About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Martin Auto Group

3.6

61 Lifetime Reviews

12101 West Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, California 90064 Directions
Sales: (800) 843-9511

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

61 Reviews of Martin Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
February 26, 2018

"Service department rip off "

- CamaroSS

I had a bolt fall out of my RF brake caliper. They fixed it in about a half hour. Cost of the bolt was $10.84. My bill: $297. You do the math. Avoid this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marlene Bobrowsky
Mar 03, 2018 -

Martin Auto Group responded

Dear CamaroSS, We always value our customers feedback, thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. If you would like to we can work with you and come up with a solution. Please call me at 310-820-3611. Thank you, Seth Waskow

Mar 03, 2018 -

Martin Auto Group responded

DEAR CAMAROSS, I PULLED THE TECH NOTES AND THE REPAIR FOR YOUR COMPLAINT WAS A LITTLE MORE COMPLICATED THAN JUST REPLACING THE BOLT. SEE BELOW..HOPEFULLY YOU HAVE REPLACED THE TIRE AS WELL. R/F LOWER CALIPER BRACKET BOLT IS MISSING AND UPPER BOLT IS LOOSE. R/F OUTER PAD IS MISSING DAMPER PAD FROM DRAGGING ON INSIDE OF WHEEL. INSIDE OF WHEEL HAS SCORING FROM CONTACT WITH CALIPER. R/F TIRE HAS LARGE FLAT SPOT AND IS DANGEROUS TO DRIVE ON. ABS/TRAC LIGHTS ON WITH R/F WHEEL SPEED SENSOR CODE FOR NON PLAUSIBLE SIGNAL DUE TO WHEEL DIAGNOSE ABS AND CALIPER FAULT. REPLACED R/F LOWER CALIPER BRACKET BOLT, CHECKED ALL OTHER FRONT CALIPER BRACKET BOLTS FOR PROPER TORQUE. CLEARED ABS CODES, R/T 2 MILES, NO RESET ON R/F SPEED SENSOR CODE, CAR IS NOT SAFE TO DRIVE WITH DAMAGED R/F TIRE. SINCERELY, MARTIN CADILLAC

February 13, 2018

"ATS Lease"

- ATSCadillac

I leased an ATS sedan and the negotiation was made per text message. During the messages exchanged was not clear for me that was a loan car with 3300 miles. I was thinking that was a new car once there was a lease offer in the Martin website with exactly the value and period ($299 per 27 months) for the same car (ATS Sedan basic) for a brand new car. I realized that the model negotiated was a Luxury, but I thought, it was an offer to get the deal. The problem was that nobody mentioned the car condition as 3300 miles car during the hole process of viewing and sign. I would expect this warning when I went there to see the car and before sign the lease contract. The sign process was too quick, about 5 minute, not time enough to verify every detail. Besides that, the last message before I accept the deal I asked the seller for 12K miles per year instead of 10k offered per same price. He sent a message confirming 12k miles per year. When I realized that was a 3300 miles car with some scratches and wear signs I saw the contract and I had other surprise the car was signed with only 10k miles per year. I contacted the person and he said that the Cadillac basic lease is 10k and that message confirming was mistake. Unfortunately, he could not do anything to change that, even if he made a mistake. Based on that I did not have a good experience and I would like to trust in the car dealer with everything clearly explained and according with negotiated terms. I cannot recommend a dealer that you need read every line before sign the contract to be sure that everything is ok. Gustavo P.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Armando Hernandez and Daniel Cleary
Feb 20, 2018 -

Martin Auto Group responded

Dear Hilda, We're very sorry to hear about your experience. Our management team has been informed and will be in contact with you shortly We do apologize for this inconvenience and hope to work with you to find a solution. If you have any further questions, comments or concerns please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Sincerely, Seth Waskow General Manager 310-820-3611

Feb 26, 2018 -

ATSCadillac responded

I sent you a message, but no answer. I am still waiting contact for a solution.

Mar 01, 2018 -

ATSCadillac responded

Dear Seth, It even worst since I contact you without any response and my name is Gustavo P. not Hilda.

September 14, 2017

"Bad sales "

- Bala

Very bad Dealership. I bought a car in July 29. 2017. They recommended to use their finance which will be pre approved for me. I bought the car and after a week i noticed they did 13 credit inquiries for the purchase. I contacted the dealership and asked for the reason. I was told to talk to finance team and when i contacted finance team they tell me to talk to sales team. When i talk to sales they tell me to talk to finance. I am just going back and forth without any sold answer. This has affected my credit score badly. PLEASE BE AWARE BEFORE ANY PURCHASE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lorenzo
July 09, 2017

"Bait & Switch!!!"

- Keith L

I got the shaft BIG TIME this weekend. I drove 180 miles (2 trips) from Huntington beach to buy a car from them. The sales manager Kevin Pham (KP) made a deal with me and also an appointment to pick up the car. They have me complete nearly ALL of the paper work and THEN tell me they sold the car out from under me. Kevin KNEW he sold the car after we made our deal, but chose not to call and let me know. Further, had me drive from Huntington Beach and complete an hour's worth of paperwork. He thought if he could get me back to the dealership he could sell me a different car. It's called "Bait and switch" and is illegal and at minimum unethical. In fact, the car is STILL showing up for sale on their website as I type this! AVOID this dealership!! Unethical!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Pham
June 28, 2017

"Great customer service "

- Agustin

Carlos in sales was very helpful. He assisted in a purchase of a used gmc. Im a tough negotiator and he remained patient even with me being very persistent. Thanks once again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Clemente
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 28, 2017

"Love My XT5"

- TraceyL.

Mr. Edwards was very kind and considerate to my needs, he went the extra mile to make sure I was 100% satisfied with my purchase and I drove away completely happy and enjoying my new XT5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorenzo Edwards
April 06, 2017

"2017 CTS Lease"

- DPM

I leased a 2017 CTS Luxury at Martin Auto Group in March 2017. In my experience, Martin has the best/largest inventory of new Cadillac models of all the LA area Cadillac dealers. Leading up to this purchase, I had contacted four other Cadillac dealers. Lorenzo Edwards at Martin was the most responsive and did the best job of answering my questions thoroughly and quickly, and getting me the best deal. Lorenzo provided great all around customer service. He was extremely patient and helpful in allowing me to view and drive several different vehicles. I would highly recommend him. At the end of the day, I was very satisfied with the overall purchase experience, and, from what I can tell, Martin appears to be moving in a good direction in terms of the changes/investments that are being made toward providing an elite customer experience in the luxury segment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorenzo Edwards
November 11, 2016

"Lease a new CTS"

- RED1

From the very instant I made contact with Lorenzo at Martin Auto Group I had a exceptional experience. .He listened to what I wanted and needed and he delivered. I will be back in three years to lease my next CTS. Gary W.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorenzo Edwaeds
November 07, 2016

"Great Experience buying a new Cadillac"

- carbuy

a truly exceptional experience at this dealership when i bought a new Cadillac. I am extremely pleased with new ATS, and my purchase experience with Martin Auto Group was excellent, from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorenzo Edwards
September 12, 2016

"WORST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE "

- MICHELLE 2302

I WAS JUST TRYING TO BUY NEW ESCALADE SALES PERSON WAS VERY NICE BUT AS SOON AS I MET THE SALES MANAGER WILLIAM LEE I RUN OUT OF THE DEALERSHIP . IF A SALES MANAGER TALKING TO ME AND SAME TIME PLAYING GAMES ON HIS PHONE FOR ME ITS DISRESPECTFUL VERY MUCH.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
WIlliam Lee
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results