Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Maxwell Ford

Austin, TX

4.1
564 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5000 IH-35 S

Austin, TX

78745

Directions

564 Reviews of Maxwell Ford

Sort by Write a review
August 11, 2020

"Worst experience I've ever had buying a vehicle"

- Hennig7

The sad thing about this review is that I'm a true blue Ford F-150 fan. As a matter of fact, this was my 3rd f-150 to own. I've even bought from this dealership before..... But definitely NEVER again!!! I traded my 2014 f-150(which still had a balance too pay off) for a 2020 F-150(basically the same truck, just upgrade). Got completely low balled on that deal. It's been 30 days and Maxwell still hasn't payed off my trade and I'm getting calls and late payment notices from the bank that holds the note. I've spoken with finance (Btw, Ford Motor Credit financed the 2020 f-150)and they've still done nothing about it! I'm considering legal action. So not only am I dealing with that drama, but 2 weeks after I purchased the vehicle I get a call and a text from my sales rep. He says there was a form that needed to be signed before funding could go thru. Well... It was "a weather damage indemnification", stating that I release ford from any previous damage that might have happened to the new vehicle. Uh... Red flag, why would I need to sign a weather damage indemnification on a brand new pick up and why wasn't this disclosed too me at the time of purchase. Just a very sketchy practice! At any rate, after discussing the form(I was smart enough to audio record the discussion) I had a manager assure me it was nothing and not to worry about it bc a storm had recently passed over the Ford lot and they just wanted to make sure that there was no hail damage and that I would attest to that! Just one other issue was the finance/negotiating process of the deal... The sales guy kept running back and forth to finance, playing this cat and mouse game when if they would've let me deal directly with finance I know I could've gotten a better deal and saved a bunch of time. Then, once we agreed upon a deal, they rushed me thru signing(no wonder there was a form missing). When I got home, I really read thru the contract and realized that I didn't get a very good deal at all.. I'll even admit that's on me bc I signed and agreed to the contract, but it just seems ashamed you can't really trust anyone to look out for your best interest. Bottom line.... Be very careful dealing with this dealership. Once again, "I will never use them again"!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Serhiy Vasykov and Steve Cargo
Sep 04, 2020 -

Maxwell Ford responded

We truly value your business and thank you for bringing this to my attention. Please contact me directly at scargo@maxwellford.com. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to know more about your experience. I look forward to speaking with you. Steve Cargo Sales Manager

Sep 04, 2020 -

Hennig7 responded

That’s exactly what you replied before... I have attempted to contact your multiple times. Even left messages on your voicemail. Haven’t heard anything yet! This is obviously a standard response you’ve sent with no intention of resolving anything! PATHETIC!!! Scott

August 09, 2020

"I purchased a truck from Maxwell Ford several years ago...."

- jaysbat

I purchased a truck from Maxwell Ford several years ago. I thought I would purchase my next truck there as well. However, after introducing myself as a former customer, they refused to discuss pricing until I paid them a non-refundable deposit! They ignored my emails until I got in touch with the internet sales director. Then they explained they would not discuss negotiating without a deposit! I do not recommend dealing with these people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Miguel Ochoa
Sep 04, 2020 -

Maxwell Ford responded

We truly value your business and thank you for bringing this to my attention. Please contact me directly at jhaines@maxwellford.com. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to know more about your experience. I look forward to speaking with you. John "Ike" Haines General Sales Manager

August 08, 2020

"My fiancée and I were in the market for a new 2020 Ford..."

- BLeBlanc

My fiancée and I were in the market for a new 2020 Ford F-150 Raptor. We visited and contacted quite a few dealerships in Austin as well as Houston with a firm price target in mind and were preapproved buyers. While we found that sales and management at Mac Haik Ford Georgetown were deceptive and greedy, Diego and the crew at Maxwell Ford were committed to beating what we had to fight tooth and nail to get offered by other dealerships. Maxwell Ford had the best selection and ended up giving us a better truck for the same price as the competition with zero fuss whatsoever. Buying a vehicle is a very serious commitment, and Maxwell Ford caters to serious buyers very well. We were very pleased at how they treat their performance vehicles - no forced add ons and limited test drives to keep mileage low! Do your research and come prepared to make a deal - Maxwell Ford will hook you up! Highly recommend giving them a chance to earn your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diego Da Silva, Susan Rosencrans
Sep 02, 2020 -

Maxwell Ford responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

July 06, 2020

"Wow I have never been more disappointed. If only I could..."

