About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McCluskey Chevrolet Used Car Superstore & Body Shop

2.3

18 Lifetime Reviews

435 E Galbraith Rd, Cincinnati, Ohio 45215 Directions
Sales: (513) 761-1111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of McCluskey Chevrolet Used Car Superstore & Body Shop

Sort by Write a review
July 12, 2018

"Awful and Unprofessional"

- LindseyP

I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy. My boyfriend and I bought a used Subaru STI at the end of April from Jason. We drove 1.5 hours to get this car and spent about five hours at the dealership. Three months later, we are still dealing with this unprofessional nightmare of a dealership. Buying the car was a difficult process in itself, the salesman didn't seem to know what he was doing, and my boyfriend (who also sells cars) ended up just going straight to the manager. While we were still negotiating and signing papers, our salesman, Jason, decided to sit down with other customers before finishing with us. We were told the car had two keys, which was true, however one of those keys was located at the new McCluskey chevrolet so we had to drive there to pick it up. The key wasn't chipped or programmed so it can't be used to drive a car and we had to pay out of pocket to get a new one. Our temp tag expired on June 5th, and after calling our salesman and the dealership multiple times it took until after the tags expired to receive the papers. We had to call multiple times, and after hearing many excuses, they finally overnighted them to us. Today (July 12th), I looked in my bank account and saw that they had deposited the hold check I wrote them. We wrote this check the day of and then called less then a week later and paid over the phone by credit card. They received the money we promised them on time, yet three months later they are depositing this check, which they were supposed to VOID after they got our payment, and now my bank account is overdrafted. This is by far the worst car buying experience of my life. I have never dealt with a business of any kind that was this unprofessional and all around terrible. DO NOT GIVE THESE PEOPLE YOUR MONEY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason DeSintes, Gary Freese
December 08, 2017

"YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!!!!"

- very satisfied customer

If you are even thinking about buying a new or used car please go to McCluskey Chevrolet Automall FIRST!!!!! You WON'T be disappointed!!!! This was the best experience I have EVER had with a car dealership and with buying a car!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad and Mark (financing) are AWESOME!!!!
November 04, 2016

"ripped off "

- David

I bought a used SUV Chevy trailblazer. They did a terrible job at cleaning it. Because it was used they said I could not get a warranty. I have had nothing but problems with it since I bought it. And now in less then a year and I have only put 9000 miles on it. The transmission is bad. What a rip off. I still have to years to pay on it. I took it to there service department. They charged me 105 dollars just to tell me that the transmission is bad and that there is nothing they could do. I would have to take it to there kings auto mall location to get looked at. What a rip off. And I can't even get them to call me back. I would never recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 05, 2016

"bad expierence"

- dani123

I went today to JUST LOOK at cars and i initally told a salesman I didnt want to be bothered was just looking he persisted to come over at least 6 times in 5 minutes kept wanting me to take his card which I didn't want cause i was just looking I said id come get him if I needed him finally I told him i was leaving since I couldn't seem to look anyways and he said "good go ahead we don't need your money" this was the classic bad carsalesman expierence and I undoubtly wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unsure caucasion young male white t ahirt red ball cap
January 07, 2016

"Not even close to what I wanted and was lied to"

- dtate0915

I went to McCluskey Chevrolet on Galbraith Rd in November 2014, after I had totaled my last car when I hit a deer. I met my salesperson Josh Crank. I told them I had to pick up my son from daycare and I didnt have all day. Then the trouble began. They kept me there for 6 hours. I had to call my brother to pick up my son. They put me in a 2008 Ford Escape which was too small for my needs and gave me a payment and basically said take it or leave it. I was paying 300 month and said I wanted to stay at that. I got a payment of 348 per month. They told me I would get free oil changes if I brought the car in every 5000 miles. That was a lie!. When i was ready to schedule my first appointment they told me the free oil changes on used cars was for cars 2013 and newer. I was so unhappy. I will never buy a car from McCluskey Chevrolet again and I would encourage all of you to stay away from them as well. Thanks for reading. Sincerely, David Tate, Butler, Ky

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Crank
November 24, 2015

"Great Salesman"

- Michelee1230

I went to McCluskey Used Cars and told Eric what I was looking for. We walked the lot and did not see what I was looking for. He then went online and found a car that was coming into his dealership in just a few days with very few miles. I could tell he was genuine and was honestly looking out for me. Two days later I was purchasing my new car. I told my daughter about how honest and helpful he was and she went the same week. She purchased a car that week as well. We would recommend this dealership to anyone trying to build their credit and wants a honest salesman who is looking for the best car for your situation. Thanks Eric!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Dirheimer
October 09, 2015

"Injury and VERY bad customer service"

