Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac

5.0

122 Lifetime Reviews

1600A 51st St NE, Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52402 Directions
Call (319) 393-3300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

122 Reviews of McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
May 04, 2020

"Salesman Patick Rashed"

- M Downey

Just purchased a 2020 Sierra from Patrick Rashed at McGrath in Cedar Rapids. Great overall experience and I would highly recommend for your vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Rashed
May 07, 2020 -

McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else. Sincerely, The McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac Team

March 16, 2020

"Very friendly staff. I worked with Andy K. He was awesome..."

- dandjwild02

Very friendly staff. I worked with Andy K. He was awesome i highly recommend him. Stephanie in the finance area was great to work with also. Thank you Andy and Stephanie for your great work. Im enjoying my Encore!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Kremmerer,Stephanie Walther
Mar 17, 2020 -

McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Dodi, we're so happy to hear that you're loving your new Encore! Andy had a great time helping out with your vehicle search and we'll be sure to share your kind words with everyone. Thanks again!

March 09, 2020

"Trouble shoot and repair the blower motor"

- electric1

Beth was Great.,,,,,,, I misunderstood my wife but we got that all straitened all that out now. Fixed the Blower motor and changed the Cabin air filter and it is working like new again. Thank you all for your professionalism in assisting me. My wife will be so pleased. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beth
Mar 09, 2020 -

McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac responded

First and foremost, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review. Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly service to every customer that comes to our dealership. I'm happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that Beth assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. Give us a call if you have any further questions! Sincerely, The McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac Team

February 17, 2020

"Great salesman."

- dreyner

Brian helped view new and used vehicles, he provided information and we settled on a new vehicle. Very pleased with the purchase and the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Haight
Feb 18, 2020 -

McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We're so glad to hear it, Daniel! It was such a pleasure to help out with your search and we'll be sure to pass on your kind words. Enjoy your new Sierra!

February 01, 2020

"The McGrath workers are very alsome... Especially Alex!..."

- Phillipskyndra26

The McGrath workers are very alsome... Especially Alex! He's the best sales person I've ever came across he donesnt just try and get you to buy anything he takes his time with finding the perfect fit! I really appreciate everything he's done for me... I highly recommend you guys to ask for Alex at the McGrath store in Hiawatha...trust me youll love him and Jim and Jess

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Jim Jess Jamie
Feb 03, 2020 -

McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, The McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac Team

January 21, 2020

"Fair and honest service from everyone at McGrath Auto...."

- Nick D

Fair and honest service from everyone at McGrath Auto. Jordan was great to work with. I would definitely work with these guys again. Strongly suggest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Tomash
Jan 21, 2020 -

McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Nick. Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. Sincerely, McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac Team

December 16, 2019

"Great Experience!"

- Natalie D

I bought my 2019 GMC Acadia from McGrath this weekend and my experience was great. I have never liked the “pushy, sales person” personality, and Curt Dillon was one of the best I could have worked with. He was so knowledgeable on the vehicle, and was always very blunt and to the point with me when it came to making any decisions. He never danced around any questions, gave me a straight answer, and never came close to trying to pressure me into making a purchase. I will definitely come back to McGrath for future vehicles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curt Dillon
Dec 17, 2019 -

McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Natalie, this made our day! We're so happy to hear you had an excellent experience working with Curt and we'll be sure to let him know how much you appreciated his help. Thank you so much for your business and enjoy your new Acadia!

February 25, 2019

"Excellent shopping experience. Sales people actually listen."

- Mike K.

I have had a full range of buying experiences. I have to list this one as top notch. Initiated conversations with the sales staff through texting. A week later I stopped in and visited with a member of the sales staff (Jamie). She listened to what I said I was looking for. I was looking for a used truck. Not only did she locate a used truck with all I was asking of it, she also found one the exact color I had on my wish list. Test drove it and really liked it. I came back 1 week later with my trade-in. They were very fair with the trade-in value. At that point, Jamie was out of town. I was then helped with Kimberly and I bought the truck. The entire time there was no pressure to hurry up and close the deal. While I was waiting on the business office to get the paperwork going, Kimberly and I had a good down to earth conversation. I don't want to forget the sales manager Jamie, he was super helpful and friendly. He also went the extra mile in being helpful to print out the specs on the truck so I could mull it over. The business manager, Angela, was very nice and super easy to work with. She did an excellent job explaining the all the paperwork to be signed and did the best she could the keep the process as efficient as possible. Thank you everyone that had a hand in my buying experience. I ended up buying the 2016 Silverado, fully loaded and of course the color is Silver. A+++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie (Sales), Jamie (Sales Manager), Kimberly (Sales), and Angela (Business Manager)
Feb 25, 2019 -

McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Mike, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this glowing rating and review! We're overjoyed to hear about the fantastic service you received at every turn from Jamie, Kimberly, Angela, and the rest of the McGrath Buick team. We really appreciate this amazing feedback and I'll make sure to share it with the team. Enjoy your new Silverado, and please let us know if you ever need anything!

September 10, 2018

"Purchase of 2018 Buick Enclave"

- MBrogan

We purchased this car for my wife from Dick Lynch. We purchased the same model from Dick Lynch in 2016. Dick Lynch is the biggest reason we buy autos from McGrath. He is the consummate professional. Very knowledgeable about his product and the car industry in general. Dick always takes the time to go over everything thoroughly and patiently. I am confident that if we did have an issue he would help us get it taken care of. We have purchased cars from this dealership for over 40 years (Allen, Lithia, and now McGrath). I owned a small business and appreciate the value of buying local. We always receive good service when needed. The F&I team is very thorough and friendly. I would definitely without hesitation recommend Dick Lynch and McGrath to anyone looking for a car or truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dick Lynch, Jim Mann
Sep 10, 2018 -

McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We love hearing about customers that have a terrific experience at McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac. We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership.  Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Regards, Lindsay McGrath - General Manager

Sep 12, 2018 -

McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Wow this is so great to hear! We are so happy to hear that you had a great time while buying your vehicle with us! We look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy the new Enclave! Lindsay McGrath

April 30, 2018

"An excellent internet shopping experience"

- natlog

I was searching for a rather rare vehicle configuration so I contacted many dealers in a 500 mile range of my home. McGrath had one and was very responsive to my inquiries and thorough in their responses. I ultimately purchased from another dealer based on price -- but the difference was only about $500. If our next vehicle purchase requires a long distance search, I will definitely remember them. And I've already got a good friend who loves to shop for great car deals looking through their inventory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Guy Robertshaw
May 01, 2018 -

McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac responded

thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! Regards, Lindsay McGrath - General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results