Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

McCue Chevy

St. Charles, IL

3.5
338 Reviews

2015 E Main St.

St. Charles, IL

60174

Directions

338 Reviews of McCue Chevy

Sort by
March 05, 2021

"Never have I ever had better service. Absolutely amazing..."

- amandaaasen

Never have I ever had better service. Absolutely amazing from start to finish. Mike momon was great with all the hurdles I had. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rocky Sanchez
5.0
February 25, 2021

"Thank you Devonte for a great experience I love the suv..."

- Dawn Nichols

Thank you Devonte for a great experience I love the suv you chose for me and my family everyone looking for a great experience see yall soon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devonte Cager
February 24, 2021

"We had the best experience with McCue. Our salesman..."

- Awishecoby22

We had the best experience with McCue. Our salesman Michael was straight forward and really helped us out with our trades. We traded in two cars for brand new ones. I highly recommend giving them a chance even if you think you are too upside down or your credit isnt good enough. I have been to my fair share of dealerships and the overall vibes and sales experience was great!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike momon
January 30, 2021

"I received the worst customer service and I’ve was given..."

- A.blanco2666

I received the worst customer service and I’ve was given false information prior to the meeting. If you are of any minority group you will receive very poor service. Not to mention the lack of enforcing the use of masks by the employees. I did not feel comfortable with how I was treated or safe during these tough times during COVID. I’ll give them 10/10 for worst dealership I have ever been to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Briner
1.0
Bill Bryant
1.0
Rocky Sanchez
1.0
Dan Allaire
1.0
Mike Papa
1.0
January 08, 2021

"I just bought a 2021 Trailblazer and had nothing but a..."

- pkr

I just bought a 2021 Trailblazer and had nothing but a wonderful experience at this Dealership. My salesman, Ross, was so helpful and nice, I highly recommend asking for him if you’re looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ross Hendricks
September 30, 2020

"Don McCue Chevy did not meet our expectations. We were..."

- meat757

Don McCue Chevy did not meet our expectations. We were given false information regarding pricing prior to our appointment. The sales manager ensured they would have multiple vehicle information sheets ready for us to review for our appointment. Unfortunately, they were not prepared after we drove a long distance. After negotiating the purchase and leaving a deposit, the salesman did not communicate and did not return calls and text regarding when our vehicle would be ready. The dealership failed to deliver the agreed upon vehicle and still continued to not communicate. The customer service we received was very poor and we are deeply dissatisfied with Don McCue Chevy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
September 13, 2020

"Extremely knowledgeable patience staff. You can tell it's..."

- Celia West

Extremely knowledgeable patience staff. You can tell it's a family owned and operated business by their excellent attention to detail and friendly welcoming atmosphere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rocky Sanchez
5.0
Nikki Carrizalez
5.0
Dan Allaire
5.0
Mike Papa
5.0
August 04, 2020

"Do not buy a car at this dealership! Their sales..."

- Woody

Do not buy a car at this dealership! Their sales department is disorganized and no one takes responsibility for issues. Two of the employees had a verbal fight in front of me full of expletives. Not professional. I made an appointment to test drive a new car and when I arrived, they said they to put gas in the car (which they didn’t), then they sent the same car out with another customer! I waited 1-1/2 hours to test drive a car. The sale itself was very stressful and very few people wore masks. Now we have to go back because they neglected some items during the car prep. Go somewhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris, Kevin
June 22, 2020

"Bait and switch"

- Disgruntled

I have bought 3 cars from this dealership over the last 2 years. I am currently in the market to purchase 4 vehicles before October 2020. I drove past the dealership today and made a point of telling my story to 2 customers driving with me. The story goes as follows ...the 3rd Chevy equinox I purchased in April of 2019 was a dealer demo unit. We agreed on a price of $28000 but the Business manager finance guy insisted on me paying tax on $33000 and not on our agreed price - claiming that he gave me a rebate to get the agreed on price. He told me the used car ( with 6000 miles) was originally $33000 and that I had to pay tax on that price and not on the lesser value of a used car. I was mad and I walked away from the deal but was desperate to get a car. We greed to meet half way on price but this trick that the finance manager pulled left me no other choice but to NEVER RECOMMEND this dealership to anyone. My advice is BUYER BE CAREFUL!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure - business manager was on duty at 3pm 4/17/2019
February 10, 2020

"My wife and I have been searching for a vehicle,we found..."

- lwh1954

My wife and I have been searching for a vehicle,we found it at Don Mc Cue chevrolet.our salesman Chris was great,and so was Andyin finance,thank you.Larry &Linda Hottenstein

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris and Andy,sales and finance
1
...
1 - 10 of 338 results