Back

Maserati of Newport Beach

Newport Beach, CA

4.2
58 Reviews

1100 West Coast Highway

Newport Beach, CA

92663

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 58 reviews

May 25, 2022

Work was done promptly; everyone I dealt with was helpful and courteous. Would definitely go back l. More

by casper1001
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jes Gruber
May 25, 2022 -

Maserati of Newport Beach responded

Thank you so much for your positive review! Offering quality and efficient service is so important to us, and we are pleased that our team provided you with nothing less. It is our pleasure to serve you and your automotive needs in any way possible. Please drive safely, and do not hesitate to give us a call if there is ever anything more that we may help you with in the future!

May 16, 2022

Several weeks ago I located a 2020 Quattraporte on the Maserati website. I sent an email to the dealer, Maserati of Newport Beach, and was immediately contacted by John Bohas. I recognize that sales peopl More

by Phtoyota2002
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Bohas
May 18, 2022 -

Maserati of Newport Beach responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation! We are honored to have had the opportunity to work with you, and we are so glad that John provided you with a seamless, 5-star experience! It is our pleasure to assist you in any way possible. We warmly congratulate you on your new Maserati- on behalf of the entire team! Safe travels!

March 18, 2022

The dealership and it’s sales team were great to work with, and I’m very happy with my recent acquisition! More

by W.A.
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katherine Hopper, Matt StClair
December 30, 2021

I recently attempted to purchase my second Levante from the Maserati Newport Beach dealership, and I say "attempted" because I was never able to place my order. I went to the dealership and went through More

by sdaues
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Sales Manager
March 09, 2021

My 2017 Maserati Quattroporte has not been a very reliable car, but thanks to Frank and Joe at the service center oh, I love my car and thankful I'm not driving a boring Mercedes More

by Timber35
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katherine Hopper, Frank, Joe
October 08, 2019

Joe Lofaro was very professional Joe Lofaro offerered great customer service. Returned calls quickly, followed up with information and was overall very professional and courteous. I More

by L.C.
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katherine Hopper
September 27, 2019

Excellent service for My Maserati Ghibli Joe Lofaro has extended me an excellent service on my Maserati Ghibli. He followed thru during the service. I highly recommend Ferrari Maserati of New More

by My Maserati Ghibli
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Lofaro
September 18, 2019

A+ Service center I had a dead battery and called the complimentary roadside assistance program afforded to Maserati owners. I had the battery jumped but was concerned More

by Tom Vernaglia
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dane Brown, Receptionist, Parts Clerk
August 27, 2019

Great Service A-Z I called last minute with a mechanical issue. Dane told me to come right in. No wait, they took the car in and checked it out and at that time realtor More

by DK1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dane Brown
August 06, 2019

2013 Maserati Gabe Vargas was an exceptional salesman. He was very knowledgeable about his inventory and was not ever pushy. Sometimes the car buying experience c More

by donna and jim
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabe Vargas, Frankie and a repairman
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results