Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Matt Castrucci Mazda

N/A

6 Lifetime Reviews

3013 Mall Park Drive, Dayton, Ohio 45459 Directions
Call (937) 434-4723

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

6 Reviews of Matt Castrucci Mazda

Sort by Write a review
September 07, 2017

"Best Dealership Experience "

- maconbacon22

These guys are the best and do a fantastic job of taking care of you and your needs. They worked with me to get me the car that I wanted and treated me extremely well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Allen
September 05, 2016

"Need A Car?"

- Need a car?

Tried to purchase a new Ridgeline. Worked with the sales manager to no avail. This dealership marked the truck up thousands over the sticker price. Bought the truck at a different dealership below suggested retail. Brought two prior Hondas at this dealership, but I am done buying here..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Honda Sales Manager
July 08, 2014

"Bought 4 cars from Matt Castrucci - still amazed at how easy"

- dougpostman

I have bought 1 used and 1 new care here and assisted my mom and girlfriend in buying new cars here. I bought used Nissan minivan (many years ago) and new Mazda tribute (about 7 years ago). My mom bought a new Mazda CRV (3 years ago) and my girlfriend just bought a new mazda 3 2014 last week here. I moved to Cincinnati last year and we priced and shopped at dealers there before calling Matt Castrucci again as we could not get a straight decent price at dealers in Cincinnati. As with the other times I bought at Matt Castrucci they gave us the price on the phone and IN EMAIL (yes really) and it was a really good price. We drove down and bought the car that day and the paperwork was ready when we got there. Every number on the computation and payment sheet was what was expected - no surprises every time I bought here or helped others. I am NOT a dealer or affiliated with anyone here - yes really. Just very appreciative that there is dealer that would actually give me a written price and it was good. I went to a lot of dealers the past few years helping people and myself buying cars. This is one of the few places you get a good written down price and no surprises. Helping your mom or girlfriend get a car is INCREDIBLY difficult, and when I finally went back here, the search was over. My mom about 3 years ago was actually was going to buy in Celina OH as they had a price (a ways away). The price they gave us (after I called them and checked) was $1000 less at Matt Castrucci and had a few more things on the Honda CRV so she and a brother drove a ways to get it here and was very happy they did! Anyway, eventually I will be back and will skip all the horrible hassles everywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Multiple salesman
April 03, 2014

"Nice people, only auto dealer that did not push and..."

- Debra74

Nice people, only auto dealer that did not push and insist on riding with me on the test drive. Would highly recommend this dealer, Jilynne deserves a star!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jilynne
April 09, 2013

"I shopped many Mazda dealerships in my area and all..."

- Emarler

I shopped many Mazda dealerships in my area and all pretty much gave me the same price so I went my local dealership Matt castrucci Mazda. My salesman was nice but it was clear that he was overwhelmed as he had to take care of other customers, which I notice only a few people actually working and located the sales manager just sitting in his office with customers just walking around. I already drove the car, had financing and should have been an easy process as I've have bought many cars and come prepare. With them being so busy the sales manager Todd Swartz came out to help me, I really liked this as my time is worth money and I refuse to waste it. Its in this dealership best interests to not have this "man" every talk to anyone! I have never been insulated so bad by another person in my life! I told him I had already arrange financing and just needed the total figure with taxes and fees. I already knew what the taxes were, just unsure on the fees this dealership would charge. Instead of getting what the customer asked for he tells me "I can beat the rate you have, what were you quoted". I laugh cause here we go, I'm a pretty intelligent person as I'm a CEO of a company and have an ivy league degree. So I'm ready to play their game, so I ask what's the best rate you have with someone with a 800 plus credit score. He replies that to give me the rate he needs me to fill out a credit app, which I reply that his bank rate sheet will tell him what someone with my score can get. This goes back and forth till he realize that he is not going to win and goes back to his office. Thirty minutes later he comes back to tell me the best rate would be 4.99%!! I refuse to pay a rate that high so I tell him I have better so I just need the total figure. Instead of giving me the figures he once again asks what my rate is and if I fill out the credit application he might get a better rate than 4.9%. I tell him he had his chance, I'm not here for games and just want what I asked for over thirty minutes ago. He realize that I'm not financing with him so he gets the total figure.....only to ILLEGAL inflate the figures! The figures were almost 3,000 more than I figure, I understand there are fees...but not 3,000 worth of fees! I had to ask many times why it was so much more before he told me that the figures he has includes...zbart, gap and a extended warranty. I tell him I don't want those features and he just try's to explain why I should have them. I'm frustrated cause this person has now wasted over and hour of my time for no reason. At this point I'm leaving and going somewhere else, so I tell him I'm going to his direct competition Jeff Schimdt and he then tries to tell me how much they are crooks! Your kidding me! I tell him he's the crook and he replies "well I don't need your business then"! What! I makes 300k plus a year and run a major business, if anyone ever talked that way towards a customer they would be fired on the spot. This "man" does not deserve his position and him getting a position at this dealership proves what kind of business they run. All in all, it is their lost. I have already inform over 2,000 friends, family, and people about this dealership and Todd Swartz. This will effect their business and it should as they try to sell like it's 1990 still. I also love my 2014 Mazda 6! I hope someone realizes what kind of "man" Todd Swartz is and bring him back to reality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Swartz
April 27, 2011

"I purchased a used vehicle from this dealership. Was..."

- ladeelion

I purchased a used vehicle from this dealership. Was hasseled to make a purchase, was told there were 3 other people waiting on the car. Within 3 days of purchase, I had to make repairs, contacted them...they were not concerned, they even tried to minimalize the repairs I hade made. I asked about the customer satisfaction survey that they stipulated in their mission statement. I asked if I could complete a survey and was told since it was a used car that I wouldn't be receiving a survey. I thought since I was a customer I too should be given a survey. I hope by passing on this information to others, they will not purchase a vehicle from this Castrucci dealership! I'll emphatically tell them to go purchase somewhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Heil
1
1 - 6 of 6 results