Back

McGrath Elmhurst Toyota

Elmhurst, IL

4.3
828 Reviews

440 W. Lake Street

Elmhurst, IL

60126

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 828 reviews

January 03, 2024

I'm not sure anyone would say that buying a car is a stress-free or enjoyable experience. But who you work with can make all the difference in the world. We were lucky enough to work with Aleksandar (Al More

by RyanSims02
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hackett, Aleks Knezevic
Jan 16, 2024 -

McGrath Elmhurst Toyota responded

Ryan, we love to hear stories of this nature! Our team overly appreciates you being able to take the time to share your feedback and kind words with us as well! Especially when working directly with some of our incredible team members! They're the best! The McGrath Elmhurst Toyota family looks forward to serving you for years to come!

November 19, 2023

Very friendly and knowledgeable. They give you plenty of time to evaluate and drive vehicles. More

by 1947irish
Trade-in Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hackett, Melissa Garcia, Tony Gmitrovic
Nov 19, 2023 -

McGrath Elmhurst Toyota responded

Hello, we're thrilled to have received your five star experience with our team and services! We appreciate you being able to take the time to share your kind words! The McGrath Elmhurst Toyota family looks forward to your next visit with us soon!

November 17, 2023

I have two concerns that keep me from a five star review. My first contact with salesperson Justin was efficient and helpful in securing a promise and making a deposit for a vehicle that was to arrive in se More

by claudia_anderson
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Bazan, Tony Gmitrovic
Nov 19, 2023 -

McGrath Elmhurst Toyota responded

Hello valued customer, we're overly apologetic that you didn't get to experience our normal McGrath five star standard during your last visit! Having said this, it's important to get to the bottom of this! Our team deeply cares about every detail, big or small. Please reach out to Tony Gmitrovic to discuss the situation further, tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com. McGrath Elmhurst Toyota looks forward to hearing from you soon!

November 03, 2023

Best time buying a car. Everybody was very nice. Explained everything about and took time to set up my Toyota app. More

by John
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario, Steven Salidas, Tony Gmitrovic
Nov 08, 2023 -

McGrath Elmhurst Toyota responded

Hello, we're glad to hear about your wonderful experience with our team and services! We appreciate you being able to take the time to share your kind words! The McGrath Elmhurst Toyota family looks forward to serving you for years to come!

October 28, 2023

Very good and efficient in my new car purchase. Took time in explaining everything and answered all of my questions. More

by HAMMERHEADDAVE
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Salidas, Mike Hackett
Oct 28, 2023 -

HAMMERHEADDAVE responded

Nice job

Nov 03, 2023 -

McGrath Elmhurst Toyota responded

Hello, we appreciate you being able to take the time to present your feedback! Our team is apologetic that you didn't get to experience our normal McGrath five star standard, during your entire last visit! Please reach out to Tony Gmitrovic to discuss the situation further, tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com. McGrath Elmhurst Toyota looks forward to hearing from you soon!

October 23, 2023

Great sales team managers are just as nice. Worked with me to make sure I got the Best deal. Now I own a safe reliable car. I will buy my next car again with McGrath Toyota they have a great se More

by Lenniewiseman01
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Managers name I forgot very helpful , Steven Salidas
Oct 25, 2023 -

McGrath Elmhurst Toyota responded

Hello, we're delighted to hear about your wonderful experience with our team and services during your last five star visit! Especially when working directly with some of our fantastic team members! The McGrath Elmhurst Toyota family looks forward to serving you for years to come!

September 15, 2023

The appointment was made very efficiently. The service department was ready for me when I arrived. John answered my questions honestly and directly. The car was ready when he said it would be, More

by bobdianne
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Novello
Sep 19, 2023 -

McGrath Elmhurst Toyota responded

Hello, we're thrilled to hear about your excellent five star experience with our wonderful team and services! Our team dearly appreciates your support! The McGrath Elmhurst Toyota family looks forward to your next visit with us soon!

September 08, 2023

Everyone is so friendly. It was fast service and a clean and safe environment. Manuel was great. More

by Lov3
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manuel
Sep 12, 2023 -

McGrath Elmhurst Toyota responded

Hello, we're overly delighted to hear about your excellent five star experience with our team and services! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us! The McGrath Elmhurst Toyota family looks forward to serving you for years to come!

September 02, 2023

Manny in the Service Department was very attentive and kept me well- informed on the progress of my auto repairs. I will continue to request him and I highly recommend the Service Department More

by Auntieshoe
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny in the Service Department
Sep 07, 2023 -

McGrath Elmhurst Toyota responded

Hello, we're delighted to hear about your wonderful experience with our team and services! Especially when working directly with Manny, he's the best! The McGrath Elmhurst Toyota family looks forward to your next visit with us soon!

September 01, 2023

I recently bought a 2023 Camry from this dealership and am just now learning how dishonest they were. They claimed the car was a loaner car for a Toyota dealership which is why it said "commercial" on the More

by annuals.every_07
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Hackett
Sep 07, 2023 -

McGrath Elmhurst Toyota responded

Hello beloved customer, our team is extremely apologetic that you didn't get to experience our normal McGrath five star standard during your last visit! Having said this, it's important to get to the bottom of this! Our team deeply cares about every detail, big or small. Please reach out to Tony Gmitrovic to discuss the situation further, tonyg@elmhursttoyota.com. McGrath Elmhurst Toyota looks forward to hearing from you soon!

1
...