Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

McCue Chevy

St. Charles, IL

2.7
333 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2015 E Main St.

St. Charles, IL

60174

Directions

333 Reviews of McCue Chevy

Sort by Write a review
September 30, 2020

"Don McCue Chevy did not meet our expectations. We were..."

- meat757

Don McCue Chevy did not meet our expectations. We were given false information regarding pricing prior to our appointment. The sales manager ensured they would have multiple vehicle information sheets ready for us to review for our appointment. Unfortunately, they were not prepared after we drove a long distance. After negotiating the purchase and leaving a deposit, the salesman did not communicate and did not return calls and text regarding when our vehicle would be ready. The dealership failed to deliver the agreed upon vehicle and still continued to not communicate. The customer service we received was very poor and we are deeply dissatisfied with Don McCue Chevy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
September 13, 2020

"Extremely knowledgeable patience staff. You can tell it's..."

- Celia West

Extremely knowledgeable patience staff. You can tell it's a family owned and operated business by their excellent attention to detail and friendly welcoming atmosphere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rocky Sanchez
5.0
Nikki Carrizalez
5.0
Dan Allaire
5.0
Mike Papa
5.0
August 04, 2020

"Do not buy a car at this dealership! Their sales..."

- Woody

Do not buy a car at this dealership! Their sales department is disorganized and no one takes responsibility for issues. Two of the employees had a verbal fight in front of me full of expletives. Not professional. I made an appointment to test drive a new car and when I arrived, they said they to put gas in the car (which they didn’t), then they sent the same car out with another customer! I waited 1-1/2 hours to test drive a car. The sale itself was very stressful and very few people wore masks. Now we have to go back because they neglected some items during the car prep. Go somewhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris, Kevin
June 22, 2020

"Bait and switch"

- Disgruntled

I have bought 3 cars from this dealership over the last 2 years. I am currently in the market to purchase 4 vehicles before October 2020. I drove past the dealership today and made a point of telling my story to 2 customers driving with me. The story goes as follows ...the 3rd Chevy equinox I purchased in April of 2019 was a dealer demo unit. We agreed on a price of $28000 but the Business manager finance guy insisted on me paying tax on $33000 and not on our agreed price - claiming that he gave me a rebate to get the agreed on price. He told me the used car ( with 6000 miles) was originally $33000 and that I had to pay tax on that price and not on the lesser value of a used car. I was mad and I walked away from the deal but was desperate to get a car. We greed to meet half way on price but this trick that the finance manager pulled left me no other choice but to NEVER RECOMMEND this dealership to anyone. My advice is BUYER BE CAREFUL!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure - business manager was on duty at 3pm 4/17/2019
February 10, 2020

"My wife and I have been searching for a vehicle,we found..."

- lwh1954

My wife and I have been searching for a vehicle,we found it at Don Mc Cue chevrolet.our salesman Chris was great,and so was Andyin finance,thank you.Larry &Linda Hottenstein

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris and Andy,sales and finance
February 10, 2020

"One star is too good for this dealership I was promised..."

- lisaalr60

One star is too good for this dealership I was promised floor mats in a cargo mat for my 20 Chevy traverse Premier I said I needed to purchase them they said no we are going to throw them in well two months later I finally got the floor mats after calling and calling and calling on a daily basis but now I’m fighting with them to get my cargo mat and it seems like I am not going to get it but I was still keep fighting where is the dealership ever the salesman is a ####<<<

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny K and Jim Pesenti
November 13, 2019

"Worst experience buying a SUV"

- brcebrce

The only good thing so far is the truck i purchased, they baited me to there dealership with the promise they would pay my last payment and any fees associated with my lease. Then when i brought my own check from my credit union, they changed up and said "oh we would only do that if you financed through us..." Liars thats what they are.. they aggressively keep approaching me about going through them, to the point they dropped the price of the truck $2k and agreed to pay everything off. then they said hey keep the loan with us for 3 months then refinance through your credit union... so they could get there commission.. crooks. 45 days later and they haven't grounded (taking ownership) my truck nor made the payment which has now been reported to the credit bureau. I will make a complaint with the BBB and chevy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Harris
September 04, 2019

"So happy with our new Chevy!"

- Dyna429

I definitely recommend Don McCue Chevy! Thanks to Benny and Mark, we got a great deal and are so happy with our new Chevy Traverse!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benny & Mark
June 27, 2019

"Be forewarned..."

- HOBBS

Start with the good. The service they provide on my truck is top notch. Highly recommend the back of the building. Now the BAD... The front end tries to be sneaky and is bad at it. They are fansatsic at wasting your time. I guess an agreement is not an agreement at Don McQue Chevy. If you're gonna play games maybe try to learn how to play.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
.Tyler
May 25, 2019

"Byron"

- Carrie

We were shopping for a car for our college graduate daughter. In the past we have gone to CarMax in order to not have to negotiate a price. We saw something we liked online and decided to try McCue. Byron was SO nice and respectful of our price limit and we are excited to say that we left feeling good and with a super cute Chevy Cruise! We will definitely shop with Byron and McCue again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Byron Giles
1
...
1 - 10 of 333 results