About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac

4.6

111 Lifetime Reviews

1040 North Center Point Road, Hiawatha, Iowa 52233 Directions
Sales: (319) 393-3300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

111 Reviews of McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
November 19, 2017

"Excellent"

- Happy Camper

Travis and your entire service team are always thorough and professional. They listen to my concerns and address them. I have always been very satisfied. Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis
October 16, 2017

"Got a nice car for a pretty good price"

- C100

Original sales person left during my search. I keep my cars for a long time, so needed a reliable, good, used car. Did my own research for the car I ended up purchasing. Not offered any alternatives and no concession on pricing. Purchasing time took a total of 7 hours! Lots of people to wade through and salesman hoops to jump through. Could not get them to give me the bottom line pricing until the VERY END. Kept wanting to know "What payment do you want?" Ugh! Very painful day. I will say our salesperson did come through and provide a second key to the vehicle which was important to us and we greatly appreciated the extra effort. I was a little offended today to receive a Dear [CUSTOMER FIRST NAME] thank you email ... definitely something that was automatically sent out without the fields being merged to give it that personal touch...oops ... that does not make for great customer service. However, McGrath has a very large selection of vehicles so it allows access to view and test drive a variety of vehicles without a lot of hassle -- is definitely is the place to go for one-stop shopping and the staff is very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Martin
Oct 23, 2017 -

McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hi there! Thank you for this good rating and review! I'll be sure to let Ryan know you appreciated his help. Your concerns are being sent to managers and I'm very sorry about the difficulties you experienced. I do appreciate your business and want you to know that I'm here if you have any questions or concerns in the future. Feel free to reach out whenever. Thanks again! Lindsay McGrath, General Manager | lmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

July 24, 2017

"Brennan Howe"

- James2017

Hello, First off I would like to give Mr. Howe a huge thank you! My daughter was looking for her first car. We looked at several other car lots on a Sunday due to high pressure salesmen. I'm really happy to say that Brennan Howe (our salesman) did a fantastic job during the visit to the Kia dealership. We actually dealt with a salesman that did not try to push the sale of the vehicle down our throats. (Yes its true there are a few salesmen left that don't do that) Mr. Howe did a great job of not pressuring her into anything & made her feel comfortable. Since I'm paralyzed I was unable to go with my daughter out to the Kia dealership so guess what, my daughter, her mom & Mr. Howe took a test drive out to my home so I could see it & make sure I was interested & comforted with it. When they arrived I did not get or feel any pressure from Mr. Howe! Another great thing is that since I'm paralyzed Mr. Howe brought the paperwork for purchasing the car to my house & we filled it out. I extremely appreciate the extra effort & no sales pitch!! My advice if your interested in purchasing a new or used vehicle is to look for Brennan Howe or ask for him. Thank you, James Kvetensky

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brennan Howe
Aug 09, 2017 -

McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for this outstanding review! I will be sure to let Brennan know you appreciated all of his help! Feel free to reach out to me with any questions you have in the future. Lindsay McGrath, General Manager | lmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

May 02, 2017

"Great experience "

- Josh Pierce

We found the 2008 Ford Mustang GT online and made a call to Amanda Polton with McGrath, she had it brought to the location were we were going to be and after a test drive we were out of there with our mustang in under an hour which for anyone who buys a car these days will understand that is a very quick turn around. I bought a car from McGrath about 8 years ago and didn't have a good experience but this one more than made up for the last one. As long as Amanda is still there we will get our next car from them as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Polton
May 03, 2017 -

McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thanks for this great review! I sure hope that Amanda is here when you come back as well!! I'll be sure to let her know you appreciated her help! Feel free to reach out to me with any questions! Lindsay McGrath, General Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

April 18, 2017

"Awesome sales team "

- flipmode

Went in on a Saturday morning and had an excellent experience. Seth Pettit and Jimmy Ottilie both went over and beyond to find out what I was looking for. Very professional salesmen, Seth ask me what I was wanting to get and made me feel that he understood my needs as a customer. Jimmy went out of his way to make me feel like McGrath wanted my business by introducing me to his McGrath family all around a great crew, great atmosphere, and very professional. Seth went out his was to make sure that I knew all the futures of the cars that I was looking into getting. He gave me a 360 of the whole car before I even went in and did a test drive, very professional, very informative, and very knowledgeable of each vehicle. Jess Pira did a wonderful job on the business side of everything she was very professional, got me the best deals, and didn't make me feel under pressure. Was very knowledgeable on bank information, title, and insurance. All around an awesome experience! I recommend this McGrath family of professionals to handle any of your car wants and needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Pettit, Jimmy Ottilie, Jess Pira
Apr 19, 2017 -

McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thanks for this amazing review! I'll be sure to let everyone involved know that you appreciated all of their help! Feel free to reach out to me with any questions! Lindsay McGrath, General Manager | lmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

April 06, 2017

"my car was fixed in good time."

- Sue Addison345

I Have always had good service done for many years and have always been very satisfied. The people who I deal with are always very helpful and explain what needs to be done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Strait
Apr 11, 2017 -

McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thanks for this great review! I'm so glad to hear that Tim is always able to help you! Feel free to reach out to me with any questions or concerns! Lindsay McGrath, General Manager | lmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

January 22, 2017

"Excellent service and people to work with "

- workingonmenow

Ryan was very good to us throughout the entire transaction. We didn't feel pressured and he had our best interest in mind the entire time. He was extremely professional and knew his job and the product very well. We will be leasing from him from now on and recommend all our friends to him as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Beadle
Feb 03, 2017 -

McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thanks for this great review! I will be sure to let Ryan know you appreciated his help! Feel free to reach out to me with any questions or concerns! Lindsay McGrath, General Manager | lmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com.

January 11, 2017

"found a nice truck"

- twa

looked for and found a nice safe truck for our family Patient kind salesman thoroughly and thoughtfully answered our many questions. He was kind and wanted us satisfied in every way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Guy Robertson
Jan 12, 2017 -

McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thanks for this great review! I'm glad you had a good experience! Feel free to reach out to me at any time with questions or concerns! Lindsay McGrath, General Manager | lmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

January 04, 2017

"Knowledgeable personnel extremely efficient"

- Charlie1

We received efficient and timely service. People from the sales area, service area and parts area were friendly and helpful. We are pleased that we purchased our Cadenza from McGrath.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie Hiles, Gage Bauserman and Benjamin Medberr
Jan 06, 2017 -

McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for this great review! I appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future! Feel free to reach out to me at any time! Lindsay McGrath, General Manager | lmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

October 29, 2016

"Great experience with Jake Stovie"

- Langa0205

We had a great experience working with Jake Stovie! He was very knowledgeable in assisting with the selection of our new GMC truck! Definitly ask for him if your looking to buy from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Stovie
Oct 31, 2016 -

McGrath Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for this great review! We're so happy to hear you had a great experience! We will be sure to let Jake know you appreciated his help! Please let us know if we can help you with anything in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 111 results