- Biancareighrivera

Wow I have never been more disappointed. If only I could give 0 stars. I thought I was getting a good deal on an electric Nissan Leaf, but on the way home from the dealership, hadn’t even driven ten miles, the car dies. I had to tow the vehicle home and Uber myself home costing all of $310.40. It has now been two and a half weeks since purchasing the vehicle and I have called the dealership almost every single day to fix the problem, they haven’t responded, or given me the correct charger. i spoke to Aaron (sales manager) once and he sounded as tired as I am of trying to deal with such a fixable problem. Then he never responded. All I needed was to be treated fair and given the correct charger for my car and to make sure the battery is in good health. Way to go maxwell ford! Your whole office has done a great job at giving zero customer service or even attempting to right something that is more than wrong. I look forward to spreading this story on all review platforms because people should know who they’re dealing with. If you buy a car here, no doubt they will be so nice until you walk out of that door after your purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron, Edgar Cruz , Eric Lincoln
Sep 04, 2020 -

Maxwell Ford responded

We are glad we were able to trade you out of this car and find something better for you. Thank you for being our customer! Greg Kimball General Manager

June 26, 2020

"very helpful and definitely made me stress less. many..."

- pdmcdaniel21

very helpful and definitely made me stress less. many obstacles arose amidst us purchasing the car and he was very helpful. top of the line employee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
edgar cruz
Sep 02, 2020 -

Maxwell Ford responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

June 23, 2020

"Edgar did great. Came in looking for a good deal and..."

- Alfonsomarquez239

Edgar did great. Came in looking for a good deal and ended up getting a great deal!!!! I highly recommend him to any one looking for a new or one vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edgar
Sep 02, 2020 -

Maxwell Ford responded

Thank you for your kind words for our staff, we appreciate it!

June 20, 2020

"Edgar is trustworthy, and so is the dealership's..."

- Lydon Audagnotti

Edgar is trustworthy, and so is the dealership's practices, which are the highest compliments I can pay. The experience was efficient, but not too pushy. Well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edgar Cruz
Sep 02, 2020 -

Maxwell Ford responded

Thank you for your kind words for our staff, we appreciate it!

June 16, 2020

"Purchased a truck form this dealership. Had three..."

- James

Purchased a truck form this dealership. Had three diagnostic tests completed on the truck. One of the tests turned out to be a lie. Found out after purchase within 1000 miles but I drove from Austin to Maine with the truck so could not go back to complain. Broke down in Bristol Tennessee. Called the dealership 6 times, no return call or correspondence. Contacted Ford Corporate, they got through to the GM who stated he would call back in 15 minutes ( mind you this is A MONTH later ) No return call. When I call, they state they are transferring the call. It gets transferred, rings twice and then dial tone. Highly recommend going to another ford dealer. Classless customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harry, Craig, others
June 11, 2020

"Edgar Cruz helped me out so much with buying my car! He..."

- Padillae2898

Edgar Cruz helped me out so much with buying my car! He really understood what I was looking for and why I wanted a mustang!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edgar Cruz
Sep 02, 2020 -

Maxwell Ford responded

Thank you for your kind words for our staff, we appreciate it!

June 10, 2020

"Great service. Bought a car within 30 minutes. Straight..."

- ozzguzman

Great service. Bought a car within 30 minutes. Straight to the point and good price. Recommend Edgar. I’ll be coming back to this dealer on my next purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edgar Cruz
Sep 02, 2020 -

Maxwell Ford responded

We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

1
...
1 - 10 of 564 results