Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Maus Nissan of North Tampa

Tampa, FL

4.8
730 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
First and foremost, we want you to know that we value the health and safety of our customers and staff. During this time, we want you to know that Maus Family Automotive has been and will continue to do our part to help mitigate the global pandemic. We continue to monitor information from state health authorities and the CDC for their guidance and recommendations on how we can help to prevent the spread of this virus. We have taken extreme precautions: Thorough cleanings of all dealership facilities daily. Service and waiting areas are cleaned hourly with anti-microbial disinfectant. High-Touch surfaces such as door handles, railing, etc are cleaned every 20 minutes. Minimal contact service check-in's are available. Outside waiting areas with shade, seating, and tables are provided. Valet shuttles are sanitized frequently. All vehicles purchased within the last 3 years of March 2020, equipped with MausCare, will receive a free reapplication of Surface Shield, n industrial strength anti-microbial designed to destroy viruses and bacteria. Nurses, Doctors, and First Responders, will receive 20% off their service work, free valet services, and a free cleaning and sanitation of their vehicle with PermSafe as a Thank You for all that you do to protect our community from this pandemic. Vehicles purchased from Maus, not equipped with MausCare: To mitigate the spread of bacteria and viruses, we can apply PermSafe, an industrial strength anti-microbial designed to destroy viruses and bacteria, at your request for a heavily discounted price of $79.99 (regularly $199.99) any service purchase of over $150 will receive PermSafe at no cost. Sanitizing gel and foam stations available on-site Providing our staff with specific instructions on hand washing and the importance of staying home if they are not feeling well. Staff is not permitted on site with any symptoms of COVID-19 without clearance by medical professionals and negative results of COVID-19. Practicing Social Distancing. Adhering to the recommended six feet of social distance from other staff and customers. Check out the brief video of Surface Shield by Vice President, David Maus Jr below! dmjvideo.png Our website is a helpful resource for shopping and researching vehicles, finding service and parts information, and communicating directly with the dealership. We will also continue to offer vehicle pick-up and delivery services. No matter the department you're looking to reach, we have staff available to answer your questions and assist with your needs. You can connect with a member of our team by phone, email or through our website. Together, we can maintain a healthy environment and combat the spread of COVID-19. On behalf of our dealerships, thank you for being a loyal customer. Please don't hesitate to reach out as we remain dedicated to serving you for all of your automotive needs through this challenging time. Introducing the all new Maus Nissan of North Tampa.. Maus Nissan now with 3 great locations to best serve you. About Maus: David Maus has become one of the most recognized personalities in West and Central Florida for his commitment to his community by serving his customers with honest and integrity. David's commitment to the community does not stop at just being an automobile dealer, he also has founded the David Maus Foundation along side his wife, Nicole Maus. The David Maus Foundation has raised over $1.5 million dollars for Central and Tampa Bay charities dedicated to helping children with serious illnesses and their families. David Maus believes that the automobile business has always had a bad reputation, after all, there are decades of bad experiences and even movies about it... but that is not who we are and his goal is to "change the way the automobile business is perceived by simply serving our community." We do so by hiring great people, not typical salespeople that fit the car-sales-mold, but truly wonderful and committed employees to serve amazing people like you. David wants you to be able to enter any one of his dealerships from the moment you walk in and notice that there is no "heavy" feeling of stress or concern; we want you to feel like family.. because that is what you are to us. At Maus Family Automotive, we are proud to stand by David's morals and code of ethic, by doing business, the way you want to do business, truly serving our customers and making an impact on our community by helping others. We do so by living out every minute by making an I.M.P.A.C.T. Implementing More Positive Actions Creating Togetherness At the end of the day, we are thankful for the time you've taken to learn more about our Maus Family Automotive locations regardless if you purchase a vehicle from us, or not, or decided to service with us, or you choose not to; it is truly okay... we are just thankful for the opportunity for us to consider to have a new friend and regardless if you do business with Maus, you are family to us regardless.

11011 N Florida Ave

Tampa, FL

33612

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 730 reviews

May 02, 2012

"Larry Edwards has been my service advisor since 2006 when..."

- tom ziegelhofer

Larry Edwards has been my service advisor since 2006 when I bought my 350Z from Ferman. During this time Larry and the Ferman team has provided me with outstanding service and maintenance on my vehicle. When I call for an appointment Larry will ensure my requested date will be met. In the seven years I have dealt with Ferman, I have never had to return to the dealership to have repair work redone. I have sent numerous friends, who did not purchase their automobile @ Ferman, to Larry to have work done. They all tell me after their visit, great service advisor and Team. I highly recommend Larry and The Ferman team for any service requirements you may have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Edwards
May 01, 2012

"I have been having my many z's service here by Larry..."

- joed008

I have been having my many z's service here by Larry Edwards for many years and I have been totally pkease. Larry does what ever it take abd I trust him totally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
larry edwards
April 30, 2012

"My husband and I started our search for a used car early..."

