About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Matt Castrucci Nissan

1.2

17 Lifetime Reviews

3013 Mall Park Drive, Dayton, Ohio 45459 Directions
Sales: (937) 434-4723

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Matt Castrucci Nissan

Sort by Write a review
August 14, 2018

"used car warramty"

- unhappy customer

Paid cash for a 2016 Nissan Maxima was assured it had a factory warranty. First issue i had the window was falling out called for an appointment after dropping the car off was determined the window foam was installed wrong from whoever had the windows tinted prior to me buying the car. They adjusted the foam and charged me labor costs. So much for the factory warranty Buyer beware

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
July 19, 2018

"Lied too!"

- Bgreeny

I was told a price, tax, title and out the door by sales person. Test drove the vehicle was going to get a few things fixed but was going to make the deal. Went to make the deal and then was told by a manager there was $2000 more than quoted. Very disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used car lot
December 14, 2017

"Bad bad service "

- Don Combs

They will charger you to work on your car even under factory warranty and u have no choice but to pay or not get your car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luke
November 26, 2017

"Car purchase"

- Max04

Horrible customer service. Bill Bates was unprofessional, I had to ask to take Test drive and to work on a deal.Todd the finance manager wouldn't even come out to negotiate pricing just kept sending bill as the middle man who of course had no idea of what he was talking about since he's been on the job 5 weeks . And worst of all , No manager, no finance person or GM came out to introduce themselves to try and close a deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Bates
August 12, 2017

"Save your time and energy... Go to another Service center"

- Brilaw

Matt Castrucci Service department is horrible. I purchased a $50K plus 2017 Nissan Armada, was having problems with the AC at idle. Took it back to service they looked at it to tell me it's fine. So I took and purchased a gauge that you put in the vent to monitor the temperature coming out. Driving the AC gets cold, gauge reads 40 degrees, but at idle after only five minutes it goes to 60-70 degrees, and that's with a temperature of 77degrees outside. I took my truck back to Matt Castrucci service department they kept my truck and called me to tell me it's ready and told me and I quote "Checked system found AC working properly, Vehicle is operating as designed at this time". Picked up my truck drove it around the block, came back and let it idle, once again it blew warm. I had a worker come out and look and he witnessed that it blew warm air. ( of course the So called master technician was to busy too talk) so the manager comes out with a attitude that I'm bothering him and immediately goes on defense and reluctantly drives my truck only to tell me nothing is wrong with it. This was on 8/1/2017. So I let my truck sit until I made a appointment with Jeff Schmitt Nissan Service department on 8/8/2017 I was only there 10 minutes to diagnose not only was the Freon low, but the cooling fan coupling was leaking fluid. They showed me where it was leaking. So they replaced the whole Fan Coupling assembly and recharged the system.. I got my truck back today 8/9/2017 and my truck is blowing Ice cold not only while driving but also at idle..... They gave me a comparable rental as well. Matt Castrucci gave me a 2012 vehicle that smells like stale cigarette smoke. I will NEVER take any vehicle to be serviced by Castrucci unless things change and I literally live 5 minutes away. On the other hand the Sales department was wonderful it's like night and day, so you can purchase a vehicle there, just be prepared to go elsewhere to get it serviced!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Master Technician and Service Manager
July 19, 2016

"Nathan was a great salesperson"

- pcmi6

I bought a car there 3 years ago. Warranty just expired. Nathan was a fabulous salesperson who was very knowledgeable. Too bad he was let go before my first oil change. Speaking of oil change, I was told I would need to bring the car in for its first oil change and 3000 mile check up, which would be FREE. Of course, when I showed up for the appointment, they quoted $80 oil change. LUCKILY, they had screwed up and the car was still in Castrucci's name, so the oil change had to be free. So, needless to say, I will never be taking my car back to them for anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The Service Guys
November 10, 2015

"Terrible Customer Service"

