Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

McConnell Chevrolet Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Healdsburg, CA

not yet
rated
64 Reviews

1395 Healdsburg Avenue

Healdsburg, CA

95448

Directions

64 Reviews of McConnell Chevrolet Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by
September 15, 2017

"Terrible Service"

- DarinJBrown

My son took his new (to him) car into McConnell for service. They saw an inexperienced young man coming a mile away, and the figured they could charge him whatever they wanted. They charged him $200 just to diagnose the problem with the A/C. They did not tell him they would charge him to diagnose the problem until after it was done. Also the going rate for diagnosing Aveo A/C system is $0-$88! Not only that, but the quote to complete the repair was double what other mechanics will do it for locally. The response my son got was complete apathy to his situation. After all, what's a couple hundred dollars to a car dealership? It sure makes a huge difference in the life of a high school student! I attempted to contact the service department about it before posting a review, but they didn't bother to respond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
June 23, 2017

"Glenn is the man!"

- Leeleemarie328

This is hands down the best dealership! I owed $15k on my vehicle and it was only worth $5k. Not to mention it had 115k miles. Every other dealership wouldn't even look my way. I contacted Glenn and he said come on down I'll take care of you and we will get you in a new vehicle. Got to the dealership around 6pm. Glenn showed me some vehicles that could possibly work. Since all the banks were closed by the time we looked at a few cars he told me he would contact me the next day with a deal. He didn't disappoint! He called me late morning and said " we got us a deal. When can you be here?" A few hours later I walked away with a 2017 Chrsyler 200! The process was very fast and smooth and Mike the finance manager had me in and out in no time. If I could give more than 5 stars I would! I will never buy a vehicle from any other dealership and will recommend and speak highly of Glenn and the staff here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn
April 06, 2017

"Highly recommend this Dealership "

- Dawn 55

I highly recommend this dealership. They are very thorough and friendly. They go over and above to make sure that your safe and all your needs are met. I won't go to any other dealership and I live close to other dealerships. I love them and give them 5 plus stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
December 17, 2013

"Very poor customer service or assistance. When we..."

- stealthjeep1

Very poor customer service or assistance. When we bought our nee 2006 Chevy truck we also purchased an extended warranty. The dealership explained it was money back. Have a flyer in our paperwork to prove it. Fast forward to this year. Contact dealer to start refund process and dealer claims we declined the money back coverage on the warranty. Who would decline a money back guarantee? We believe there was a paperwork mistake made at the time of sale, and all McConnell can say is we should have read our contract better. How's that for customer support. Took the dealership to small claims court and won our case. Now the dealership has decided to appeal the case. I guess to drag it out further and make this as expensive to us as possible? The facts in small claims court will remain the same facts in Superior Court. Not sure how an attorney will change that. Oh wait, it won't, just gonna make it more expensive. Stay clear of this dealership if you ask me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce McConnell
September 19, 2013

"My husband and I were interested in purchasing a minivan..."

- ronigurl

My husband and I were interested in purchasing a minivan for our growing family, so we did some research online and found that McConnell's had 4 in stock that we were interested in. We instantly noticed that their prices were significantly lower than prices listed from dealers in our part of the Bay Area, so we decided to take the family on a nice drive to Healdsburg, CA to check them out. When we first arrived, the salesman Marshall Brant showed us where the minivans were located and invited us to check them out and was not pushy at all. He was knowledgeable about the vehicles, very friendly, unpretentious, and made us feel at ease even when my two little kids were going nuts playing in the minivans. We were given a great deal and I drove home in my 2012 Chrysler Town & Country a happy woman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marshall Brant
July 17, 2013

"I would highly recommend buying from this dealership.. We..."

- misty67

I would highly recommend buying from this dealership.. We did everything on line.. Drove 3 hours to get our new truck.. From the time we arrived until we left, we were treated like family.. Thanks Mconnell chevrolet for making it possible for us to get the truck of our dreams...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Magrini
Marshall Brant
July 12, 2013

"My father and I walked into McConnell Chevrolet late in..."

- Harley2311

My father and I walked into McConnell Chevrolet late in the afternoon on father's day. Peter was about to leave for the day, but let my father and I each take a test drive in the new 2013 Camaro they had sitting on the lot. I was sold on it from day one, and worked with Peter the next day to find the right color and options I wanted, of which there were only 2 left. We went over the options of each car, and after a week of going back and forth I decided upon one of them. A few days later and it was ready to pickup, but Peter wasn't in so Marshall helped me in his place. There was absolutely no hassle over the price, of which I feel I got a more then fair deal on, and there wasn't any pressure throughout the whole experience. Except for OnStar, which was entirely out of there hands, but was still an annoying, if but humorous experience. Marshall had the whole spiel down to memory, and was mouthing what the OnStar lady was saying. We were both doing our best not to crack up during the whole process. All in all, I highly recommend McConnell Chevrolet, and would gladly do business with them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Magrini
Marshall Brant
June 19, 2013

"A wonderful experience, very friendly service and a price..."

- roclifford

A wonderful experience, very friendly service and a price that was very competitive. Any questions were answered with respect and I was not pressured or hurried. I will recommend this dealer again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marshall Brant
April 23, 2013

"I have bought 4 new vehicles in the last 10 years from..."

