Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Maus Nissan of North Tampa

Tampa, FL

4.8
724 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
First and foremost, we want you to know that we value the health and safety of our customers and staff. During this time, we want you to know that Maus Family Automotive has been and will continue to do our part to help mitigate the global pandemic. We continue to monitor information from state health authorities and the CDC for their guidance and recommendations on how we can help to prevent the spread of this virus. We have taken extreme precautions: Thorough cleanings of all dealership facilities daily. Service and waiting areas are cleaned hourly with anti-microbial disinfectant. High-Touch surfaces such as door handles, railing, etc are cleaned every 20 minutes. Minimal contact service check-in's are available. Outside waiting areas with shade, seating, and tables are provided. Valet shuttles are sanitized frequently. All vehicles purchased within the last 3 years of March 2020, equipped with MausCare, will receive a free reapplication of Surface Shield, n industrial strength anti-microbial designed to destroy viruses and bacteria. Nurses, Doctors, and First Responders, will receive 20% off their service work, free valet services, and a free cleaning and sanitation of their vehicle with PermSafe as a Thank You for all that you do to protect our community from this pandemic. Vehicles purchased from Maus, not equipped with MausCare: To mitigate the spread of bacteria and viruses, we can apply PermSafe, an industrial strength anti-microbial designed to destroy viruses and bacteria, at your request for a heavily discounted price of $79.99 (regularly $199.99) any service purchase of over $150 will receive PermSafe at no cost. Sanitizing gel and foam stations available on-site Providing our staff with specific instructions on hand washing and the importance of staying home if they are not feeling well. Staff is not permitted on site with any symptoms of COVID-19 without clearance by medical professionals and negative results of COVID-19. Practicing Social Distancing. Adhering to the recommended six feet of social distance from other staff and customers. Check out the brief video of Surface Shield by Vice President, David Maus Jr below! dmjvideo.png Our website is a helpful resource for shopping and researching vehicles, finding service and parts information, and communicating directly with the dealership. We will also continue to offer vehicle pick-up and delivery services. No matter the department you're looking to reach, we have staff available to answer your questions and assist with your needs. You can connect with a member of our team by phone, email or through our website. Together, we can maintain a healthy environment and combat the spread of COVID-19. On behalf of our dealerships, thank you for being a loyal customer. Please don't hesitate to reach out as we remain dedicated to serving you for all of your automotive needs through this challenging time. Introducing the all new Maus Nissan of North Tampa.. Maus Nissan now with 3 great locations to best serve you. About Maus: David Maus has become one of the most recognized personalities in West and Central Florida for his commitment to his community by serving his customers with honest and integrity. David's commitment to the community does not stop at just being an automobile dealer, he also has founded the David Maus Foundation along side his wife, Nicole Maus. The David Maus Foundation has raised over $1.5 million dollars for Central and Tampa Bay charities dedicated to helping children with serious illnesses and their families. David Maus believes that the automobile business has always had a bad reputation, after all, there are decades of bad experiences and even movies about it... but that is not who we are and his goal is to "change the way the automobile business is perceived by simply serving our community." We do so by hiring great people, not typical salespeople that fit the car-sales-mold, but truly wonderful and committed employees to serve amazing people like you. David wants you to be able to enter any one of his dealerships from the moment you walk in and notice that there is no "heavy" feeling of stress or concern; we want you to feel like family.. because that is what you are to us. At Maus Family Automotive, we are proud to stand by David's morals and code of ethic, by doing business, the way you want to do business, truly serving our customers and making an impact on our community by helping others. We do so by living out every minute by making an I.M.P.A.C.T. Implementing More Positive Actions Creating Togetherness At the end of the day, we are thankful for the time you've taken to learn more about our Maus Family Automotive locations regardless if you purchase a vehicle from us, or not, or decided to service with us, or you choose not to; it is truly okay... we are just thankful for the opportunity for us to consider to have a new friend and regardless if you do business with Maus, you are family to us regardless.

11011 N Florida Ave

Tampa, FL

33612

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 724 reviews

February 19, 2021

"Nissan is the best dealership when buying a car the staff..."

- dimpsivs

Nissan is the best dealership when buying a car the staff are very friendly courteous you get value for your money I would recommend Nissan to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 11, 2021

"Excellent customer service. This is my third purchase..."

