About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mataga Buick GMC Cadillac

4.8

58 Lifetime Reviews

3261 Auto Center Cir, Stockton, California 95212 Directions
Sales: (866) 857-3402

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

58 Reviews of Mataga Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
January 04, 2019

"Great, friendly service! "

- Truck guy

Pulled up to a clean service drive, was greeted by Myriam who made the experience, fast, friendly and easy. Was called and told my shocks were leaking but was insured it was covered under warranty ! Oil change, tire rotation and new rear shocks in a few hrs, very impressed, happy I found my new service center, thank you Mataga staff for making me feel like part of the family !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mataga Reputation
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Myriam
Jan 07, 2019 -

Mataga Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else. Regards, Kathryn Mataga - kathryn@mataga.com

January 01, 2019

"Awesome Dealer and Staff Professionals"

- CCMCTS5-70

Just a note to say a heartfelt thanks to Joe Rudloff, Tina Huckabee and Rosa Duran. At Mataga buying a new car is awesome experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mataga Reputation
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joe Rudloff, Tina Huckabee, Rosa Duran
Jan 02, 2019 -

Mataga Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We'll be sure to share this feedback with our staff! Thanks for coming in! Regards, Kathryn Mataga - kathryn@mataga.com

December 28, 2018

"My Advisor,Myriam Flores was Awsome and thank you."

- Cadillac man,Don

My Advisor,Myriam Flores was awsome and took care of my needs of Service thanks Myriam you were very noticeable for your assistance with your customer service and support again thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Myriam Flores.
Jan 02, 2019 -

Mataga Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thanks for your review! Myriam is truly an invaluable asset and we appreciate everything that she does. We will be sure to pass on your very kind compliments and we encourage you to call or stop by if there is anything else that we can do for you. Regards, Kathryn Mataga - kathryn@mataga.com

December 20, 2018

"Polite"

- CHARLENE1949

Very polite and welcoming..quick in and out service..my service rep was Woody, very friendly and helpful in every way.. I lost a bag, and he went out of his way to help me look for it..He answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable..Thank you Woody for an enjoyable experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mataga Reputation
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Only one Woody
Dec 20, 2018 -

Mataga Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you so much, Charlene! It was truly a pleasure to have you as a customer, so we’re happy to know that the feelings are mutual. Please feel free to give us a call if you need anything else in the future. Regards, Kathryn Mataga - kathryn@mataga.com

December 18, 2018

"Major oil leak"

- stkn

Expensive but excellent caring service....Needed major work done to replace seals and gaskets causing oil leak on 2011 Cadillac DTS with only 10,091 miles on it....Mataga service people took great, yet expensive, care of car....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mataga Reputation
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Myriam, Ozzie, Shuttle Driver
Dec 20, 2018 -

Mataga Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Regards, Kathryn Mataga - kathryn@mataga.com

December 08, 2018

"Tire Repair"

- BigJohn

Sure, I could have gone to “America’s Tire” and had my flat repaired for free; but I’m so committed to Mataga GMC that I’d rather pay, just to give them the business . They’re the best dealership I’ve ever dealt with in my 72 years of life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mataga Reputation
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Woody
Dec 10, 2018 -

Mataga Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We are so grateful for your amazing review, as well as your continued business. We truly appreciate you, John! Regards, Kathryn Mataga - kathryn@mataga.com

December 08, 2018

"Came in with start up problems (battery)"

- estela

Came in without an appointment. Ozzie took my car out back tested it and came back and confirmed my need for a battery. After my approval he had it installed. Fast efficient service is what I appreciate!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mataga Reputation
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 10, 2018 -

Mataga Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We're proud to offer quick and easy service to all of our guests! Thanks so much for choosing our dealership! Regards, Kathryn Mataga - kathryn@mataga.com

October 20, 2018

"Maintenance service "

- Rg1

2017 CTS Cadillac service Took it back 3 time to resolve issues With oil change. Finally issue was resolved. They put on another oil filter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mataga Reputation
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 01, 2018 -

Mataga Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We appreciate your feedback. We are glad that we could get your car fixed up and back in good running order. If there is anything more we can do please come back and see us again any time! We look forward to your next visit. Take care, Kathryn Mataga - kathryn@mataga.com

October 17, 2018

"New car purchase -family atmosphere"

- amadorcarguy

My wife and me came in on a Sunday afternoon. Tina Huckabee cheerfully greeted us upon our arrival. Test drove a Buick Enclave. We decided to purchase another Enclave. Tina located one at another dealership that met our specs. We signed all the papers. I went back Monday afternoon to pick up our 2019 Buick Enclave, all shiny, clean and ready to go home. Said goodbye to our Mataga purchased 2010 Enclave. We have purchased four vehicles here since 2009, and we are always treated like family. Thank you Tina Huckabee, Pam Cole and the Mataga team for a seamless, easy and friendly purchase! I highly recommend Mataga of Stockton for sales and great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Huckabee, Pam Cole
Oct 18, 2018 -

Mataga Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Congratulations on your new purchase! I hope you are continuing to enjoy your car! It's wonderful to know you feel confident in your decision to choose Mataga Cadillac Buick GMC as your dealer as it is imperative we make the car-buying experience as seamless and efficient as possible. Take care, Kathryn Mataga - kathryn@mataga.com

October 13, 2018

"6O K service "

- Car nauve

I have always been happy with this dealership’s work with recommended services over many years. The service representative aims. Myriam Flores was less than explanatory in what I needed help with. After inquiring why I was there, she questioned my appointment time then when she finally found the appointment, rather than discuss what I might have needed, she basically “handed me a sheet if paper “ enumerating 30 k, 60 k & 90 k items that may need attention. There was no explanation, I had to ask another service representative for an explanation. I offered the mileage I recorded, she looked at me and said “ I still have to check.” I then told her I didn’t know what I should “choose for service work” . I eventually said that in the past, I relied on the service recommendations to have my vehicle evaluated to make it “ safe “. In summary it was a difficult visit and frustrating. However, as always, I am pleased with what the service department ‘s finished work. Perhaps a more professional understanding from the perspective of the customer about what entails any level of service. As it turned out there were multiple problems & if I only chose those on the sheet she handed to me, I would likely have missed appropriate requests for a more thorough inspection for service. You may call me . In her defense, she was not rude, she kept her composure when she realized I was quite distressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mataga Reputation
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 16, 2018 -

Mataga Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We appreciate your amazing review and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the service you received from us. We will certainly share your feedback with our entire team, and encourage you to contact us or stop by for a visit again if you need any further assistance. Best, Kathryn Mataga - kathryn@mataga.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results