been looking for to replace my 04 Chevy Aveo manual shift with 475,000 miles......thanks to all for getting the paper work done on my car purchase.....buying a car at McGraths was so easy....thanks again. Michael Zenisek

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Parker Brown
Dec 20, 2017 -

Marion Used Car Superstore responded

Thanks so much Mike!! I'll be sure to let Parker know how much you appreciated his help. He's a great part of our team. Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns in the future. Thanks for your business! Cal Faul, General Manager | cfaul@mcgrathauto.com

October 24, 2017

"Parker was really friendly and went that extra mile for us."

- Kelley

We were very pleased with our experience at the Superstore. Parker did a really good job at finding us the car that fit my daughters needs.also he seemed to listen to what we wanted and wasnt pushy for us to buy a car.It was definetly a good buying experience.Thanks again ,Parker .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Parker Brown and Curtis
Nov 16, 2017 -

Marion Used Car Superstore responded

Hi Kelley! Thanks for this great review! I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Parker and Kurtis! Please reach out if you have any questions in the future. Thanks for your business! Cal Faul, General Manager | cfaul@mcgrathauto.com

October 17, 2017

"Quick and easy"

- Loren0321

Sales staff was very friendly and accommodating. Gave us a lot of options and answered all our questions. They met all of our needs and didn't pressure us too much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Hughes
5.0
Oct 23, 2017 -

Marion Used Car Superstore responded

Hi Loren! Thanks for this great review! (I'll be sure to let Drew know you appreciated all of his help!) Please reach out to me with any questions you may have in the future. I appreciate your business! Orrin Smith, General Manager | osmith@mcgrathauto.com

September 02, 2017

"Great Salesman"

- JD 510

Jason was a great salesman. It took us several weeks to make a decision and he was very patient with us. He took care of us every step of the way

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Phelps
Sep 25, 2017 -

Marion Used Car Superstore responded

Hi there! Thanks for this great review! I'll be sure to let Jason know you appreciated all of his help! Feel free to reach out to me with any questions or concerns! Orrin Smith, General Manager | osmith@mcgrathauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 156 results