- 2smendez

My husband and I started our search for a used car early April. We had done our research and wanted another Nissan. We also got prequalified by our Credit Union so we knew our budget and limitations. During the month of April we visited at least, 8 different car dealerships and had been to the negotiation table 3-4 times. Prior to going to Ferman Nissan of Tampa we walked away from the negotiation table without a car due to the tactics that were used to bump up the original price of their vehicles. We aren't big fans of the "no negotiation" car dealers like Carmax but we don't like smoke and mirrors tactics either. When we pulled into Ferman Nissan of Tampa, Anthony Suda was our first impression. He is full of energy, very helpful and straight forward, he does not use sneaky tactics. He’s the only sales person out of 8 dealerships who made us feel comfortable about a purchase and gave us the most for our trade in. He took the time to explain (so we understood) the bottom-line purchased price. To make things even better, Anthony was able to get us new/better financing then our Credit Union had approved us for which enabled us to get a "new" car instead of a used car with the same monthly payment. Plus we got to take advantage of all the rebates and warrantee's. (Always go new if you can, go see Anthony if you think you can’t). Our Finance Manager at Ferman was Don Bitler, he was also wonderful to work with. Very personable and had all the paperwork well organized. He too went to work on our funding and found us funding that competed with our Credit Unions interest rate and set us up with a bank that is very proactive on building customer relationships. We will tell our friends and relatives to buy their vehicles at Ferman Nissan of Tampa and to make sure they ask for Anthony Suda. Thank you we love our "new" Nissan Pathfinder. Susan and Frank Mendez

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Suda and Don Bitler
April 29, 2012

"I recently purchased a 2011 Armada from Ferman Nissan. I..."

- kellifl

I recently purchased a 2011 Armada from Ferman Nissan. I was trading in a 2005 Pathfinder. I went there expecting a much bigger battle since I hate buying a car, but all in all it was a very pleasant experience. My salesman was Terry Pearson and he had a great sense of humor. We actually had some laughs during the process which definitely helped to ease the stress. I will send my friends and family to Ferman and to Terry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Pearson
April 26, 2012

"my family and I have visited ferman nissan on numerous..."

- Ljefts

my family and I have visited ferman nissan on numerous occasions primarily for auto rmaintenance & repair service. we have always been pleased and never disappointed by the quality service provided by eric green and his crew. we will continue our patronage and recommend your dealership to everyone we know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Green
March 05, 2012

"Worst car buying experience of my life long story short..."

- Booferman

Worst car buying experience of my life long story short almost every single person working at ferman Nissan are lying crooks. They played so many games to try screw me over with my trade ins of two cars saying they already sold them to car auction and that we needed to work out a way to come to agreement on a car because they couldnt get my two cars back when I had not signed any papers to buying a car. They gave me a used car to drive in mean time that had no gas in it and break light was on so the breaks were messed up they actually had for sale sign on this vehicle as well! A long horrible processed filled with MANY things that were unprofessional and ludicrous. It's not only their management and sales team but also the service department they got backed up and kept saying my car would be done but a week later they finally got around to my car. I could go on and on how horrible this place is but I think I made my point this place should be shut down! I hope no one buys from them or goes through what I went through!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carole roomy and manager
February 10, 2012

"Working with Carole Roomy was great, she is very..."

- Annbai

Working with Carole Roomy was great, she is very knowledgeable. Pleasant to deal with and gave my Mother special attention. I would highly recommend her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carole Roomy
October 10, 2011

"THIS IS WIRE, BUT ATTENTION TO DETAIL WILL PREVENT THIs..."

- Bensan

THIS IS WIRE, BUT ATTENTION TO DETAIL WILL PREVENT THIs FROM HAPPENING! Today my son and I went to Fernan Nissan to service my Nissan Versa 2009. After waiting for about 2 hours even when we had an appointment at 08:00, about 10:15 some one came to inform us that the vehicle was ready. We proceeded to the office area to pick up the paper work and car keys; A service advisor Mr. Thomas Strocchi handed my son the keys and the service performed paper. As we get in the vehicle I noticed that the paper Mr. Thomas strocchi gave us was for a Mazda 2012, I went back to the office and informed Mr. Thomas Strocchi that my vehicle was a Nissan Versa 2009 and the paper he gave me was for a Mazda 2012. He loock At me and said "where you get that paper from?" I replay Sir. you gave then to me, no I did not he replay, so I went back to the car to get my son and back to the office; by this time Mr. Thomas Strocchi has located my papers, and he apologised for giving me the wrong papers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Strocchi
July 21, 2011

"I recently began my search for a new vehicle and had..."

- hollis112

I recently began my search for a new vehicle and had encountered nothing but shark-like sales associates. Nothing pisses me off more. Ferman Nissan was a wonderful change of pace!! Surprisingly I was not bombarded when walking through the door. We were greeted by the general manager, Mike, who was extremely friendly. Mike handed us over to a salesman who was also very friendly and best part was he let me wander the lot with my fiance alone (shocking right?!). It was so nice to discuss pricing, etc privately before bringing a third party into the mix. The overall atmosphere was relaxed which is so hard to find at a dealership these days. I should have come to Ferman Nissan sooner! I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a great car buying experience. Friendly staff, gorgeous showroom, pressure free... top-notch dealership :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manager Mike
May 20, 2008

"Went to get my first oil change on my new altima. Low..."

- upsetcustomer1313

Went to get my first oil change on my new altima. Low pressure tire gadge light was on. They checked my tires for me. Told me I had a nail in my tire that went in at an angle and was non-repairable.I could get a new tire for $102.00 + $24.95 to mount. & bal. No one took the time to show me the nail. I asked someone to show me the nail because I could not find it. They told me I had to move forward some to see it.I felt funny that noone would take the time to show me where it was. So I took my car to another dealer.(note: not a nissan dealer) They looked at it and found that the nail had NOT even penetrated. They pulled it out and put it into a dunk tank to make sure everything was ok. It was and didn't even need to be patched. They did all this for free. So I feel as if this dealership tried to have me buy a new tire on a brand new car for no reason!!! I am a female and think this happens alot to women and it is a shame. I will never go back and DO NOT RECOMMED ANYONE ELSE USE THIS DEALER UNLESS YOU WANT TO WASTE YOUR MONEY. I did call in and let them know how I felt. My sale of my car was actually good. I just would never suggest to get it serviced here. Thanks for letting me vent!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry Edwards
...
73
721 - 730 of 730 results