- JB

ON 9/5/15, MY HUSBAND & I WENT TO BUY A CAR, OUR REP WAS MIKE DRESCHER. INITIALLY, HE WAS HELPFUL AND WAS ABLE TO GET US A CAR. WE MET HIS MANAGER CHUCK AND JIM BURNETT IN FINANCING. WE THEN HAD TO GO OUT TO THE LOCATION IN MASON, OH AND WE WERE IN AWE OF THE BEAUTIFUL LOCATION AND AMENITIES, UPON COMING BACK DOWN THE GLASS STAIRCASE, I TRIPPED BUT CAUGHT MYSELF, MY HUSBAND WAS NOT SO LUCKY. HE FELL ON ALL FOURS. WE HAD A WITNESS AND SUBMITTED A CLAIM WITH A MANAGER NAMED BOB. LOOKING BACK, WE MAYBE SHOULD HAVE TAKEN THAT AS A BAD OMEN. THEN LAST WEEK, WE GOT A CALL ABOUT A CHECK STUB THAT WAS STILL NEEDED, WE TURNED EVERYTHING NEEDED IN ON 9/5, BUT SINCE OUR PRINTER WAS DOWN LAST WEEK, WE COULD NOT REPRINT IT - -SO I HAD MY EMPLOYER MAIL ONE OUT TO ME. I SHOULD RECEIVE IT SOMETIME THIS WEEK. HOWEVER, IN THE MEANTIME, JIM BURNETT IN FINANCE HAD AN "AGENT NORMAN" OUT TO REPO OR RECLAIM THE CAR ON 9/29/15. I WAS APPALLED SINCE ONE PIECE OF PAPER OUT OF 6 HOURS OF PAPERWORK AND STUBS THAT HAD BEEN PREVIOUSLY TURNED IN COULD CAUSE SUCH ADVERSE NON-SENSE. COULD THEY HAVE MISPLACED OR LOST IT? FIRST OF ALL, YOU SHOULDN'T ALLOW SOMEONE TO DRIVE OFF IN YOUR VEHICLE WITHOUT ALL THE PROPER DOCUMENTATION. SINCE WE COULD NOT REPRINT THE STUB ONLINE, WE LEFT A VM WITH MIKE BUT HE NEVER CALLED US TO ACKNOWLEDGE IT NOR DID HE EVER RETURN MOST OF ANY OF OUR CALLS INCLUDING OUR INQUIRY ABOUT A 2ND KEY & SQUEAKY BRAKES. WE DON'T EVEN REMEMBER HIM GIVING US A COURTESY CALL TO MAKE SURE WE WERE STILL HAPPY WITH OUR PURCHASED NOR THANK US FOR OUR BUSINESS ETC... MOST DEALERSHIPS WOULD FOLLOW-UP WITH A COURTESY CALL. ANYHOW, WE TOOK THE STUB TO THEM ON 9/29 AND WAS ABLE TO GET THE CAR BACK BUT TO GO THROUGH THIS EXTREME DRAMA DUE A LAZY REP WHO DOES NOT RETURN CALLS AND THEN THE FINANCE MANAGER (QUICK TO COVER HIS xxx BUT HAD NO EMPATHY TO TRY TO ASSIST US, ONLY TO BE OFF-PUTTING AND HAD A DISRESPECTFUL ATTITUDE TOWARDS US) IS A SHAME. HOWEVER, THANKS TO GARY FREESE AND ROB WATKINS, THEY SAVED THE DAY AND PROVIDED THE KIND OF CUSTOMER SERVICE I AM ACCUSTOMED TO FROM MCCLUSKEY (HAVING BEEN A REPEAT CUSTOMER SINCE THE 90'S). WE SHOULD NOT HAVE HAD TO DEAL WITH THE ATTITUDE, LACK OF COMMUNICATION, OR NO-SHOW ACTIONS OF MIKE & JIM...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Drescher, Jim Burnett, Gary Freese, Rob Watkins
May 06, 2015

"Nothing but lies and deceit in order to make a quick sale."

