Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

McDaniel GM Superstore

Marion, OH

5.0
15 Reviews

1065 Mount Vernon Avenue

Marion, OH

43302

Directions

15 Reviews of McDaniel GM Superstore

Sort by
May 14, 2021

"Amazing customer service!! This is the first time I have..."

- ajperry

Amazing customer service!! This is the first time I have written a review about a car dealership I did not purchase a vehicle from… I will explain why in a moment, but I feel compelled to let everyone know of stellar customer service by two individuals in particular- Brad Sayre and Enrique Pulido at McDaniel GM Superstore. This dealership offers stellar customer service. Everyone from the time you call is professional and informative. Texts and phone calls are promptly returned. Questions and concerns are thoughtfully discussed. I initially had a heartfelt reaction to a car I saw on their website, and ended up realizing the cost of trying to relive my younger days was not fiscally prudent. These guys walked me through every step, and remained determined to work with me every step of the way. Kudos to the team at McDaniel GM Superstore, especially Brad Sayre and Enrique Pulido. What a wonderful team. I don’t know what the secret recipe is at this car dealer, but I am going to drive the 5 hours and only purchase a vehicle from them, when the time comes. Thank you gentlemen..for everything! Arie Perry

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sayre, Brad; Pulido, Enrique
March 20, 2021

"Chris was SO helpful at getting me into a new 2021..."

- Melinda.sumner

Chris was SO helpful at getting me into a new 2021 vehicle! I never though I would have been driving home with a brand new car but he did it! And I’m so thankful for him & his team! My little boys & I are now in a safe and reliable vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Reynolds
5.0
Other Employees : Chris holly
January 02, 2021

"I just visited McDaniel Cheverlet and fell in love with..."

- ddcox44

I just visited McDaniel Cheverlet and fell in love with my now , new truck !! A big shout out and ty to Shelly Landis to help me get the deal done .... the Black Stallion is home !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Reynolds
5.0
Other Employees : Shelly Landis
November 24, 2020

"Shelly was very helpful. Made everything very simple...."

- Mitchw

Shelly was very helpful. Made everything very simple. Best experience I had at a dealership. Thank you for all of your help on my new purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Reynolds
5.0
Other Employees : Shelly
February 11, 2020

"Best buying experience I’ve ever had! The manager Tyler..."

- bobjames04083

Best buying experience I’ve ever had! The manager Tyler and salesman Bryson were awesome and easy to work with! I recommend these two to anyone looking for a great deal and family environment!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler & Bryson
Feb 20, 2020 -

McDaniel GM Superstore responded

Hello Bob and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership, and that Tyler and Bryson were there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new vehicle!

January 08, 2019

"Honest and very helpful."

- Pylestone

I took my car in thinking it might be the transmission but wanted to have it checked out first, turned out to be the timing belt that was under and expired special warranty. The service advisor Dennis has been great through this whole process! He could have tried to sell me things I did not need but that has never been the case and I know because I have asked him if I needed things and he has said no.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis
Jan 11, 2019 -

McDaniel GM Superstore responded

We appreciate you for taking the time to give our dealership such an excellent rating. It helps us to know that we are meeting the needs of our customers. Dennis is a great asset to our company and we will certainly relay your feedback. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regards to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. Thank you!

November 18, 2018

"Very accommodating!"

- AmyP

I was looking for a certain car that had sentimental meaning to me. I found it on line at McDaniel’s. I am from Illinois so I emailed them from their website and I received a reply from Mike McGraw. Mike and I talked back and forth for the rest of the day. By the end of the day I had a lot to think about. I called him the next day to say I wanted the car. The only problem I had was that being from Illinois I wasn’t able to get to Ohio until the following Saturday. I asked if they would hold it for me but Mike said that they usually don’t do that for reasons I do understand. But I really wanted this car and Mike could tell that. So he went to bat for me, not knowing me except for the few conversations we had the day before. He went to his bosses and asked them if they would hold it for me. After a few more phone calls and talks with the bosses and the finance department we came to an agreement that worked for all of us. I feel that if Mike hadn’t gone to his bosses for me as many times he did I would have the car that I had been looking for for over a year. When I was able to get there the following Saturday, I was greeted with a lot of welcoming hand shakes and thank you for traveling this far. The experience at the dealership was smooth and quick. I was on the road in my new car within an hour and a half.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike McGraw
Nov 18, 2018 -

AmyP responded

This is Amy. I miss typed a sentence. I meant to say that if Mike hadn’t gone to his bosses for me I wouldn’t have the car I had been looking for.

Nov 19, 2018 -

McDaniel GM Superstore responded

Hi Amy and thank you for your kind words! Mike is a great asset and we are thrilled to hear he provided an excellent experience for you. We thank you and look forward to servicing you again in the future! Have a great day!

July 14, 2018

"Not interested in dealing "

- LynnE19

Went to McDaniel prepared to buy a $42k vehicle. First salesman did a lot of talk about how they would deal with us and get us where we need to be. Let me drive the vehicle from where it was parked in front to the front doors, due to a low tire. He said he would contact us following day. We heard nothing until my husband called two days later. Apparently the salesman went on vacation. We made arrangements to go in and see another salesman and actually drove the vehicle. This salesman had the complete opposite speel as the first one. Didn't think they could budge much "since the owner purchased the vehicle "...well la-tee-da....ok then. He was going to do some checking and get back to us. We heard nothing for three days! Again, my husband called. They talked numbers, they dropped price $500....whoohoo...we don't play their game. Never mind. We all know they are going to make 4K-7k off their vehicles. We said not interested. A week or two later, saw online they dropped $1000. Then a few weeks after that, dropped another $400-500. Needless to say, over two months later, the vehicle is still sitting on lot. If they would have done that at beginning, the car would have been sold. Proof that they're all about getting every penny they can from you. So annoyed with their tactics, doubt we will purchase from them again. And we were returning customers...

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
Jul 17, 2018 -

McDaniel GM Superstore responded

Good Afternoon Lynn, we’ve built this company on customer service and spend a considerable amount of time training every employee on the importance of meeting and hopefully exceeding our guests expectations. Your concern will give us the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. There is no guesswork involved when pricing our inventory, the market dictates price. This is the reason you’ve seen reductions in price throughout the weeks to follow your visit. Live market pricing allows us to be competitive and unquestionably fair. In closing, I hope you will take comfort in knowing your feedback has been shared with our management team. We would like to extend our deepest apologies for any distress your visits may have caused. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business.

June 07, 2017

"Helpful, informative and great customer service"

- Sonya941

I was impressed with each person I had contact with at this dealership. Very helpful and there is no pressure to upscale from them, which I truly appreciated. My questions were answered and Jordan was very accommodating and helpful Thank you McDaniels Auto Group!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Crumm - Salesperson
March 01, 2017

"I can't thank McDaniel Automotive enough"

- Lisagirl1118

I recently had the privilege of purchasing my second vehicle from McDaniel Automotive. The first vehicle purchase was excellent so how in the world would the second purchase be anything but excellent? Well it was. Mr. Knight and Jody Roberts were so professionally nice and very sincere. They worked to truly find me the best car to fit every need and want while keeping it within my budget. The service I received was beyond what anyone would expect at a car dealership. I think of McDaniel Automotive as a family that just so happens to sell great cars. Mr.Knight and Jody Robert, thank you so very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Robert Knight and Jody Roberts
1
1 - 10 of 15 results