Back

May Motor Company

Springfield, MO

4.9
89 Reviews
Proudly serving Southwest Missouri since 1987. We feature only the finest cars and trucks with all makes, models, and price ranges. We invite you to browse our listings and call, email, or just stop by when you find the perfect vehicle. May Motor Company offers top quality vehicles at a great price!
Contact Dealership

3240 S Campbell Ave

Springfield, MO

65807

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 89 reviews

May 06, 2022

Very good deal extremely nice dependable car I would send a family member any time More

by jeffhines390
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Rankin
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Darrell Denby
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 05, 2022

They gave me the best service! They all were so nice and professional. I will definitly come back and get my next car from MayMoterComapny. More

by Jessica
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Rankin
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
March 07, 2022

The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. The buying process was easy and stress free. They are trust worthy and said to let them know if there was anything wrong with the vehicle after pur More

by lwardlaw
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike May
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
December 20, 2021

Worked with me to hammer out an acceptable deal on the price as well as successfully finding the financing with a good interest rate. Very friendly and helpful staff. More

by ODEN65755
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike May
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mark Rankin
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dec 26, 2021 -

May Motor Company responded

Thank you for the great review! Mark and I hope you enjoy your vehicle and have a wonderful New Year! -Mike May

Dec 28, 2021 -

ODEN65755 responded

Thanks Mike! Yes, I love the car.

August 26, 2021

We are repeat customers here at May Motor Company! We are repeat customers here at May Motor Company! They are friendly and most helpful. I would recommend them if you are looking to purchase a vehi More

by linlynch
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell Denby
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Patrick Old
Sep 03, 2021 -

May Motor Company responded

Thank you for your repeat business and the 5-star review! Our staff works hard to make sure our customers are happy throughout their purchase and I hope you have many great memories in your new vehicle! Mike May

August 21, 2021

Darrell and Patrick were great they treated my family and myself with the utmost respect. More

by eray
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell Denby
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Patrick Old
Sep 03, 2021 -

May Motor Company responded

Thank you for the 5-star review and I'll let Darrell and Patrick know that you appreciated their kindness! Mike May

April 28, 2021

Our experience with Mark Rankin at May Motors in Springfield was friendly...fair [in our estimation]...professional...hassle free...very customer friendly...May offered us what we expected our trade More

by kingman2
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Rankin
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 09, 2021 -

May Motor Company responded

Thank you for choosing May Motor Company and taking the time to write this review. It is important to us that our customers are happy and we will let Mark know! Thanks again, Mike May

February 20, 2021

The fastest financial guy in the world, got us in and out in under one hour now that’s service the old fashioned way. Outstanding job men More

by Acode12
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Rankin
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Patrick old
Feb 28, 2021 -

May Motor Company responded

Thank you for your great review and I'll be sharing this with our team! Mike May

February 07, 2021

Everyone at the dealership were very friendly and personable. They said if we had any problems with the car to let them know. Would definitely do business with these gentlemen again. It was a pleasur More

by riveroakfarm
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Rankin
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Darrell Denby
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Matt (very helpful), Patrick Old
Feb 28, 2021 -

May Motor Company responded

Thank you for your 5-star review! We appreciated the opportunity to work with you and I'm glad you had a positive buying experience! Mike May

January 23, 2021

I had been looking for a nice, used, dependable car for a couple of months with no luck. I was very frustrated getting the run around at several other car lots. I was referred by a friend to May Motor. Mike More

by mckaycat
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike May
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jan 24, 2021 -

May Motor Company responded

We're glad you love the MDX! Thank you for your great review and also your business! Mike May

1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results