About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mathews Ford Oregon Inc

4.9

103 Lifetime Reviews

2811 Navarre Avenue, Oregon, Ohio 43616 Directions
Sales: (800) 225-8210

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

103 Reviews of Mathews Ford Oregon Inc

Sort by Write a review
October 19, 2018

"Worst experience imaginable"

- jp_properties

I have received the worst service one could expect from Mathews collision center. I was recommended by my insurance to go to Mathews after a tree fell on top of my Truck. The accident happened on July 1, 2018. As of October 19, 2018 my truck still isn't repaired correctly. After 2 months I was told my truck was completely repaired. After picking it up and taking it home I discovered well over a dozen major/minor issues. I had peeling paint, broken glass all over the interior, incorrectly installed seatbelts, leaking sunroof, headliner falling down, door seals falling down, exposed wires, interior covered in over spray, outside of the truck was covered in over spray, incorrectly installed windshield wiper blade holders, pry marks left on body trim, glass blowing out of my air conditioned seats, ect. I returned my truck as soon as they could get me back in. While I was waiting for Mathews to schedule my return my truck sat through a few rain storms. During each rain event my interior got drenched from the leaking sunroof and failed roof seam. The water soaked my door speakers, ran into my dash vents, into my glove box, into my interior fuse panel box, and eventually onto my floor. After Mathews having my truck for another month I received my truck back for the second time. This time many of the issues we're repaired but still not completely corrected. I still had over spray paint all over the inside and outside of the truck. Loud wind noise from the sunroof. Wipers still incorrectly installed. When I took my truck back for a third time I met with both body shop mangers and a rep from my insurance. As we did a walk around on my truck so I could point out the continued issues the manager asked to buy my truck. I felt he understood this truck was really screwed up by there work and would be a problem truck for both of us for ever. I felt some relief that Mathews was finally going to make things right and do the right thing. Boy was I wrong. Dan the manager set me up with a salesman. They looked over my truck and offered me 15,000. I laughed because that's how much money Mathews had just put into my truck. I pulled up Kelly Blue book value and it had my truck between 19,000 and 23,500. They weren't trying to help me out. They were trying to rip me off more. Mathews was just trying to make more money of my misery. They came back to me and said there top dollar was 19,000. They refused to negotiate on the only truck they had on the lot that was in my price range. To conclude I have been with out my truck for 3.5 months. I have had to miss out on work and overtime having to run my truck back and forth. The stress and fustration from this has taken it's toll. Do your self a favor and never go to Mathews Ford Collision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Many
September 04, 2018

"Turn signal bulb"

- Mcdk10

New female service employee is wonderful. Price was super cheap. Done in timely manner. Waiting area for service is nice too. Thank you for providing wonderful service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t know young ladies name
September 03, 2018

"Friendly Service"

- caraorra

This was my first time using Mathews Ford for service. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The lounge was very nice and comfortable. Service was prompt and the cost was fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Do not know names
August 29, 2018

"The Works!"

- Floutzen

Very polite and thorough in explaining the service neede. Very professional and mu service was performed in a vey timely manner allowing me to return to my office on time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Derr
August 23, 2018

"service"

- Donna

Jessica in service explained everything that was done and went over all the inspections with me. I was brought in immediately and was completed in a timely manner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica, Ray
August 15, 2018

"service department visit oil change."

- Cherry01

I absolutely love the service I get at Matthews Ford.Your shop is a little bit out of my way logistically but the service there is outstanding and worth the drive. I usually use Ray Campos who is awesome but have always had a good experience with the other members of the service team as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Campos
August 10, 2018

"Oil and filter change"

- emikonow

Service was great, little pricey for me. They forgot to get the ruck washed, I thought that was something that just happened for any service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toyna
August 09, 2018

"Excellent service"

- cousinotoledo

Our salesperson Teka Fitzgibbons did everything from start to finish to make our visit an excellent experience. I would recommend her to anyone looking to buy or lease a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teka Fitzgibbons
August 07, 2018

"Teamwork!"

- Robbleo

Ray Campos in the service department went over and above for my visit to Mathews Ford. I highly recommend this dealership from my great salesman( Jim Kovacs) to Ray in the service department! Well done guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Campos, Jim Kovacs
August 06, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- Nett P

This was my first oil change for my new Ford Fusion. The service was so quick that I hardly had time to open my book to begin reading.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Pinchoff
1
...
1 - 10 of 103 results