Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

McGrath Kia

2.5

72 Lifetime Reviews

1020 North Center Point Road, Hiawatha, Iowa 52233 Directions
Call (888) 619-8282

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

72 Reviews of McGrath Kia

Sort by Write a review
October 29, 2019

"Out with the old in with the new"

- Jason Gire

The staff at McGrath Kia helped get me out of an auto loan on an older vehicle with high mileage and in to A new Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Holbrook Sales Consultant
Oct 31, 2019 -

McGrath Kia responded

Thank you for the outstanding review, Jason! We truly appreciate your business and will be sure to let Ryan know how much you appreciated his help. Enjoy your new Sorento!

October 10, 2019

"Terrible place to buy a car"

- Dontbuymcgrath

To many bad things to say about this place. one example to keep it short. We stopped in to look at suvs. They pulled one from the lot and tried to sell us. We showed interest in one on the showroom floor next to where we were sitting. We went to lunch to think about offer and decided to go back and look at the one on the showroom instead. 30 mins later it was sold. We asked who bought it? They said no one but they got to keep at least one on the floor. Funny it was the one we wanted but cheaper than what they were trying to sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
manager
Oct 11, 2019 -

McGrath Kia responded

We're sorry to hear this and would greatly appreciate the chance to look into your experience further. If you have any other feedback or would like to reach out to discuss your visit, I would be happy to speak with you. Lindsay McGrath | lmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com | (319) 393-3300

October 02, 2019

"This vehicle is good condition and price is fair. They..."

- Eric

This vehicle is good condition and price is fair. They gave me very professional advice for choosing. Especially Tristan did awesome work! And by the way but importantly he is really a sweet and handsome guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tristan
Oct 03, 2019 -

McGrath Kia responded

Eric, thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your experience with Tristan has been so positive. We are here if you ever need anything, thanks again!

August 27, 2019

"3 STRIKES, I'M OUT!"

- Disappointed ALSD

Strike 1 - took my car in last fall for an oil change and tire rotation, ended up with a damaged steering wheel. Thought that was a fluke, not so sure now. Strike 2 - took my car in last Tues for a routine oil change, ended up with a broken, scratched passenger door with torqued hinges...WHAT!! Strike 3 - NO ONE at McGrath's seems to care, the attitude has been one of making me feel that I'm putting them out for damage they caused!! Apparently my business does not matter to them! I had to push to get a decent loaner, one comparable to my vehicle. Also told i had to return the loaner with 1/2 tank of gas(really, are you kidding?) I told them I wasnt paying for the oil change and they said they'd see if they could comp me this one, again, are you serious? Disappointed in the treatment i have gotten, I had to ask for an "I 'm sorry." I will NEVER trust them again, sorry i didn't listen to my friends. Live and learn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service rep Adam and service manager Preston
Sep 03, 2019 -

McGrath Kia responded

Anita, thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We do sincerely apologize for what happened and the inconvenience it caused you. We're happy that we were able to reach you and remedy the situation. We've appreciated all your continued feedback and will use it to in the future to make sure we're providing any additional training or making changes as necessary. We stand by the Lifetime Warranty we've provided you with for the affected area, and are only a call away if you ever need anything.

March 20, 2018

"Terrible"

- gale e schlesinger

Have serviced my vehicles for years Always accepted ALL COUPONS for oil changes. When I presented my coupon today for an oil change (used these same coupons ,many times before) it was no good because "McGrath would lose money." Either you do or don't accept coupons? Bet they did not lose money on the three cars I have bought over the last 5 or 6 years. Took my coupon and left. NEVER to return

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie
Aug 28, 2018 -

McGrath Kia responded

Hello, we are sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with us. If you would like to reach out, please feel free to contact Lindsay McGrath | lmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

January 13, 2018

"Customer service is non existent after the sale"