- rayraydugo

Going into McCluskeys was probably my first mistake. Although at first my reasons for going was due to their overall customer satifaction rating in Cincinnati, Ohio. McCluskeys have been rated number one in customer satifaction for the last couple of years. Which is what made me decide to take my truck in to possibly create business and loyalty with a respected company. I spoke with Salesman Josh Crank after entering this establishment. We went to his office, and he then asked me what I was looking for in a vehicle. After telling Josh that I'm looking for a four-wheel drive or all-wheel drive truck for work purposes. My trade in was the first truck I have owned and knew very little about four-wheel drive and all-wheel drive vehicles. Other than putting my truck in automatic four-wheel drive by pushing a button. My knowledge of these types of vehicles was very little to none. After explaining this to Josh he let me know not to worry, because he was there to make sure I was going to get into the vehicle I was looking for. Worse case scenario he said they would be able to locate a vehicle meeting my requirements from many of the lots they had vehicles on. I was very pleased at this moment and felt I was getting the treatment of the true McCluskey family. We looked for many hours online through many different types of trucks. Josh then told me he spoke with his manager after not being able to find the truck within my payment range. Josh then comes back to me and tells me he has great news for me. A 2011 Chevrolet Silverado with four doors and less than hundred thousand miles with payments well within my range. They brought the truck in from another lot and then Josh and myself went for a test drive. When we got back I was looking for the button that engaged the four-wheel drive or all-wheel drive. Unable to locate this button I then asked Josh Crank if the vehicle was either of the two. He then told me it had this special feature known as traction control which replaced four/all- wheel drive function in other vehicles. He then showed me the button and told me, "if you push it in it this special feature would be engaged and if I pushed it again it would disengage this feature that replaced four/all-wheel drive. I had no reason not to believe Josh Crank from McCluskeys due to their highly rated place in customer service. The weekend following my purchase of this truck it just so happened to snow and then I got excited because I was in a newer truck with this new special feature and ready to try out my new truck. I unfortunately got stuck and was unable to get free I had to have a friend get me out with his four-wheel drive truck. I called Josh and explained to him what had happened to me in this truck and he apologized and said he was going to get this issue resolved and get me into a truck that was four-wheel drive. I asked him why he told me this traction control feature replaced four-wheel drive when it does not. He apologized again and said he would rectify his mistake by putting me into the type of truck i originally asked for. One month has passed by and still no response from so I then went to McCluskeys and asked to speak with Josh Crank. After waiting nearly an hour for him to appear he tells me I have to much negative equity on this truck and would need someone else to co-sign for me. I was shocked and offended by what I was being told. After being told and promised by him that this was going to be fixed and I had nothing to worry about. He told me there was nothing he could do at this moment and that I needed to wait six months or longer to try and finance another vehicle with them and get out of this truck. I then just walked out of this establishment infuriated with rage. On my next visit I asked to speak to a Manager I believe his name was Jeff or Jim one of the Sales Managers. I then began to tell him about my experience with Josh Crank and after he listened to what I had to say. He literaly told me well at least your not in the piece of xxxx you drove in here, and the truck not being four-wheel drive is only an inconvenience a couple of days out of the year. I told him I explained to Josh this would be my work truck aswell as my personal vehicle and needed it to have the four-wheel drive feature. Mainly for work would I need this feature and it would come in handy when I ever needed it during harsh weather. The sales manager then ask me if I was done complaining because there was nothing they could do for me. So I then asked him your basically telling me I'm screwed and stuck with this truck that does not have a feature that your sales representative told me it had. Which it doesn't because of his lack of knowledge or whatever excuse you want to make up for his negligence. His response to me was "Yes!" I then just walked out and left until this past weekend I lost my keys to my truck and had to go back. Im paying for key/remote protection and went to the service center and explained to them what happened to my keys. The Maintenance Manager told me I needed to go back to the McCluskey where I purchased the vehicle because I should have recieved two remotes and two keys. Which I only recieved one of each, and they needed to rectify this issue. So I went and talked to Josh Crank because he was my sales associate. He then told me to call the company and make a claim with them and just lie to them in order to get my replacement keys and the extra key and remote that should have been given to at the time of purchase. I finally talked to another manager who then told me he would get this issue resolved. I recieved a phone call last week to pick up my replacement keys and they would be left with the receptionist up front. I went in today to pick them up and they could not find my replacement keys. A sales associate called the other two locations with no luck. I give up this place or any McCluskey will never receive any other business or loyalty from me. I find it very hard to believe their ratings when I have been treated so poorly and with such neglect. My experience falls nothing short of pathetic and horrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Crank
December 12, 2014

"Very pleasant and relaxed "

- litlbup19

My experience at McCluskey Chevrolet was positive and relaxed. I never felt too much pressure, and my salesman (Josh Crank) was very straight forward with me and ensured that I got the best deal possible on a car that I loved. He was very flexible, reliable, and a pleasure to work with. He made the car shopping experience enjoyable and stress free!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Crank
December 05, 2014

"AMAZING!"

- amanda.hester.583

I enjoyed my experience here at McCluskey Chevrolet! Josh Crank did an amazing job at making sure I was getting the best deal and made sure I was driving home in my dream car! He has great customer service skills and I had an amazing time! I highly recommend going to Josh Crank at McCluskey! Thank you for the amazing service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Crank
1
1 - 10 of 18 results