About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Maxwell Ford

4.6

438 Lifetime Reviews

5000 IH-35 S, Austin, Texas 78745 Directions
Sales: (512) 916-2696

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

438 Reviews of Maxwell Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 30, 2018

"Scam Artist"

- Atlasjedi

This place is designed to steal your hard earned equity. They make you jump through hoops only to try and screw you if you don't know the value of the vehicle you want to trade in. NOt only that but they are rude and condescending. Don't buy a vehicle from these guys because Bluebonnet and Covert are so much better and will treat you fair and offer you a realistic price instead of trying to scam you out of your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MOron
September 21, 2018

"This is the place to buy!"

- The Painter

Zach Krischke was an awesome salesman and I highly recommend using him the next time you want to purchase a Ford product. His attention to detail was so helpful in my search for just the right vehicle to fit my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Krischke
August 23, 2018

"Great experience"

- mrcruz64

Purchased my 3rd vehicle from Jose Ochoa and am very happy. He always does a great job and will recommend him to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Ochoa
July 24, 2018

"$500 labor for a job that takes about 30 mins to fix. "

- strayhuman

Went for a new ignition and was charged $717 for $162 in parts that take a qualified mechanic 30-45 mins of work at best. I knew the stealership cost a lot but $500/hour for labor is frankly crap....will never return or recommend anyone use them unless money just burning a hole in pocket. They used to at least vacuum and wipe down inside the vehicle when they would charge ya like that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alberto Fernandez
June 13, 2018

"Service Dept."

- renep40

Coming here for years and lately service repairs are not good for the last 8 months. I cannot understand why you have to bring in your vehicle 4 times to repair the same item. (oil pan leak - rear main seal leaked and had to take in twice to repair). For the amount I spend on repairs it should be right the first time. Do not try to speak to the GM Service he does not respond to hear your concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Sullivan
March 26, 2018

"Very disappointing service center treatment."

- John Lubben

While F-150, one year old, still under warranty, I requested replacement of vehicle's battery that had died over weekend of March 10-11. The customer service representative, after confirming the battery was fully discharged, curtly said such mishap was not covered under warranty then arrogantly and rudely turned away from me and retreated to the interior of the service offices. Because of such contemptuous treatment my business will be taken elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer service
March 09, 2018

"Go Somewhere Else!"

- kwright

Long story here. I was contacted by my sales person Blake Engels that they had found the Mustang I wanted, so I went in yesterday to talk numbers. After spending about 30 minutes with Blake and crunching numbers, I finally committed to buying the car. Once verbally committed, I had to wait about an hour before I sat down with the finance guy. Everything went great with him and signed all the papers and was told that my car would be on their lot either the following day or the next (the car was located at one of their sister dealerships). Well come today I text Blake asking for an update and he calls me about an hour later and proceeds to tell me that they no longer have that car…I’m sorry, but how can a dealership possibly sell me a car they don’t even have?!? I asked him that exact question and he told me the excuse that the car was there that morning, but must have been sold while negotiations were going on with us. Can someone tell me why in the world they would not check first to make sure it was still available after they got my commitment while I waited an ENTIRE HOUR before signing papers?? I asked that too and again their response was more bs saying they did in fact call the guy, but he just didn’t answer. Right. Blake tried to convince me to maybe change the color since they had one available in a different color, but I told him I was dead set on the color (after all they did just sell me a car IN THAT COLOR). He told me he’d call me right back and 30 minutes later he does call me back and says they’ve located another car and that all was good and he’d call me back in a few days when it was ready. I asked how he could find another mustang that quickly that had exactly everything I wanted (and had already put a down payment and signed papers for) and that’s when he goes welllll it’s exactly like the one you bought EXCEPT it doesn’t have the active valve exhaust…I honestly couldn’t believe he was going let me drive a car off the lot that had less features than what I had purchased. I believe he would not have given me the truth had I not asked. At this point I was done with the bs Blake kept trying to tell me and I told him I wanted his supervisor’s name and would be at the dealership in 10 minutes to talk to them. When I got to the dealership I spoke to 3 different people and they all told me the same bs and all tried to push the Mustang with less features than the one I had already bought. I told all 3 of them that I didn’t want to do business with them anymore and I just wanted my refund and all paperwork cancelled. I had to say this multiple times to every single one of them, as they would not listen. I was there for a good hour before I was finally able to get my refund and paperwork cancelled. If you are considering doing business here, please be aware of their shady business practices and do not use Blake, as he is a liar and will try to manipulate you to get the sell. Now I’m without a car and a ding on my credit all for nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blake Engels
March 06, 2018

" Arrogant deceitful sales person "

- Ford truck18

First of all I been buying over 8 vehicles from Maxwell over 10 years had a salesman name was Jeff Lynch he was great always easy to work with worked really hard to get you the deal he’s no longer there though ,I had to get a new sales person all I can say is never buy from this guy very deceitful person and arrogant we didn’t get to where I wanted to be on the payments so we left it there at one point he told me that I had champagne taste on a beer budget and I need to look at Cheaper vehicles I got back home and emailed him and asked him if could send me his selling price on his vehicles and what he was giving me for my two trade-ins I wanted to know where we were at on them to compare pricing that I have gotten which I think that should be my right to know what they are trying to sell me there vehicles for and what they’re giving me for mine he came back at me and said I was trying to shop him so I emailed him again and ask him if he was going to send me that information and he declined said he would not , they lost a good customer I will never buy from them again because of him meantime I went to McLean ford in Fredericksburg texas They disclosed an answered every question I had very nice people felt right at home there I got my two vehicles with more options then the vehicles at Maxwell there and got the prices I was looking to get, actually a lot lower than Maxwell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zach Krischke
January 26, 2018

"Angel Maldonado "

- b_hops32

I came in today to look at a new 2018 Mustang GT. I am a current owner of a ‘12 GT/CS. Angel did a great job reviewing all of the options and packages of the new mustang. I will definitely be recommending him to friends and family who are interested in buying a new Ford. Thanks for your help Angel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel Maldonado
January 07, 2018

"Maxwell Ford"

- Gabby T

Jeff K was great! Friendly and excellent customer service. I will always do my car business with Maxwell Ford. Thank you for such a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff K.
1
...
1 - 10 of 438 results