- Lisa2018

We purchased a New Kia and 5 months later my spouse died. I didn’t need 2 cars and determined to sell the car through private sale. The car is still not listed on Kelly Blue book, because of that I contacted McGraths 3 times to get help with a value of the car. The first time was through the chat feature on the website. I explained what I needed, got a call the next day and the salesperson acted like she didn’t read my question. When I explained that I needed information her suggestion was a curt “use Kelly blue book”. When I said the car wasn’t listed she said she would call me the next day. Still waiting 3 months later. The next time I received an email query from a salesman asking if there was anything additional McGraths could fo for me. I sent email explaining my issue and history with McGrath and asked for help with a valuation. Still waiting for a response. Today, I have opportunity to sell the car at an extreme Loss in valuation. In shock I once again called and asked for a salesman. The person who answered the phone said he could help me. After asking my question he said a manager had to help me. I was transferred and the operator answered. I said I was supposed to speak with a sales manager. She forwarded my call which rang and rang. Eventually the operator came back on and said Jared was not answering. I said I needed to talk to any manager. She forwarded my call which rang (yes I timed it) for 2 minutes. Eventually someones voice mail answered. I hung up. McGraths, thanks for your part in making an extremely difficult time due to the death of my spouse even more difficult. Your lack of customer service unless there is something in it for the individual sales person is astounding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don’t remember
Feb 06, 2018 -

McGrath Kia responded

Hi Lisa, I'm very sorry to hear of your experience with us. I would like to talk more with you and apologize in person. Since I don't have your full name here I can't look up your contact information. Please reach out to me and we can discuss this more. Lindsay McGrath, General Manager | lmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

September 17, 2017

"Great Service!"

- dbakke

My wife and I have been in contact with Gage. He is a pleasure to work with and very professional. Gage goes out of his way to meet our very specific "wants". As you may or may not know, we are looking at Mazda's and I know this is not a line that you guys carry yet Gage and the Sales manager have gone out of their way to assist us. Whether we end up with McGrath or not, I want to thank you all for the excellent customer service. Dean

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gage Bauserman
Sep 25, 2017 -

McGrath Kia responded

Hi Dean! Thanks for this great review! I'm glad to hear that Gage is working with you and helping you in every way possible. Feel free to reach out to me if you have any questions at all! Lindsay McGrath, General Manager | lmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com

January 12, 2016

"Worst experience ever"

- AmAbd

I want to share my experience with you, I went to that place thinking that it's the most trusted and qualified place to fix my car. But the truth wasn't even close they took advantage of me and my car. my car stayed there 21 day, although they didn't fix it. charged me a lot of money due to unnecessary repairs, gave me a biased answers. Told me that they fixed it, I paid and I drove it for 10 mins and It broke down in the middle of the road. Asked for a refund and they refused to refund me any, the manager is very rude and has an attitude. Result is I wasted my money and time :( Although I am so disappointed and frustrated from the whole experience, but for credibility I have to mention that Drew is a great person, he is the only person who truly care about my safety and my matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin- Drew Tippie
Nov 17, 2016 -

McGrath Kia responded

We're so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. Would you be willing to e-mail us your name and phone number so that we can contact you? We would really like to make things right! Please e-mail us at, kellie.lasack@mcgrathauto.com.

December 07, 2015

"Very helpful"

- happy camper

I was not sure what I was looking for when I started this process, but Kraig was very helpful and patient with me as I tried to figure out what the best model for me would be. Even though I didn't end up purchasing a car from him, I would recommend both him and the dealership for any of your needs. He was also very terrific about following up with me to make sure I had all my questions answered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kraig Myers, Anthony Hobson
Nov 17, 2016 -

McGrath Kia responded

Thank you for this outstanding review!

July 19, 2014

"Personable & Quick Work"

- iboptimized

I am from out of state and came to this dealer to get an oil change. Travis was very personable and friendly during the whole process. He alerted me to a special I had for my car that I was not aware of. I decided not to take advantage of it at that time, but appreciated the fact that he even TOLD me about it. My car was taken in quickly...and the time waiting for the work to be completed seemed to fly by faster than I realized. The price was "right"...and things were done as I had requested (I had thrown in a few special requests that were not forgotten about). Next time I am in this area and need an oil change or work done on my Optima, I will return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Ohrt (Service Advisor)
Nov 29, 2014 -

McGrath Kia responded

This is great to find out! And the username is perfect! Thank you for the feedback and for the business! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results