About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Marketplace Mazda

3.9

10 Lifetime Reviews

3955 West Henrietta Road, Rochester, New York 14623 Directions
Sales: (585) 359-4900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Marketplace Mazda

Sort by Write a review
December 20, 2018

"Right to the point competitive pricing"

- llkkjj11

I am from Buffalo, NY and was searching for a new Mazda SUV. Locally I got a bit of the runaround. Slow or never returned calls, crazy high pricing when I did talk to someone. I extended my search to Rochester and Marketplace Mazda called me back in short order. Shawn Bishop made my transaction crazy simple for a car dealer. A great price over the phone, and the car was exactly as expected when we arrived after a 70 something mile drive. The car was ready to go and there was no B.S. We were in and out of the dealer in under 30 minutes with our new ride. I recommend him and this dealer to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Bishop
September 24, 2018

"Outstanding!!"

- Karin

By far the best car buying experience I have ever had!! Matt , Dave and Jeff were wonderful. Seamless transaction. Love the no haggle price and absolutely love my new (to me) car!! I will definitely return to Marketplace Mazda and highly recommend them!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt, Dave and Jeff
September 11, 2018

"Steretypical car sales everyone warns you about"

- Kell

If you want honesty, fairness and quality, I suggest you look elsewhere. These scammers took over $3000 more from me without my knowledge! My first bill came in the mail and there was a $17,000+ loan on a KBB valued $12,000 car!!! At signing, the loan officer was mysteriously absent and the salesman was clueless. I signed papers with the sale price plus taxes, fees... NEVER saw an extra $3,000 tacked on anywhere for "extra coverage" which this certified car with less than 4000 miles Did not need. It makes me sick every time I'm forced to pay this outrageous price for a car that sat so long the tires have pertinent indentations causing awful noises. PLEASE be smarter than me and do NOT trust these snakes... I'd love to hear what the owner of marketplace mazda has to say to this. Two employees even admitted the deal was sneaky and unethical

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean, jeff
June 07, 2018

"Hassle free and helpful"

- Robert Corby

After my previous car died, I had to purchase ia new vehicle in short order. I had already done research and was interested in a Mazda CX5. Marketplace Mazda had a good selection and the staff were knowledgeable and helpful without any pressure or pushiness. My salesperson was eager to answer my questions and was helpful with all details including follow-up technical questions posed long after the sale was complete.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Bishop
April 02, 2018

"Perfect!"

- jb1010

I've worked with Marketplace Mazda for a few years now. I can't tell you easy it is to work with them. Seamless, fast, easy, no bull, no pressure and they've gone out of their way for me every single time. They've earned my business for life. ZOOM ZOOM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Bishop, Joe DiGuardi
March 14, 2018

"Relatively painless."

- Why

Good overall experience for, to me, awhat is painful chore. Felt we were dealt with fairly and efficiently. They want 25 words to submit, so this sentence covers that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiger Chapman
December 09, 2017

"They wanted a deposit BEFORE giving me the price of the SUV!"

- TucsonMan

Listen to this - I wanted the best price they could give me and they said I have to put down a deposit and make an offer, and then they will get back to me to see if they accept it. They wouldn't even give me a price!!!! Give me a break - you're a MAZDA dealership, not a Ferrari dealership. Got fed up with their "Mazda is more expensive because it is better" attitude and bought a Hyundai with a better safety rating and a much better warranty. For $4,000 less than their offer they finally sent me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Taylor DiGuardi
December 31, 2016

"Good Experience"

- davidgrace

My wife and I were in the market for a crossover SUV. We researched reviews on edmunds and came up with a 'short list' of vehicles that we felt were worth pursuing. We decided to begin our search on west Henrietta rd since all the makes we wanted to test drive were located there. As we evaluated each model we told the dealer to give us their best offer before we left. I wasn't going to commit to a model until I had seen all on our list. When we got to Marketplace Mazda, we were met at the door by Shawn. We said we were there to test a CX5. There was one in the showroom so we did our initial inspect. Since I'm a paraplegic, one of the very first hurdles is to make sure my wheelchair fit and I'm able to transfer into the vehicle. The CX5 past the initial inspection. We took it for a drive and it was a fun drive. Shawn rode in the back seat and answered all our questions regarding the car. Once back in the showroom we sat down to talk pricing. The initial price was very competitive with the other makes we had liked at. We thanked Shawn for his time and said we still had other makes to review. Shawn than gave us a new 'end of year' incentive price which blew the other makes away. However, we told Shawn he could give us the car for free but we wouldn't decide until we had driven all the vehicles on our short list. As it turned the CX5 and the Rave4 were the top cars in our opinion. Marketplaces price was much better on models of similar MSRP. We than used the www to compare Marketplace Mazda price with other Mazda dealers in Rochester area. We couldn't find a better price on similar CX5s. We called Shawn and sealed the deal with a virtual handshake over the phone. After a nice dinner at a good restaurant we went back to see Shawn and sign a few papers. The following day my wife drove our new CX5 home. In summary, both my wife and I were very happy with our salesman. We're both 62 yrs old so this wasn't our first rodeo. The purchase/negotiation process was painless. There was zero pressure to purchase useless extras after our initial commitment. When we showed up to pickup the car we signed the last papers, got a once over on the electronics of the car and we were on our way within half hour. This was one of the most painless car buying experiences we've had. Car buying has certainly changed in the last 20 yrs due to the www. I will recommend Marketplace Mazda to my friends. If and when it's time to purchase another Mazda, we'll give Marketplace the first crack at our business. I'll ask for Shawn if he's still there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Bishop
July 06, 2016

"Amazing experience"

- JRief

After dealing with b.s from Ide Honda in Penfield, I decided to go to a dealership where I knew majority of the people working there. I had the best experience with Jeff and George- they took care of EVERYTHING for me; I showed up and signed away. Never felt uncomfortable or like I was being taken advantage of. Amazing company and amazing people working for them. I love my new CX-3!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, George
May 21, 2016

"Great salesman, great car"

- NHgal22

I had a great experience buying a used car from this dealer thanks to salesman Doug Battist, and I got a great car and a cool 2 year/24k warranty too and all well under my max budget! I love my new-to-me car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Battist
1
1 - 10 of 10 results