About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McGrath Nissan

3.8

100 Lifetime Reviews

945 E. Chicago St, Elgin, Illinois 60120 Directions
Sales: (847) 695-6700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

100 Reviews of McGrath Nissan

Sort by Write a review
April 22, 2018

"Stay away from service department "

- CW110

Purchased a Nissan at a different location that needed service. Brought it here for service. Accused my husband of damaging "rental" and service department was extremely rude and disrespectful. We have no choice but to pay them. Be careful if you take a rental from them. I know we did not cause this damage and because we took a car covered in snow (our mistake) we now are forced to be taken advantage of. Learned our lesson the hard way. I would stay away from McGrath.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
March 02, 2018

"Bad communication "

- johnishak25

Traveled to the dealership from Rockford and when I got there found out the car I was financed for was sold. I told them I was on my way to get the vehicle but they sold it anyway and didn’t think to communicate that with me while I was on the highway there. So they wasted my time, gas, and tollway money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose
January 30, 2018

"Doing it right"

- James Webb

I went to the dealership this evening on an internet appointment and met with Matt Velez. He was very knowledgeable and had great customer service skills. He was very direct and transparent. Even though we didn't purchase the vehicle I thought he should be acknowledged because my wife couldn't get passed the interior color.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Velez
November 24, 2017

"Customer service"

- nasir

Excellent customer service will highly recommend it! they took care of me and made sure that my vehicle was in good condition. I will only go to this location from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
fred
January 04, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- Chela

Excellent service; knowledgeable, patient and friendly. I was given an answer to all my questions. Everyone worked together to help me choose the right car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay and Marco
October 24, 2015

"I was treated like a queen. The staff met my needs. "

- Post abby

I was treated as if I could afford the best. I am very happy with my car. I work hard and decided it was time to drive a safe and reliable car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Marcus
Other Employees : Lindsey marcus and Juan
September 21, 2015

"Outstanding!!!! "

- Dana23

Mollie McGrath and everyone else we worked with were outstanding. Mollie is the nicest person and knew everything I asked! Any question or concern I had was answered. I never felt pressure and they made sure of that! I would recommend this dealership to everyone and anyone. Mollie helped me find the perfect car. I will never go anywhere else. Ya'll rock and I couldn't thank you enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Marcus
Mollie McGrath
Scott McGrath
August 10, 2015

"Easy no pressure."

- KadHmd

Mollie McGrath was wonderful when my husband and I stopped in to test out the Pathfinder. Answered all our questions with ease and no push. Explained the vehicle. After we test drove one we fell in love with it. Mollie got us all set up and even called to check on us. Has some confusion with the programing but she got us the answers and even offered to come by our house to help set it up. But after she walked us through we have it programed and my husband and I couldn't be happier. Thank you Mollie we have no problem telling people where to go to get excellent care. Karen & Hank Denecke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mollie McGrath
July 16, 2015

"Always a great experience at McGrath!"

- STL_Rockford

My family and I have been shopping at McGrath Nissan in Elgin, IL for almost ten years, and we've never had a bad experience with the sales department. Keith Kowalczyk, the general manager, has always been very helpful with getting us into the vehicle we want in the finance range that we wanted. Great dealership to shop with, we'll keep coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Kowalcyzk
July 15, 2015

"Completely perfected and amazing! "

- J3st3r11

Mollie, who was the wonderful sales woman that sold me my Nissan Sentra, did a wonderful job answering all of my questions and getting me the car I wanted! She will bend over back for you as a customer. I love this dealership. They always help me out when I need it. You should definitely check them out and get your car here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mollie McGrath
Scott McGrath
Other Employees : Adam Rath
1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results