Back

Mazda and Kia Of New Bern

New Bern, NC

not yet
rated
16 Reviews

1715 Hwy 70 East

New Bern, NC

28560

Directions
Sort by

16 Reviews of Mazda and Kia Of New Bern

June 13, 2022

Went in for my oil change and to have an issue with the wipers and tire pressure sensor checked out. When I bought the vehicle from here I was told I would have free oil changes and warranty coverage. Was More

by lmauldin77
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone
Jun 24, 2022 -

Mazda and Kia Of New Bern responded

Thanks for letting us know. We’re so sorry for the difficulty with our service center, and we can appreciate the frustration. Different warranties cover different levels of service, and while we do our best to explain what’s included, it can still be confusing. If you don’t mind, we’d love a chance to speak with you directly to get everything sorted out. Please reach out to jason.brandt@newbernautogroup.com at your convenience and we look forward to speaking with you. Thanks.

March 24, 2022

Great Customer Service. Everyone was super friendly and caring! I will bring my car there for service in the future! More

by QueenBee
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armin Buchebner
Mar 30, 2022 -

Mazda and Kia Of New Bern responded

We're so glad to hear this! Thanks for sharing.

July 29, 2021

I recently traded my 2008 Prius for a Kia Niro Hybrid. Paul was friendly and able to answer my questions about several different vehicles before I made my choice. He was knowledgeable and easy to work w More

by Roseann
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Stokes
Jul 30, 2021 -

Mazda and Kia Of New Bern responded

Thanks for the 5-star rating! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

July 27, 2021

This is THE ABSOLUTE WORST dealership I have ever done business with. The management is horrible. No concern for the customer at all - though they do a pretty good job of pretending to care. I bought More

by LiamAshtyn
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Brady, Jason Brandt
Aug 13, 2021 -

Mazda and Kia Of New Bern responded

Liam, Thanks for letting us know. We’re sorry for the difficulty. Unfortunately, while we do keep quite a few parts in stock, it is impossible to have everything onhand at all times, hence the wait. We’d love a chance to speak with you directly to ensure your vehicle is working properly. Please reach out to jason.brandt@newbernautogroup.com at your earliest convenience. Thanks.

Aug 13, 2021 -

LiamAshtyn responded

You are kidding me with this response, right? Surely you remember the overpriced crappy vehicle you sold me, that you took back for over two weeks (supposedly) fixing it. Though there was quite a lot that you didn’t even fix. And the day you returned it to me, you included no paperwork about the work done (even though I requested it) and when I reached out that same day to let you know of the things that were still not fixed, I got absolutely no response. And NOW you are pretending (in a public forum) like you care and want me to contact you so you can make it right. Why??? So you can ignore my communication…just like you’ve ignored the NC Attorney General, who has reached out to you and your dealership twice now.

October 16, 2020

Great to work with. Sales person and manager were responsive to my price points. Treated me professionally. Love my Kia Soul . Perrie treated me like family. More

by EmmaJayne
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Perrie
January 27, 2020

Recently purchased a new mazda 3 from mazda in New Burn located at 1715 us highway 70 E. Be sure to Ask for James Wiggs, you want be sorry. It was a great experience. More

by jwiggs1947james
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Wiggs
October 09, 2019

Can’t speak for buying a car but I can definitely say the service department is a joke. Based on this event we will never buy a car here. They had my car for over 2 months with no communication. Me or my More

by Eric S
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Treadway, Jay Staten
June 25, 2019

Shyster alert, stay away Absolutely do not do business with new bern kia or New bern auto group. They sell cars that are unsafe to drive, with known issues More

by Newbernkiaisascam
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Brady
January 23, 2019

Transparency Received another call from Newbern Mazda Kia, asking that I come look at there vehicle. I informed him that my previous conversation with his company More

by Transparency
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Over the phone with several:
Jan 24, 2019 -

Transparency responded

Authentic sales person. The following day I received a pleasant call inviting me to visit and that the price is reduced by 2 thousand. I’m intreaged because, who wouldn’t want to see what it is like if their vehicle was SUPER-Charged. Turned out to be a cool sound but not as aggressive as I’d Hoped. The sales person was relaxed, personable and overall deliteful.

December 28, 2017

Lunch Hour Purchase Looked online at a sedona,good price,very low miles,got a call the next morning,went to the dealership at 1pm,left at 2:30 with it, Jeff Taylor was ve More

by Speedy Buyer
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Taylor and Aaron Perry
1
1 - 10 of 16 results