- Mgraham777

I have bought 4 new vehicles in the last 10 years from dealerships in Santa Rosa and Petaluma and have never been treated so well as I was from Kelly, Marshall, Mike, Cindy and Bruce McConnell. I was looking for my dream truck, a 2013 Silverado, Crew, Duramax LTZ fully loaded and I searched for the best possible deal from Santa Rosa to Marin and always got the run around on price and some of the salesman were flat out rude! I decided to browse the net for other dealers in the area and came across McConnell and they had what I was looking for. I called and talked to Kelly about the truck, went in a saw Marshall, made a smoking deal (And not one dealer could come close), sat down with Mike from finance, was out within 30 Min, and all with a 2 year old! After I was done signing I met Bruce McConnell the owner, which was a super nice guy. I got home and realized there was a mistake on the paper work and there was $500 difference in what we negotiated, so I called Bruce McConnell the owner and told him what had happened and he said no problem I am signing a check and it will be in the mail today. Ps. When do you ever get to talk to the owner of a company to work out mistakes like this and it gets taken care of while your on the phone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Hendershot
Marshall Brant
February 22, 2013

"I have NEVER had a more horrid customer service..."

- Sara11

I have NEVER had a more horrid customer service experience then I've had dealing with McConnell Chevrolet and the damage their service department has continually made to my car. Starting from the beginning, I bought a brand new 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland in Feb'12. I also purchased the Xzilion exterior & interior protection product which needed to be applied at a later date. The car went in to have the Xzilion applied and was returned to us with white spots on the seat and discolorations on the leather dash board. The weather stripping on the side windows was also hanging out. And finally there was a dent in back quarter panel. Please note the service department declined to tell us that any dents occurred while they had the car. We had to find them on our own and notify them. They agreed to order new weather stripping and fix the dent. They also said they would respray a 2nd application of the Xzilion as that was the reason for the white spots and discolorations. Once again, the car was returned to us. Upon inspection we found scratches and bent/ dented trim pieces on the side windows where they had replaced the weather stripping. Please note again that the service department declined to tell us that any new dents or scratches had occurred during repair of the previous problems. They agreed to order new trim pieces and replace them. The second I brought the car home from repairs, my husband inspects it only to find ANOTHER, much longer scratch on the window side panel. My husband decided to go down and speak with the owner Bruce McConnell. Don't waste your time. He could CARELESS about your problems once he has your $45,000!! My husband explained our issues with the service department and the scratches and or dents they continually put in the car while it's there. Bruce said that our problems are only minor concerns to him and that we shouldn't worry because the car would be full of scratches and dents like that within a month. (Some customer service, right?) My husband explained regardless of what WE do to the car, HIS SERVICE DEPARTMENT damaged it and it needed to be repaired. Minor concern to him or not, the car cost us $45,000 and now had scratches which were not made by us. Bruce finally told us obviously his service department COULD NOT meet our standards. Which let me make clear are not unrealistic. All we wanted was our brand new car free of scratches, dings or dents like we had prior to it going in and having the Xzilion protection applied. In the end, it came down to us taking the car to Redwood Auto Body for the repairs. Which naturally like any good auto service shop the car came out free of scratches. A few months go by and we have another load of problems. The leather dashboard was bubbling up and looked horrible. Perhaps to much Xzilion applied?? Then the black leather driver seat was cracking and turning white. The windshield also had streaking lines through out it which were not there prior to the Xzilion application. Lastly the check engine light had come on and was not going off. I called McConnell and set up an appointment to have the issues looked at. They submitted photos of the driver seat and dashboard to Chrysler for repair approval. Chrysler approved the replacement of the leather driver seat and repair of the dash board. McConnell notified us that the check engine light was on due to a bad cylinder head in the engine. They said they were ordering a new head and the repairs should be completed the following week (7 days). 20 days go by before were notified our car is ready for pick up. They did provide a loaner car however, it was a Fiat 500 which is a tiny 2 door car and I'm a mother who needs room for car seats and such. Totally unacceptable in my eyes. We got the car back and 3 weeks go by before we decide to again wash the car as we had just detailed it prior to going in for the engine repairs. (CAR HAD NO GOUGES). While cleaning the car we notice the windshield is still full of streaks. How Travis in service says he couldn't see them is beyond me. The dashboard which was repaired still looks horrible. You can now see where the leather dash was pulled back, glued and laid back down. And of course, as it never fails, there's another HUGE 4" gouge out of the front bumper. Which let me be clear IS FILLED IN WITH BLACK TOUCH-UP PAINT. However, this time they deny the scratch was made by them as Travis the tech did not "report" having scratched it. And if a tech doesn't report it they get fired...Well were any of our prior SCRATCHES or DENTS "reported"?? NO, WE HAD TO FIND THEM OURSELVES! When my husband spoke with the service manager Scott Kiessig, he willingly admitted they filled the scratch with touch-up paint as a gesture of good service. 100% BS. Because, what about the little scratch I KNOW I put in the bumper. Why didn't they fill that one too while being so generous? Because, it's still there, NO touch-up paint. So obviously, that was a complete lie. They don't fill your scratches with touch-up paint as a gesture of good service. EVERY TIME our car was returned, it had scratches or dents which were not reported by the technicians. So why is this scratch any different? As Bruce McConnell and Scott Kiessig said we're just KNIT PICKERS who can't be satisfied. I apologize but knit picking would be complaining about the greasy finger prints always on the car, which we're not. We are notifying you of actual DAMAGE your service shop has caused. Which will now have to be paid for out of our pockets. So I'm sorry your service shop scratched our car AGAIN, filled it in with paint (without my consent let my add), decided not to tell us, and WE NOTICIED!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Kiessig, Scott Kiessig, Bruce McConnell, Travis (service)
1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results