Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

McDaniels Acura

4.1

32 Lifetime Reviews

501 W Killian Rd, Columbia, South Carolina 29203 Directions
Sales: (803) 786-6400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of McDaniels Acura

Sort by Write a review
August 27, 2019

"Bad service after the sale"

- Colamom123

I purchased a vehicle with tar on the vehicle. The salesman told me I could come back for it but they couldn't handle on the day I drove it home. The salesman told me they would drive me to work, let me have a loaner - lots of grand gestures on the day I purchased. Now I'm told by same salesperson that I have to drive back over and wait on the vehicle to be cleaned. And the molding around the driver door is coming off. Find a dealership that offers better service after the fact. This isn't the place. I can't stand a salesman that doesn't honor what he says.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William Miles
August 19, 2019

"Awesome Customer Service "

- Grateful46

Heddy Ramicone was my sales consultant. She is such a nice lady. She was very professional, and very straightforward with me throughout the whole process. I truly appreciate all of her hard work, and would definitely recommend her to any one interested in buying a car from McDaniels Acura. Thanks also to Mr. Otis Morris, and Mr. Tyler Thomas. I certainly appreciate everything you all did for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heddy Ramicone
July 25, 2019

"McDaniels Acura Makes Car Buying A Delightful Experience"

- kris

The McDaniels Acura dealer located in Charleston, South Carolina, not only makes purchasing a vehicle with ease, but also a delightful experience from start to finish. The hospitality portrayed, professionalism, empathy, active listening, attention to detail, and a custom made purchasing experience was tailored to my specific budget and needs. Thank you to the staff for a hands-down top notch 5-star transaction. Shayne, my sales contact, is one of the best customer service folks I've ever had the pleasure in connecting with. Thank you to Jeff Rubin, Rich from finances, and all of the folks that made this purchase a great memory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shayne, Jeff, Rich
June 14, 2019

"Pleasant Sale Consultant "

- Durant

Cathy Duncan was our sales consultant. It was a pleasure working with her. We didn’t feel pressured nor rushed. She took her time to show/review and train us on the SUV’s navigation system and offered to assist us in the future. However, we were disobliged by the financial person. We received our financial information in a folder that reflected an individual’s name and the payoff amount. Very unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cathy Duncan
June 07, 2019

"Friendliness"

- Y&S

Customer Service was at his highest. Heddy Ramicone was our sales consultant. She was professional and patient. We didn't feel rushed. We recommend this dealership yo everyone. Y&S

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heddy Ramicone
April 26, 2019

"Expensive and poor customer service"

- NM

$585 for a routine oil exchange, steering and brake fluid change, air and oil filter change and rotating tires was arguably expensive. However, the car’s A/C was in fine working condition and it was routinely serviced by my previous Acura dealer whom I trust. I went to McDaniel’s being new to the area. Not only they would not answer polite questions about services rendered and paid for within the week, all they would say was “the fee for diagnostic ... is $150 ...). Give me a break! Unethical behavior from these folks is what I perceived based on this experience and they said nothing to at least try to restore my confidence. I did not ask the name of the service person with whom I spoke and which prompted this review and entering the names of employees on my receipt may be unfair, so I cannot blame the names below.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Olivia Deaton, Shawn Gannt
October 08, 2018

"Great Car Buying Experience "

- JaynAsh

Our Salesperson Heddy Ramicone was AWESOME! She was so nice and inviting. She took her time and made sure my wife and I bought the car that we wanted. She helped us look for one and, made sure we liked it and, that it fit our needs. She is such a sweet and caring person. She makes you want to come back and buy all your cars from her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heddy Ramicone
June 23, 2018

"Best Car Buying Experience"

- TaylorFamily

The best experience I’ve had at a car dealership by far. The customer service we experienced was out of this world! Chris greeted my husband, myself and my daughter and introduced us to Willie Caughman. Willie made sure we were well taken care of and not once made us feel pressured. We came into the dealership looking for a used spare car and ended up getting a reliable low mileage vehicle for an amazing price. Willie, thank you for working with us to make sure we got a great deal! We will definitely be back and refer family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willie Caughman
May 16, 2018

"Stellar customer service "

- Poppy63

Not only was my A/C repaired but they provided a loaner car so I did not swelter while the part was in transit. JD could not have been more accommodating or courteous. I would not hesitate to recommend the service and I will continue as a customer for as long as I am an Acura owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J D
May 05, 2018

"Acura fails to shine"

- J. Potter

McDaniels Subaru and McDaniels VW each had a two week wait time for oil changes. The fact that I spent $70,000 at the two dealerships over the past 5 years was not enough to get a 20 minute oil change at an earlier date. I called McDaniels Acura and was greeted with a friendly and professional service adviser (JD) who told me they would be happy to change my oil the same afternoon. That is service, or so I thought. Unfortunately, after taking two hours to change the oil, my car was returned without the engine cover! This was not discovered until I had returned home. No one has returned my calls or emails. Is it unreasonable to expect the engine cover to be replaced after an oil change??? And, where is JD when you need him???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JD Stidham
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results