Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

McGrath Acura of Downtown Chicago

4.2

124 Lifetime Reviews

1301 N Elston Ave, Chicago, Illinois 60642 Directions
Sales: (888) 319-6452

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

124 Reviews of McGrath Acura of Downtown Chicago

Sort by Write a review
July 23, 2019

"new car"

- Tal

I just bought a new 2019 RDX and it's awesome!! Thanks to Holly. She did a great job listening to my needs and wants. I appreciate her and the staff there. I will be referring all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
HOLLY ALTIER
5.0
December 31, 2018

"Buyer beware! Sold me a car with a bad gear shaft"

- DissatiafiedCustomer

Bought car in Nov 2018/returned next day for repairs/renewed license in Dec/plates still in dealer name/not,corrected after 5 days of calls

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Linda
August 06, 2018

"Internet buyer beware"

- Customer 123

very disappointed. Vehicle was not as advertised, and after finding damage that was not disclosed upfront brought manager into discussion. Manager was impatient, uncooperative and bordering on rude. I would recommend being very cautious to anyone that plans to buy a used vehicle from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
HOLLY ALTIER
4.0
June 14, 2018

"Terrible Experience"

- RCN10

Terrible sales people. They treat you like a second class citizen if you are buying a used car. I would not recommend to anyone. They don't even bother returning calls or emails.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
HOLLY ALTIER
1.0
Noble Jones
1.0
June 02, 2018

"False Advertising and Piss Poor Customer Servixe"

- Nice4Nothin

This is my first and LAST time doing business with this dealership! I purchased an 03 MDX from a private seller a few days ago. I look up the recalls and see mine has an airbag recall. When I go to schedule an appointment for Saturday, 6/2/18 at 10am for the recall service using the McGrath online portal, I am presented with an offer for a Severe Maintenance Schedule for $249 which includes 6 inspections, 6 services and 7 inspections.... This is also presented as the Dealer Recommended service. Seemed like a good deal so I ordered it and set the appointment. I get to the dealership and the service writer, Adrian, is trying to sell me some other service for $259 and I said "No thanks, I just want the one I requested from the website". He looks and is like "oh we dont offer that anymore thats really old" Ok well I just scheduled the service at 10pm the night before. Then he's trying to tell me that I didnt click the individual services as if I cant read the text that says "Package includes 6 inspections, 6 services, and 7 inspections." Why the xxxx would I add services individually that are already included in the package?? Then he goes and talks to the manager and comes back simply saying "well we cant do that for that price, theres a problem with the website" No apology for THEIR screw up! Not even an attempt or offer to try to make it right.. The issue they have is with their advertiser. The most appropriate recourse would have been to honor the deal, and work out the issue on the back end. Or at least try to offer a discount on another service or something, which I most likely would have been willing to accept. Instead, they showed absolutely no concern for my satisfaction and the service advisor treated me as if I'm the one that caused the issue on THEIR website! I even walked him through the scheduling of the service and pulled up the offer in front of him. You people need to get your act together with your advertisers and teach your service advisors how to treat their customers when YOU have the screw up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrian
April 24, 2018

"Fantastic Service"

- joliveri

My Acura MDX was stolen just before Christmas. It was found two weeks later and in need of much repair. Although I didn't buy my 2014 MDX at McGrath Acura, I do service my vehicle there. I contacted my usual Service Advisor, Joe Levigne. The service Joe provided in providing a detailed estimate, working directly with my insurance, the local body shop and staying in touch with me the entire time was far and beyond what I could have expected. Not only did Joe provide excellent repair service, he also gave me a new MDX loaner when he heard my insurance would no longer cover the rental. Joe is fantastic and truly one of the best Advisors I have ever worked with. He was extremely thorough even when I had to return the car multiple times and get multiple supplemental estimates from the insurance company. I would highly recommend McGrath Acura. I couldn't be happier with their level of service, honestly and integrity. I would also highly recommend working directly with Joe Levigne. He made a very scary and uncomfortable situation extremely comfortable. Thank you Joe and thank you McGrath Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Levigne
January 26, 2018

"Outstanding Staff"

- Zoie L. Squire

I am on my second Acura and wouldn't lease or purchase a car from any other dealership. Noble is incredibly gifted in his craft...its not only about selling cars, he leads with compassion, stellar knowledge and, integrity to ensure you are fully pleased with your experience and purchase. Holly is also very gifted and, unequivocally a treasure and, tremendous asset at this dealership. Somehow, while remaining extremely professional, the staff at this dealership make you feel like family. And, last, but not least, Joey....another treasure at this dealership. Always makes sure I'm taken care of and is always engaging, professional and informative about whats new at Acura. And, having Thomas back is refreshing!!! Thank you Acura for hiring exceptional human beings!!! I am beyond blessed to have found this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
HOLLY ALTIER
5.0
THOMAS WHITFIELD
5.0
Noble Jones
5.0
Other Employees : Joey
January 18, 2018

"Awesome Service"

- Jenean Bell

Coming to the Downtown Acura dealer for service is always a pleasure. The minute I walk in everyone speaks and are ready to serve you. Joey Napolitano is my service attendant and always has a welcoming presence, and is very knowledgeable about Acura vehicles. I never feel pressured to have more work done, and he's always accommodating when scheduling a loaner vehicle. Having Joey as my service attendant is like having a great dentist that's irreplaceable....Priceless :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Napolitano
December 11, 2017

"Loyal Customer"

- KeithC

I've purchased 5-6 (lost count) Acura vehicles through Bauti Yarbrough. I work with Bauti because he's trustworthy, responsive, knowledgeable...he just makes the process easy. I enjoy doing business Bauti and after every purchase, those feelings are reinforced. Thank you Bauti!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BAUTI YARBROUGH
5.0
December 10, 2017

"Friendly, low pressure "

- Rkell12

The staff at this dealership are very nice and friendly. They do not put lots of pressure on you to purchase a vehical. I would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Tabrizi, Jabari Goodman
1
...
1 - 10 of 124 results