Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

McCoy Mills Ford

4.9

116 Lifetime Reviews

700 W Commonwealth Ave, Fullerton, California 92832 Directions
Call (888) 640-9266

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

117 Reviews of McCoy Mills Ford

Sort by Write a review
January 28, 2020

"Lackluster !!"

- cross3

I bought a Top of the Line Fully Loaded EcoSport from this dealer. Seemed Great other than NO CD Player available any more!!! BUT, soon the alarm started going off randomnly 2 to 5 times a day. I tried everything within my 73 years of serious auto knowledge (this is my 49th new car). I checked Google & Ford postings about this and could not find the problem; thus indicating that the dealer was going to have to get deep into it. I was first greeted by Service manager Jacquelynn Engles on how Ford does NOT have alarm systems any more & it is an aftermarket add-on sold by the Finance Dept. or installed by me so they are NOT responsible! I said that I bought this car from them just as it stands & the reply was that it must have been put on by someone else & the vehicle is an 'Unwind Sale' / Resale from someone else !!! I asked: "Then what is that lock button that beeps when I lock the car and that 'red noise cancel' (speaker) button on my Ford remote"? She said: "That's the Ford Arming System" !!! Arming what??? ...a Ford Alarm !!! I was told that this Fault has NEVER been seen before and there is NO information available on it BUT the Scan tool will show the event if it occured. Upon picking up the car 3 days later I was told that the Scan showed nothing and the 'Alarm' never went off when it was there. That day the 'Alarm' went off two more times AND 1 to 3 times every other day as I drive , park and lock the car! My car probably sat in the service lot unlocked (unarmed') that whole time and was NOT driven, locked & unlocked repeatedly! If the Scan Tool does not show the fault, then obviously it is not part of that Scan program. My employees & neighbours can testify to the problem. Also, upon picking up my vehicles, I check Torque on all of the lug nuts after tire rotation. The Mag Locks were NOT torqued to spec. On a 4 lug vehicle that is 25% weak per wheel (and can be classed as 50% weak for that 1/2 wheel area (think about it)!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacquelynn Engles
December 31, 2019

"McCoymills Ford always does a through job and I can..."

- MK

McCoymills Ford always does a through job and I can trust they will be honest and fair. I have been going to them for cars and service for over 20 years and will keep coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacquelynn Daniels
December 23, 2019

"I went to turn in my lease and with ride help from gene..."

- Rubina24

I went to turn in my lease and with ride help from gene from finance and Mike I felt that because I was turning in my car they didnt care. Took abt an hr until I complained. Not only the sales department but the service department within the last 2 yes I had it as well. I would not recommend anyone there however everyone's experience is different.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gene & Mike
December 17, 2019

"After having the unpleasant need to visit the body shop,..."

- Steve

After having the unpleasant need to visit the body shop, they took charge and other than the insurance companies nearsighted adjuster, not McCoys fault, it was a pleasurable experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Every body in body shop office
December 03, 2019

"Great"

- hobbit13

I always have a great experience when I take my car in for service. Thank you! This is my 2nd car bought at McCoy's and when I am ready, I will get my 3rd car from them as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arthur
November 19, 2019

"Great Customer Service"

- ghostriderimages

Danny really took care of me when it came down to getting the repairs on my vehicle. When I called on Thursday 11/14 and was told I still couldn't pick up my truck, he know I wasn't happy with that answer, so he sprung into action to get another couple of technicians involved to get me taken care of and complete. He called me a couple hours later and said that it was finished and that I could pick up my truck that same night he told me I couldn't. If I hadn't already been in bed when he had called I would have picked it up. Danny really took care of me and gave me great customer service. He is a credit to the service writer/customer service industry. I really want to commend him for what he did for me and what I'm sure he does for other customers at McCoy Mills service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny
November 19, 2019

"Great Dealership and Sales Reps"

- Carl19

Always take n care of at McCoy and Mills, they never disappoint. Worked with Ron on several vehicles over the years, no greater person to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Denos
November 19, 2019

"regular service plus"

- hershey

Had problems with shifting, air, plus general service. I do believe there should be some financial help for the trans repair. I had asked to have the problem (hesitation) checked before but when I would bring it in it would never act p. I understand it cannot be fixed if the problem cannot be found, but this time it was found to the tune of $1120.00. Mc Coy has serviced my cars for probably 15 plus years and I will not take my cars to any other service dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Great help for us old folks. Thanks Jacqueline .
November 13, 2019

"Service team is always great!! Thank you Jacquelynn..."

- silasio

Service team is always great!! Thank you Jacquelynn Daniels and Daniel, for always helping out, when we bring in our vehicles!!! Love my F150/Focus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacqueline, Daniel
October 25, 2019

"Love them "

- Sherri63

I have been with McCoy and mills ford for years now they have always taken good care of my cars, my daughter has a Nissan and we weren’t happy with the dealerships service so I took it to McCoy and mills and they have been so good with her car .. Arthur always remembers you and always keep me updated on what they find with our cars .. seriously wouldn’t take my car anywhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arthur
1
...
1 - 10 of 117 results