- Betty.meadows

Excellent customer service. This is my third purchase with Maus Nissan and I will keep coming back to do business with Damian. He has been very helpful with everything and really cares about the customers. I love my new Rogue!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 17, 2021 -

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Betty.meadows thank you for recgonizing Damian for his hard work and excellent customer service! Alex Stoughton General Sales Manager

February 07, 2021

"They took my car right in. Changed oil, rotated tires,..."

- amn1080

They took my car right in. Changed oil, rotated tires, washed car vacuumed great job. Unfortunately I did have to return to have the maintenance warning reset!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 17, 2021 -

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

amn1080 thanks for the allowing us to service your car. Sorry you had to come back to reset the maintenance light but next time we'll wash your car for you.

February 06, 2021

"Wes was awesome. I love my new Rogue. It drives really..."

- meredithdeb1963

Wes was awesome. I love my new Rogue. It drives really nice. Wes took the time to go over everything. He is a fantastic saleman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 17, 2021 -

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

meredithdeb1963 we are glad the Wes Joseph took exceptional care of you! Enjoy your new Rogue and send your friends and family in to see Wes! wjoseph@mausfamilyauto.com

January 30, 2021

"WENT TO MAUS NISSAN TODAY AND GOT ME A NV200, WAS..."

- Richard

WENT TO MAUS NISSAN TODAY AND GOT ME A NV200, WAS DEBATING ON IT GOT INTRODUCED TO DAMIAN AND HE MADE IT HAPPEN!!! DAMIAN IS THE GOOOOO TO HE MAKES IT HAPPEN....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 01, 2021 -

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Richard thanks for the business and yes Damian gets the job done for his customers. If anyone wants to work with Damian reach out to him drhule@mausfamilyauto.com

January 28, 2021

"I had the worst car shopping experience that I've even..."

- Will

I had the worst car shopping experience that I've even had. I felt completely disrespected and ignored by these salesmen. In the end, I realized a deal would not be made, yet I had to practically pry my current vehicle's keys, which I had appraised for trade in, back from these guys. I left in disbelief of how I was treated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 30, 2021 -

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Will thanks for the feedback. Matt and Torrai are usually excellent when they are involved in helping our customers. I will sit down with them and see what transpired and what we can do better. Would you mind reaching out to Alex Stoughton our General Sales Manager so he can better understand what happened? Alex Stoughton astoughton@mausfamilyauto.com

January 26, 2021

"Justin did an incredible job when it came to customer..."

- Tomkbest

Justin did an incredible job when it came to customer service and explaining in detail the nuances of my 2021 Nissan Rogue. 5 star service! Thanks Justin & Maus Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 27, 2021 -

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Thank you for the 5 star review and we really appreciate your business! If you have any questions or anything comes up please give us a call.

January 26, 2021

"READ THIS: wow. What an experience Maus Nissan gives you...."

- MattF

READ THIS: wow. What an experience Maus Nissan gives you. My wife and I were in the market for a GMC Acadia. We stopped in just hoping to browse, and could not be happier we did. Bo was our sales rep, and Alex was the manager. We stopped in at 7 pm on a Thursday, and rather than brush us off, Bo and Alex were more than accommodating. Bo treated me like family, and is just a genuine good guy. We went in shopping, but because of the experience, we ended up buying the next day. We cannot thank Bo and Alex enough for their professionalism and courtesy. Come for the cars, but you’ll buy because of the sales team. Great Job Maus Nissan of Tampa!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 27, 2021 -

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your business and we are here for you if anything comes up or if you have any questions!

January 26, 2021

"Maus Family Automotive truly puts its customers first...."

- Connor

Maus Family Automotive truly puts its customers first. Justin is a prime example of what Maus Family Automotive stands for. I highly Recommend using Justin Skelton at Maus Nissan North Tampa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 26, 2021 -

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Thank you Connor for your 5 star review! Justin is a friendly, hard working guy and I know he appreciates this. If anything comes up you are welcome to reach Justin or myself (Matt Himschoot).

January 21, 2021

"Amazing car buying experience!Daniel was awesome! He..."

- Lloyd D

Amazing car buying experience! Daniel was awesome! He made the process of buying a car very easy. Was honest, very professional, and exceeded my expectations. If you’re looking to purchase a vehicle, I highly recommend sales representative Daniel at Maus Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel - Sales Dept.
Feb 01, 2021 -

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Lloyd thanks for the business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 724 results