Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mazda of Escondido

N/A

14 Lifetime Reviews

1560 Auto Parkway N , Escondido, California 92029 Directions
Call (877) 778-2786

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Mazda of Escondido

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2017

"Helpful"

- HOME

All good. Decided to go back. Working out new deal. Dealership willing to work with me. Much appreciated. Tony and Allan helped work things out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dick, Tony, & allan
August 30, 2017

"FST buyer experience "

- Transformer

First time buy Mazda for daughter walking in very friendly greeting by Armondo and work with Dee in sale very helpful and same day driving of with ban new Mazda 3 happy great car buy experience for daughter first timer is was awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armondo,Dee and George Lee all very great
July 15, 2017

"Andrew service in Barb and sales are excellent"

- Zoomzoom

Andrew has been a great help servicing my Mazda and working with warranty claims. Barb is the go-to person for Miata and Mazda sales. Army it worth driving up to Escondido from San Diego for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Peet
September 26, 2016

"Tammy Is The Best "

- Byarias

I took my car into Mazda 10 mins to 5pm on a Friday due to all the lights on my dashboard coming on and my car slowing down. I was in a panic with my mind still scrambled from everything that happened. When Tammy came to save my day! She was so amazing, nice and helpful. About 30 mins after dropping off my car she already figured out the problem. She did everything to make sure my car was safe before me and my daughter got back into the car. Come to find out when I got a new battery the shop (not Mazda) that put my battery in did not tighten it all the way down and my car was thinking it had no power! Tammy was so amazing she got the problem fixed made sure everything on my car was working properly before she gave it back to me! I seriously am so pleased and thankful for Tammys service. It's good to know there are still happy, helping and joyful people in this world!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy
January 07, 2016

"Best Test Drive Experience"

- VA1969

I was car shopping and went to Honda first to see the 2016 Civic Touring to compare with Mazda 3 SGT 5Dr. The test drive with Honda was fine but the person who helped was not very knowledgable of the car's features and how to demonstrate it. So we went to Mazda; what a great test drive experience we had! Roland Zahlten, himself a Mazda 3 hatchback owner did an excellent job in showing us the zoom zoom experience and the technology loaded in the car we are looking for; Mazda radar cruise control, lane departure warning, blind spot monitoring, advance keyless features, lighting package, etc. we drove I think more than 20 miles, uphill, downhill, curves, cul de sac, freeway, bad roads, good roads, etc. I purchased the following day after I contacted Costco Auto Program to get the best price and other benefits. Chris Boone assisted us in closing up the deal, but it was really Ronald's enthusiasm and knowledge about the car and of course the car itself that won me. For the record, I also test drove a VW GTI but the premium you're paying for GTI is not worth it. You can get all those benefits and then some for $5K less Mazda 3 SGT with technology package.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roland Zahlten, Chris Boone
January 02, 2016

"Test Drove at Escondido, but bought in Carlsbad"

- jayc_1

I just bought a CX-5 at Bob Baker in Carlsbad today, even though I test drove one initially at Escondido. There was very little follow-up from Dick or Allan and trying to get quotes from them ended up becoming circular. In the end, their "best price' was over $2k more than Tony in Corona, Fred in Carlsbad and Tyler at Hines in Mission Valley (who I contacted via email). All of those sales managers were extremely responsive and I really felt they really wanted to win me over. To Allen and Dick, I never felt they really wanted to pull me in or go to bat to offer more alternatives (which is sad since I actually went to that dealership!). I will never recommend dealing with Escondido -Especially after seeing the big price discrepancies via email from the other 3 dealers and the responsiveness from those other sales managers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dick and Allan
April 16, 2015

"Not A Good Experience For Me"

- EnjoylifeTLB

My dealing with this particular dealer in Escondido, Auto Parkway was NOT good. Be prepared to wait a long time, things happen slow and they aren't very knowledgable. When they say "it's not possible" or " That year or car has been sold out" CHECK FOR YOURSELF. I went to a different dealer and got everything I wanted. Lessons learned the hard way and remember - Your time is just as important as theirs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No Names
February 17, 2015

"waited 4 months for plates "

- mrskayray

Then the same day we got our plates we got a fine letter from the dmv and Shawn the finance manager tried telling me it's the dmv fault that it took so long but a week prior to getting our plates a gentleman from mazda was calling and texting me asking for the vin and mileage from the car we bought...wait if they already submitted everything and we're waiting on the dmv why would they need this info??????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
shawn
January 26, 2015

"Helpful, friendly, honest"

- Neill

If I had known that buying a car could be such a pleasant experience, I would have changed cars years ago. They made buying a car a wonderful! They found exactly the car that I wanted and within 24 hours had the car transported to the dealership,had all the options installed and the car was ready to go. The price was below any other quotes and everything was very straightforward. I have already recommended them to several people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Mulcahy, Barb Sullivan
July 25, 2014

"The real reason people do not trust dealerships"

- bxrbybrth

My wife and I went to Mazda of Escondido with her mother to purchase a GMC Acadia. The test drive went well. The car seemed to be in great shape. Cleaned of course to make it presentable. Within a week, the transmission had issues and left my wife and 2 year old daughter on the side of the road. They made us use our AAA to get it down there, but said they would take care of it. They continually said that the car would not repeat the issue. The service manager even tried to make the claim that the aftermarket backup camera and sensors is what caused it. Did I mention that i used their aftermarket installer and his parts? We drove the car a week and it did it again. We got the car to them. I was assured they would go through the transmission to make sure everything was fixed. I was specifically told that they will take care of it and that our extended warranty wouldnt be used. They tell us they are going to send it to GMC. I asked if I could take it to a dealer closer to home that I trusted, they refused. 10 days later, after we paid for the insurance of the rental car and gas for second time, we return to pick up our vehicle that we are assured is top notch. We receive a letter in the mail stating that the work they performed was actually done through our warranty. It was not taken by them at all. I shrug it off and thank my stars that my family has a safe vehicle to drive. After a month of driving, the car repeats the same issue a third time. I take it to the dealer I originally asked to do the work, and they tell me that the only item replaced was an exterior part of the transmission. I am now currently waiting for a new transmission to come from GM. If you are looking for a used car you can trust, or a dealership that is honest, this is not the one for you. I expected a lot more from a penske owned dealership. I am now both frustrated and angry that we were lied to, let down, and in my opinion cheated. If you find yourself near this location, feel free to do your best Usain Bolt impression while listening to the flock of seagulls and "RUN!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager and service manager
1
1 - 10 of 14 results