Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

May Motor Company

Springfield, MO

5.0
82 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We have put our staff on a rotation basis so that the amount of people on site is lowered by about half there is never 10 people at a time in the office. Every car is sanitized before and after any test drive and the office is sanitized before and after any interaction. We can arrange the whole transaction without any contact if needed! We use every precaution to keep us all safe! Thanks Proudly serving Southwest Missouri since 1987. We feature only the finest cars and trucks with all makes, models, and price ranges. We invite you to browse our listings and call, email, or just stop by when you find the perfect vehicle. May Motor Company offers top quality vehicles at a great price!

3240 S Campbell Ave

Springfield, MO

65807

Directions

By Type

Showing 82 reviews

February 20, 2021

"The fastest financial guy in the world, got us in and out..."

- Acode12

The fastest financial guy in the world, got us in and out in under one hour now that’s service the old fashioned way. Outstanding job men

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Patrick old
Feb 28, 2021 -

May Motor Company responded

Thank you for your great review and I'll be sharing this with our team! Mike May

February 07, 2021

"Everyone at the dealership were very friendly and..."

- riveroakfarm

Everyone at the dealership were very friendly and personable. They said if we had any problems with the car to let them know. Would definitely do business with these gentlemen again. It was a pleasurable experience. That's not usually the case when purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Matt (very helpful)
Feb 28, 2021 -

May Motor Company responded

Thank you for your 5-star review! We appreciated the opportunity to work with you and I'm glad you had a positive buying experience! Mike May

January 23, 2021

"I had been looking for a nice, used, dependable car for a..."

- mckaycat

I had been looking for a nice, used, dependable car for a couple of months with no luck. I was very frustrated getting the run around at several other car lots. I was referred by a friend to May Motor. Mike May went above and beyond and worked out an awesome deal on an Acura MDX ! Love this car!! I will be coming back here for future purchases! Thanks Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 24, 2021 -

May Motor Company responded

We're glad you love the MDX! Thank you for your great review and also your business! Mike May

November 22, 2020

"Every one was so friendly and so helpful! They went out..."

- ashlea3d

Every one was so friendly and so helpful! They went out of their way to help me and work with me on purchasing my new truck. They have a customer for life!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 23, 2020 -

May Motor Company responded

Thank you so much for your great review and also your business! I will let Patrick and Mark know also! Mike May

November 18, 2020

"The first car that I bought from May Motor Co. was in..."

- Carolyn

The first car that I bought from May Motor Co. was in 2006, it was the best experience I’ve ever had shopping and trading in my vehicle. I have stayed with May Motor Co because they truly care about the vehicles that they sell. When you walk into the offices it’s like walking into a living room, they have all worked together for many years, they go above and beyond to make sure that their customers are happy. I just bought my third vehicle from them last week. I am so grateful to have May Motor Co. in Springfield.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 23, 2020 -

May Motor Company responded

Carolyn, thank you for your 5-star review. It is important to us that our customers are happy! Thanks again, Mike May

June 01, 2020

"Easy, not a stressful experience at all. Would recommend...."

- Andy

Easy, not a stressful experience at all. Would recommend. Not pushy at all. Easy going relaxed atmosphere and attitude. We’re very happy with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 05, 2020

"I have shopped exclusively with May Motor Company for the..."

- Kelseydianne

I have shopped exclusively with May Motor Company for the last 5 years for a reason! They spend 2 months finding me the car of my dreams for a price within my budget. Couldn’t have had a better experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 27, 2020 -

May Motor Company responded

Thank you for your 5 Star review and your business. If we can do anything for you in the future please let us know! Thanks again, Mike May

March 31, 2020

"By far one of the best experiences ever at a dealership!..."

- Qespangler7184

By far one of the best experiences ever at a dealership! No hidden fees and very honest, would gladly consider doing business with them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 27, 2020 -

May Motor Company responded

We appreciate your business and your review. If we can do anything for you in the future please let us know! Thanks again, Mike May

March 31, 2020

"Very pleased with the service we got. No pressure from..."

- James

Very pleased with the service we got. No pressure from the sales staff. Mark was very friendly, courteous and excellent to deal with. The whole staff did an excellent job of taking care of us throughout the purchasing process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 27, 2020 -

May Motor Company responded

James, thank you for your 5 Star review and your business. If we can do anything for you in the future please let us know! Thanks again, Mike May

March 20, 2020

"Great guys. Must have some good training in their youth. "

- rodneyinvail

Great people with the highest integrity. They believe making money is a bi product of doing a good job. That's why they are so successful. Treat all customers well, and they do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 27, 2020 -

May Motor Company responded

Thank you for your 5 Star review and we appreciate your business. If we can do anything for you in the future please let us know! Thanks again, Mike May

1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results