Back

Marvin K. Brown Auto Center

San Diego, CA

2.6
34 Reviews

1441 Camino Del Rio South

San Diego, CA

92108

Directions

By Type

34 Reviews of Marvin K. Brown Auto Center

May 02, 2019

Tried to buy, wouldnt sell. Called the dealer and asked to talk to the sales manager. Was interested in purchasing a new YukonXL Denali. Was told he was busy and he would call me More

by jeremywatco
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Was never given their names.
May 09, 2019 -

Marvin K. Brown Auto Center responded

Jeremy - Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry about the disconnect. We would certainly like to assist in your search for a Yukon XL Denali. Please contact Jennifer Brown at 619-291-2040 and she will be happy to assist further. Sincerely - Marvin K Brown Auto Center.

January 20, 2018

Great Experience from out of state! I live in Colorado Springs and had been looking all over..." I live in Colorado Springs and had been looking all over the country for a great Honda More

by westjames45
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Long
January 08, 2018

Luxury Dealer Substandard Product So I gave MKB a 1 star for a variety of reasons. I was borderline between whether a 1 or 2 was deserved and as you read my review you can decide wheth More

by CCurrie
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
Jan 12, 2018 -

Marvin K. Brown Auto Center responded

Mr. Currie, thank you for getting in contact. We are dismayed to hear that you had such an awful experience with your vehicle. Our service manager Greg White just left you a voicemail and is committed to working to solve your concerns. If you have a free moment please contact Greg directly at 619-725-2042.

August 26, 2017

Customer Service Non-existent This dealership is something out of a 1970s used car lot. The people and the attitude are extremely disappointing and dates. This is my first GM vehic More

by JT
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg White, Service Manager
Sep 06, 2017 -

Marvin K. Brown Auto Center responded

Jamie, thank you for reaching out. We wanted to reach out to you personally to address what we know has been a frustrating experience. When you last visited our store I understand that you worked with our team to contact the dealership in Anaheim that you purchased your used vehicle from. Unfortunately the labor that was required to your braking system was ultimately considered wear and tear and even after a lengthy discussion between our team and the original dealership they were unable to budge on their estimate. We did try to offer you a discount on the cost of service as a good will gesture but ultimately the decision to assist in covering the cost of service for your brakes has to come from the original dealership. Each dealership operates independently as a franchise from the original manufacturer and even though we know this is frustrating we did at least want to try our best for you. If there’s any way we can be of service going forward please do not hesitate to get in touch. Sincerely, Marvin K. Brown Auto Center.

August 18, 2017

Top Notch I had the easiest car buying experience that I have ever had. No pressure, really friendly, and I love my new car! It can be a little intimidating f More

by Julie Oleary
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy and Jake
August 17, 2017

Service manager stands up for client! MKB had applied a protective product in my vehicle when purchased new. The product didn't do what it guaranteed to do, so paint was damaged. Greg has More

by Steve d 34
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg white
March 25, 2017

Service I made an appointment and arrived 30 mins early. I waited two hoursr for an oil change/tire rotation. I actually had to ask the service writer the s More

by james melvin
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesus
October 15, 2016

Worst Seevice advisor ever! Larry is not helpful and lacks on customer service skills. I've been coming here quite a good times to service my Saab because MKB is the only dealer More

by Saab
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry Ramos
January 26, 2016

Bad experience turned good I had gave a bad review before everything was said and done . Now I'm recanting my bad review it turned out positive as I was able to get my car fixed More

by Meanh2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Merrill porter , Gary Hewitt
April 21, 2015

Bad experience I recently purchased a truck on 4/10/15. I originally came in on Thursday the 9th to look at the GMC Canyon which I bought the next day. I test More

by jlajr2483
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
J.Tyler,Bill Cooper