Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque

Dubuque, IA

4.1
38 Reviews

3255 University Ave

Dubuque, IA

52001

Directions

39 Reviews of McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque

Sort by
October 28, 2021

"Monique at McGrath Chevy in Dubuque was great to work..."

- apirillo88

Monique at McGrath Chevy in Dubuque was great to work with. She got me into the car of my dreams, and she really worked some magic. I trust that she did what was best for me, & not necessarily her paycheck. ​I cannot recommend this place enough

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monique Overlock
October 25, 2021

"Clayton Gray and everyone at McGrath made my buying..."

- Wahlinf16

Clayton Gray and everyone at McGrath made my buying experience a very positive one. Everyone was very knowledgable, courteous and helpful from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Hosch
5.0
Other Employees : Clayton Gray
October 05, 2021

"I purchased a used vehicle from McGrath a couple months..."

- ChristinaG

I purchased a used vehicle from McGrath a couple months ago and decided it wasn’t what I wanted. I went into the University store and the guys helped me find exactly what I needed for a new vehicle and ordered a hitch to have installed for me! Great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Hosch
5.0
Other Employees : Clayton
Oct 07, 2021 -

McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque responded

Thank you so much for allowing us to help you again with the purchase of your vehicle. It meant a lot to us that you came back to our stores to find the right vehicle. Enjoy your new vehicle! We look forward to working with you again when you need us!

July 29, 2021

"My daughter Amanda needed a new car and was referred to..."

- kgarcia

My daughter Amanda needed a new car and was referred to you guys and they treated her so good, very pleased with the service here.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Hosch
5.0
Jul 29, 2021 -

kgarcia responded

great place

Aug 10, 2021 -

McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque responded

Thank you so much! We appreciate your review and business. We are so happy we could help!

May 28, 2021

"Looking for a new car for my wife and this purchase..."

- sdzartman

Looking for a new car for my wife and this purchase process was the best in my 50 year lifetime. Thanks Dave Schermbach you were the best salesman my wife and i have dealt with in the car purchasing process. You deserved the ring you showed us from Chevy for your sales performance. Keep up the good work! The McGrath Chevy dealership far outperformed your Cedar Rapids counterpart.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Didn't use internet department.
May 29, 2021 -

McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque responded

Wow! What a great review! Your business over the years has been appreciated and it's so great to hear that Dave was able to knock this purchase out of the park! Please let us know if we can help with anything else. It would be our pleasure to work with you again.

March 29, 2021

"My loan was not 100% before leaving the lot, so we had to..."

- Rog2314

My loan was not 100% before leaving the lot, so we had to return to do paperwork. They also didn't have my spare key ready, so I have to go back a 3rd time to have have program my spare key. It was nonsense and an unnecessary amount of trips back and forth.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carter
Mar 30, 2021 -

McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque responded

Good morning, we notified the sales team of your message yesterday and it sounds like they were able to connect with you so that is a good start. It is unfortunate that you are having a frustrating experience and we are discussing that with our team. We want you to enjoy your time with us and your vehicle and that did not happen this time but hopefully they can resolve some of your concerns moving forward. Thank you for the business and know that your message is heard and we are taking it serious.

March 19, 2021

"Hello, my name is James Patterson. Rating my salesman ,..."

- jpatterson

Hello, my name is James Patterson. Rating my salesman , Darren Hess. Quality purchasing trip. Small error in paperwork dept, charged me lien 10$ , when I paid cash. Refund emminent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Hess
Mar 25, 2021 -

McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque responded

Thanks for making the trip here to meet with us and allowing us the chance to earn your business, James. We appreciate your understanding with the issue on the paperwork. We work hard to make sure every customer has a great experience. Enjoy your new vehicle!

February 04, 2021

"My sales associate was Josiah Downs. He was such a great..."

- jalisajohnson

My sales associate was Josiah Downs. He was such a great energetic person to work with. He made the process a breeze and assured I was satisfied while doing so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josiah Downs
Mar 03, 2021 -

McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque responded

Thank you for your business with our store, Jalisa! Josiah is a valued member of our team and a customer favorite for a good reason. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us in the future if you should need us again. Enjoy your new vehicle!

February 01, 2021

"I checked out a car on autotrader. sent a email to..."

- rayv

I checked out a car on autotrader. sent a email to McGrath to let me know if the car was still available. I got an email, and a call from Carter. I asked for more pictures and info about the car. Carter, was extremely helpful and I made an appointment to buy the car. McGrath is lucky to have such a fine young man working for them. He had the car detailed before picking it up. The young man who detailed it did a wonderful job. Marcus the finance guru, was awesome too. Bythe way I drove 400 miles from southern Indiana, so I would do it again. THANKS to Carter and the wonderful McGrath family for their hospitality. Randy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Hosch
5.0
Other Employees : Carter Wiederin
Mar 03, 2021 -

McGrath Chevrolet of Dubuque responded

Thank you for making the trip all the way here from Indiana, Randy! We greatly appreciate the business from our out-of-state customers and it's great to hear that you were in good hands with Carter and the rest of our team. Your kind words mean a lot to us and we will be sure to share this with everyone!

December 05, 2020

"Great selection. Knowledgeable salesman. Very courteous..."

- sjrourke16

Great selection. Knowledgeable salesman. Very courteous and helpful all through buying process. I started with and internet inquiry. Received a prompt call and a fair quote. The negotiations were quick and painless. Would recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Singleton
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results