Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Matt Blatt Kia

Egg Harbor Township, NJ

4.5
103 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6211 Black Horse Pike

Egg Harbor Township, NJ

08234

Directions

103 Reviews of Matt Blatt Kia

Sort by Write a review
February 03, 2021

"Thanks to Abigail "Abby" our "Auto Sales Representative"..."

- BobbyD56

Thanks to Abigail "Abby" our "Auto Sales Representative" 😉 and the overall vibe of this dealership, I had one of the best car buying experiences of my 50 yrs of doing so "seriously!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom McClellan
3.0
Other Employees : Abigail Umphlett 🌹
January 11, 2021

"Had a great experience with Ron Davison. From the moment..."

- Jr Seawright

Had a great experience with Ron Davison. From the moment I walked into the dealership, he was not pushy, very friendly, answered all my questions I had and displayed a laid back personality. As a single father of an 8 year old special needs son, the dealership was friendly and helpful towards his needs. Helped my son to hang out longer in the dealership and enjoy himself. Ron also volunteered his own time to drive my new used car over an HOUR to my home. This is something I greatly appreciate and know that most salesman would not go the extra effort and do this. Will recommend all of my military friends to go to this dealership and speak to Ron.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Davison
October 31, 2020

"My closest Kia dealership (in Ewing) is not competitive..."

- Drake

My closest Kia dealership (in Ewing) is not competitive and very annoying; so I checked inventories within “100+“ miles of me on Kia.com and called every NJ dealer with the Niro I wanted in stock. Matt Black had the best price I could negotiate (by a margin of around $2,000!!! I am not exaggerating.) I negotiated everything by phone, and Suzette Dessoye was astonishingly helpful, quick, and charming. I’m a shark of a negotiator on cars (Friends get me to help them buy cars.), and I’ve been buying new cars for 30 years. Suzette was by far the most bend-over-backwards-to-help, no-xxxxxxxx, genuinely charming car salesperson I’ve ever encountered. If we didn’t live nearly two hours away, we’d want to see her socially, which is not something I ever could have imagined saying about a car salesperson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suzette Dessoye
September 29, 2019

"POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE ---- TRAINING NEEDED"

- magdi

I don't usually take my car in for service, but had to do it for Recall work and scheduled an appt. I arrived and was "greeted" by a young man Howard? (that was the name on my paperwork). About 5'10, brown hair, tattoos on left arm. He only said "I'll be with you in a minute" and kept looking at his computer no eye contact. I waited over 20 mins standing there, while several other Service people stood around chit chatting and never offered to help. On two occasions while I was there, a young man from the garage area came in with keys/tags and would ask Howard questions, and Howard was rude and condescending to the employee. Asked him why he would have asked him those questions. Basically embarrassed the employee in front of me. I couldn't believe he was treating him like that in front of me. The customer before me needed a lot ofadditional help and I was trying to be patient. I kept watching other customers pulingl into the garage, so I eventually interrupted Howard and ask if I was supposed to have pulled into the garage. He told me Yes and I told him I couldn't understand why he let me stand there all that time and NOT tell me to pull my car into the garage. I then pulled my car into the garage, was scanned in and walked back in -- and there was another customer that had just walked in. Immediately, the service people that had been chit chatting called over to them to assist them so they wouldn't have to wait. WHAT??? They watched me standing there all that time and didn't offer to help!! Howard starts finally checking me in and then proceeds to start upselling me on service. At that point -- NO WAY -- you've just aggravated me (and you know it) so don't pitch me for additional service. When I returned later that day to pick up my car, Howard greets me again and tells me I have to go back to the cashier -- to which I respond "Where's the cashier?". He offers to walk me back (at which point I'm thinking to myself -- he must realize that he didn't deliver good service earlier today and he's trying to make up for ). He approaches the cashier's desk and tells the young lady that I'm there to pick up my car. The young lady grabs paperwork that was already sitting on the counter in front of her (which is not my paperwork) and Howard abruptly tells her that's not my paperwork. And in a very short, condescending tone tells the young lady "Just get her her paperwork!" and storms away! This young man needs some customer service training and an attitude adjustment!! He's arrogant and condescending to his coworkers -- and he's doing it in front of customers!!! And just when I thought this very unpleasant experience at Matt-Blatt-Kia was over -- I get into my car -- only to discover that the repair person left his small empty Deer Park water bottle in my car -- ewww! Disgusting!! Now I'm cleaning up the repair person's trash! NO THANKS!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Howard? That's the name that was on the paperwork.
July 12, 2019

"Excellent customer service and repairs!"

- hogster3

A big Thank You to Torey and the Service Manager. My Sorento broke down while on vacation at the shore( Steering rack). They diagnosed it very quickly, and had it repaired and ready to go within 24 hours. I was leaving for home the next day and they did whatever possible to make sure I had it. I wish I was closer to use their sales and service. Very professional and pleasant. They had a loaner car available or offered to Uber me back and forth to the beach house. Being 150 miles away from home, I felt very comfortable with their work. Thank you Matt Blatt, Egg Harbor, NJ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Torey, service writer and the Shop Manager
May 29, 2019

"Great experience"

- Ashbrookerob

We had an awesome experience at this dealership. Anthony went out of his way to make sure we got something we wanted, and went above and beyond with our expectations. His help and patience with us was very much appreciated. I would recommend Matt Black Kia to everyone! Thanks again, Anthony! You were fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
May 09, 2019

"Amazingly honest and helpful people. Overwhelmed!!"

- Happyhaqq

With issues they went above and beyond to ensure that I was taken care of. I would rate them a 10 out of 10. They have my full endorsement. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, sales Mgr John, salesperson
April 19, 2019

"Best experience buying a car"

- Kiafan

My sister and I needed a car and went to Matt Black Kia in Toms River. After finding a car online that met our needs we went in person. Our salesman, Derek, was friendly and helpful and within a short time we had the car we wanted and at a great price. This was the best experience we ever had in buying a car and have been telling everyone we know to go there if they are considering buying a car. Their inventory and prices are fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Stahl in Toms River
February 10, 2019

"Used Car Purchase "

- Jessica C

After my horrible experience at Shore Toyota I was extremely hesitant to work with another car dealership, however, this truly was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Sergio and Tom thank you for everything you guys did for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom McClellan
5.0
Other Employees : Sergio Cortes
February 06, 2019

"Buying a car made easy"

- Amanda_Jae

I was unexpectedly in the market for a new car, my old car was done for and I needed reliable transportation. Matt Blatt Kia was recommended to me by several people who had purchased vehicles there. I was worried about purchasing a new car because my credit score was not that great and I didn’t have a lot of money upfront for a down payment, but I scheduled an appointment to go up and talk to Suzette anyway. From the time I walked into the dealership, until the time I left that evening (with a car that I loved!!) Suzette made this experience AMAZING! She listened to what I wanted, she helped get me into something I loved, and that I could afford! She never once made me feel rushed or forced, which sometimes happens at dealerships, instead she felt like a friend! I would recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle! She is knowledgeable, kind and will work her butt off to make sure you end up with a car, and not just any car but a GREAT car! I can honestly say, Suzette has a customer (and a new friend) for life! Thank you Suzette!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suzette Desoye
1
...
1 - 10 of 103 results