About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Matthews-Currie Ford Co.

3.9

258 Lifetime Reviews

130 N. Tamiami Trail, Nokomis, Florida 34275 Directions
Sales: (800) 435-0838

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

258 Reviews of Matthews-Currie Ford Co.

Sort by Write a review
January 20, 2018

"Billies Escapee... Part two... Disappointed!!!"

- Billieescapee

Unfortunately, I will have to retract my 'glowing' review of Matthew Currie Ford and their service department. After picking up our Escape from having had the complementary work completed, we drove the car home and parked it in the driveway. The next morning I noticed a puddle of what I hoped to be water under the car, it was not, it was oil. I immediately called Steve Storozynsky, our service rep., and he asked us to bring the car in asap. As it turned out, the leak was oil, and they would not cover the cost of repair, as they had done so previously. There was no leak prior to bring the car to Matthew Currie Ford, and this entire 'faulty' situation is far too coincidental for it to have been unrelated problems. I personally believe the dealership should have taken care of the situation, and satisfied its customer. Please recall, we only took the car in for an oil change. This all happened over the past week, and today, I opened the rear hatch and found it to be in disarray. The spare tire was not in its proper place, and not secured down. Adding insult to injury, Billie's father's ballpeen hammer has gone missing (which had always been in the trunk). Shame on you, Steve, Russell, and Matthew Currie Ford... Never again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russell Gineo
Other Employees : Steve Storozynsky
January 04, 2018

"Thanks for the Great Job!!!"

- DGordon

I would like to thank Steve Strozinsky for taking great care of my Lincoln when it came in. He does a great job as a lane guy helping to get my car in and out for all the minor things that in needs. In this particular case he helped me fight to get something covered under warranty and the dealership stood behind me. It is great to know that my service advisor has my back. If you go to Matthew Curries Ford for everyday maintenance or major service work I would advise that you ask for Steve Strozinsky.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Strozynsky
December 26, 2017

"Shady "

- Joe

Bought a 2016 certified pre owned f150 when I got car home found tires dry rotted in between the treads found that tires were switched with 2014 tires when I called Matthew curry they would they wanted to switch tires with another vehicle on lot to do same thing to someone else. the tires they offered were not LT tires they would not do anything else to make it right. I would never go there again or recommend them to anyone. Stay away. When I traded my vehicle in they gave me less because it needed tires.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russell Gineo
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 15, 2017

"Warranty"

- Explorerguy123

They were very professional and courteous were also prompt. They did what they said they would do and I would definitely recommend them. The service department seemed very well organized.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Storozynsky
December 08, 2017

"Excellent Buying Experience"

- Linda from Venice

Karl Weygandt is a professional/knowledgeable Ford representative. He, respectfully, listened to my wants/needs and showed me vehicles suited to my lifestyle. I selected a 2017 Ford Focus Titanium for its styling, price and Ford's financing options. I am extremely pleased with my purchase and I appreciate the seamless, no pressure car buying experience Karl provided. Thank You! Linda from Venice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl Weygandt , Mario Sanjuan and the finance manager who completed my paperwork (I do not have his name readily available).)
December 07, 2017

"Great team great service !"

- ron earley

I bought my Ford Ranger at MC Ford and have had it serviced 90% of the time there . Should have been 100% Richard and Team gets me in and out quick and tells me my maintenance needs and cost ! The prices are same as the chain service centers where you are just a number! Best Ford Service Team anywhere !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Elder
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Richard
November 25, 2017

"VERY SATISFIED..."

- Rob Henderson

In and out very quickly. Salesman, Jay "The Asian Guy" Laub was awesome and made us feel very comfortable throughout the buying process. Very satisfied with our experience...! Rob and Sammi Henderson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Laub
November 06, 2017

"It's never fun to have your Truck Breakdown....."

- Surveyor Mike

One of our company trucks broke down and it seemed like no one from Branden to Charlotte county Florida could get to our transmission trouble. I called Matthews-Currie and left a message and within an hour Alex called me back to tell me they could. Thanks to those folks and Ford Extracare we had it back within a week at a cost of $107 bucks with a grocery list of items that were covered. The best part was the low key voice on the other end of the phone working for me......... Thank you Alex Van Buren you made the never fun broken down truck a pleasure. Happy Holidays to you and your family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Van-Buren
November 03, 2017

"Service manager went way beyond the call of duty to satisfy,"

- charlie fieramusca

I travelled from NY to FL and discovered a leak in coolant fluid upon arrival. I brought my vehicle to Matthews Currie and although backlogged< the service manager went way of his way to order the necessary part and have my vehicle repaired the very next day,. He was courteous, professional, and did not hesitate to make my life easier. I explained that it was essential that I return to NY the next day, and although he was backed up with orders he went way out of his way to help me. I will be forever grateful to him and Matthews Currie for the superb service rendered to me. He could very well have put me on hold, but instead he chose to accommodate my needs and help out a person in distress. My gratitude cannot be overstated and through his actions I will be forever grateful to Matthews Currie and would do business with this firm in a flash. My thanks forever for helping a person in need when delay could have been and would have been understood. It is personnel like this service manager that will bring me back to your organization time after time. It makes me wish that I was a resident of Florida so that I could have a lifelong relationship with your Company. My sincere and heartfelt thanks for all you did to ease my plight and get me back to my state of residence. I will not forget the superb service rendered. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sorry but name escapes me.
October 18, 2017

"Not a no haggle experience"

- Jws

They advertise a no haggle price and they definitely stuck to their price but continually degraded my vehicle because it had more value than the one I was interested in buying. Basically they wanted $1100 for the privilege of buying from them. By the way, if you are going to charge a doc fee then make sure your price sheet does not additionally add other fees for doing the paperwork in a vehicle transaction

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Prefer not to hang the salesman out to dry over the decisions of sales manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 258 results