- UNHAPPY CUSTOMER

DO NOT take your car here for service. Especially if your car breaks down and you need them most. You will have to wait in line and they have no sense of urgency and do not care you are in a rental. They really dont care about you at all. They will get to it when they get to it. Its been there 2 days and they dont plan on looking at it yet! The tone of your service rep should not give you anxiety and cause you more stress in a stressful situation in itself. Do yourself a favor and go anywhere else BUT here. This is not the first time this has happened to me. Its seriously appalling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
October 27, 2015

"Poor customer Service and management"

- NEVERBUYCASTRUCCI101

I have taken my Sentra to this service center 3 times for vibration in front end and they have yet to fix it and refuse to look at it again. The customer service reps are rude and disrespectful especially Jason and his boss John Andrasik. This service center does not honor warranties that were purchased there and I would stay away from this place at all cost. NEVER BY A MATT CASTRUCCI VEHICLE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason and John
September 12, 2014

"Oil/lube/filter and tire rotation"

- sblunt

I am very disappointed. I was warned not to come to Matt Castrucci for service by a neighbor but thought since they were the closest Nissan dealership to my home I would give them a chance. I booked the service on line, as a new customer their web site quoted me a price of $59.90. When I arrived 10 min early for my appointment I was told it would be 79$ for the oil change and an additional $20 something for the other services that were all quoted on the $59.90 price. I told the gentleman that was wrong and I was going to pay the $59.90 or I'd go someplace else....( it's a matter of integrity. I make it a point to not shop or get services at places that do the bate and switch tactics) The man working with me rolled his eyes and huffed and puffed when I told him he needed to honor what was on the web site. He then showed me the current specials and coupons on your site and none of them matched what I thought I had scheduled. I then told him to follow the steps that I did to schedule the appointment. (I also had my confirmation number etc.) To his surprise the $59.90 offer popped up. I requested he honor it. He again postured and huffed and puffed stating "I didn't say I wouldn't honor it." He scratched out the other priceses on the paper and said it would be $60.00 plus tax.... I then stated "no, it will be $59.90 or I'll take my car and go someplace else. " He then stated that the booking service was not their service it is an external vendor... I told him I didn't care and he still needed to honor it. If he wasn't going to honor it I wanted to speak to a manager.... he indicated his manager was on vacation... I said I'm sure there is somebody covering for him. To which he then said he would honor the $59.90. He told me it would be ready in an hour. I waited the hour. A nice lady brought me my paperwork quoting that everything was in good order no leaks, good wear left on tires and breaks etc. I went to pay and quickly realized I had actually been charged $60.33 rather than the $59.90. I asked for the 0.43 cents to be removed. I apologized to the cashier for being short with her but at this point I was so angry that the original guy got his 10 cent difference and made up an additional .33 cents that I couldn't stand it. The cashier did call back to the service department to question the bill. They said they actually had only charged me $58 and basically I had gotten off easy and should have been happy with it. At that point I had enough. I told the cashier never mind I'll pay the full amount but I would never be back to their service center... EVER!!!! Yes I realize it was only a total of 0.43 cents difference in the end but if you over charge everyone by that much you are making a lot of money off of unknowing customers.... secondly you will remember the original cost he wanted to charge would have been close to $100.. that's a bate and switch and unforgivable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry Allen
September 12, 2014

"Outstanding customer service from start to finish."

- AFj14

Diligent, transparent, helpful, and knowledgable are terms I would use to describe the team at Castrucci Nissan. I was in a total loss accident and needed a new vehicle. My experience with Castrucci Nissan was the only positive part of the experience. The other person's insurance was slow and difficult in payment. The team at Castrucci Nissan was helpful in dealing with my situation. I am grateful for their service! I am happy to write reviews to recommend them to anyone looking for a new vehicle. I will be visiting them for all of my servicing throughout the lease of my 2014 Altima, and will surely prefer to see them again for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Lamson, Phil Bailey
1
1 - 10 of 17 results