Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

McKenna BMW

Norwalk, CA

3.0
623 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

10900 Firestone Blvd

Norwalk, CA

90650

Directions

623 Reviews of McKenna BMW

Sort by Write a review
April 08, 2021

"When I purchased my 2021 X3 on 04/07/2021 they offered a..."

- Genewarrenhealthcare

When I purchased my 2021 X3 on 04/07/2021 they offered a home delivery service 🥰 it was an epic experience . Very happy customer indeed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brooke Baker
5.0
Armando Lopez
5.0
Marcos Saines
5.0
James Guan
5.0
Mike Fitkin
5.0
Erik DeSantos
4.0
Apr 13, 2021 -

McKenna BMW responded

Hello, thank you for sharing your recent 5 star experience with our team here with us at McKenna BMW. We are thrilled to hear that buying your new BMW with us was an "epic" experience! Congratulations on your new 2021 X3! Thank you for joining the McKenna family, and we are here for you anytime you need. Enjoy every new mile ahead in your Ultimate Driving Machine!

April 01, 2021

"This business is in my opinion is not a Hispanic consumer..."

- DavidG

This business is in my opinion is not a Hispanic consumer friendly business. To say that I was racially profiled by the sales manager Terry Herrera is putting it lightly and trying to be polite because I know this is a public site. But I feel that other consumers need to know that, before visiting this establishment. I am Very disappointed with my recent experience here at this dealership. I'd leased a BMW here a few years back and the customer service in my opinion was the best at that time. Well I must say that a lot sure has changed for the worse since then. I went in this past weekend and found an X5 that I planned on purchasing but after dealing with the sales Manager Terry Herrera and the shockingly horrible customer service she gave me yesterday I don't believe I'll ever be returning to this dealership for a vehicle. After working out all the financial details throughout the day with her I was given an appointment by Terry to be at the dealership at 6:30. I arrived at the dealer on time and was told to have a seat and they were gonna be right with me. I waited an hour past my appointment time and I decided to ask how much longer it was going to be and Terry said that there were people placed in front of me for financing who didn't have appointments. (People I was told had literally walked in right before me and just happen to be Caucasian) Terry made a point of saying "well haven't you ever bought a car before? " Like that was supposed to help me understand why she placed people ahead of me with no appointment and then expect me to wait 4-5 hours to be seen. This was a very disappointing experience when all I was there for was to complete the financing paper work and give my down payment. All the details had already been worked out. Her customer service was beyond horrible. So as I walked out the building to leave I looked back and Terry was talking to one of the customer that she placed ahead of me and was laughing and appeared to me mocking me. It Feels sad to say that I was made to feel like I was placed at the end of the line because I was Mexican. Never been treated that way before at a business and it was a real eye opener. I don't recommend coming to this dealership for car buying and especially if you're of Hispanic decent. I doubt I'm the first customer Terry has treated this way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry Herrera
Apr 06, 2021 -

McKenna BMW responded

Hello David, We are concerned to hear about your recent experience with us here at McKenna BMW. We sincerely apologize for the long wait and poor customer service. We can assure you that we do not discriminate any race or gender, and we feel horribly that you walked away feeling like we do. Our management team would like to speak with you directly about this. Could you please reach out to them? We hope to hear from you soon as we want to get to the bottom of this right away, and do all that we can to improve your time with us. We hope to speak with you soon! customerservice@mckennacars.com

October 01, 2020

"I don't appreciate the rude customer service given by..."

- jaytweetyfoor

I don't appreciate the rude customer service given by Robert Sayasit. I was patiently waiting in line for service and Robert overlooked me to help the man behind me. I was wearing a plain t-shirt and shorts. The man behind me was wearing a slack pant and button up. To ignore and overlook me is discrimination. When Robert finally decided to help me at the instruction of his manager, he was very disrespectful and was not consistent with the information given to me when I made the appointment. When I made the appointment via telephone, I requested a loaner vehicle (to get back and forth to work). I was told that one would be available for me when I brought the car in. I was told by Robert that recall services do not get a loaner car. He also told me that the service would take longer than a day when I was originally told it would take a few hours. The recall service is urgent to protect my safety as I'm driving the car. Robert turned me away because he didn't want to give me a loaner car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Sayasit
1.0
Oct 03, 2020 -

McKenna BMW responded

Hello Jay, We're very sorry to hear about your service experience with our team here at McKenna BMW. We'd like to start by apologizing, and continue by letting you know that we'd like to do everything in our power to learn from this experience and work hard with you to turn it around. Our management team has seen your review, and we'd like to connect with you directly. Could you please send us an email so we can start the process of improving your experience with us? We sincerely look forward hearing from you! customerservice@mckennacars.com

September 14, 2020

"Your customer service absolutely sucks. Horrible,..."

- hmclarnon

Your customer service absolutely sucks. Horrible, Horrible Service. Your communication with the customer is the worst I have ever experienced. No one answers the phones, and I keep getting transferred to parts ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Armando Lopez
1.0
Other Employees : Ayala, Wil
Sep 15, 2020 -

McKenna BMW responded

Hello, we are disappointed to hear about your recent experience with us here at McKenna BMW. We are so sorry how you feel about our customer service. We sincerely apologize that you could not get ahold of the department you wanted to. We understand how frustrating this can be, and all we want to do here is help. Could you please directly contact our customer service management team about your experience with us? We have seen your review and want to start the process of turning your experience around. We look forward to connecting with you! customerservice@mckennacars.com

Sep 16, 2020 -

hmclarnon responded

No Thanks, I'm done.

September 06, 2020

"Am looking for an X5 to lease called these ppl spoke to..."

- yrsingh73

Am looking for an X5 to lease called these ppl spoke to Scott and than text him the details, such as downpayment, terms, etc he than replies back a few mins later and asks what my terms are, really? He txts me and says my manger will get u some #s and never does, she than calls me a couple days later and says her name (forgot) but she is a sales manager, asks me some questions and says she will get back to me with #s, 1.5 weeks have passed and NOTHING. Great customer service....I am being "SARCASTIC"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Lan and sales manager
Sep 08, 2020 -

McKenna BMW responded

Hello, We are displeased to hear about your recent sales experience with us here at McKenna BMW. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to work out a deal with you and a new car. Our management team has seen your review, and we would like to speak with you further about your experience. If you could please send us an email directly so that we can get in touch with you, we would like to start the process of turning your experience around as soon as we can! customerservice@mckennacars.com

August 18, 2020

"Noah was great! Knowledgeable and pleasure to work with...."

- CushmanSasha

Noah was great! Knowledgeable and pleasure to work with. He made leasing my new BMW seamless. He stayed within my time frame and I got exactly what I wanted. Recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noah Schemerling
5.0
Aug 19, 2020 -

McKenna BMW responded

Hello Sasha, thank you for sharing your recent 5 star experience with Noah here with us at McKenna BMW. We are thrilled to hear that Noah made your leasing experience pleasurable, personable and accommodating. Congratulations on your new BMW. Thank you for being part of the McKenna family, and we are here for you anytime in the future, Enjoy every mile ahead in your Ultimate Driving Machine!

July 26, 2020

"Terrible experience with McKenna BMW finance office"

- JamesR

On May 21, 2017, I purchased a 2015 BMW X5 and a BMW Maintenance Program Upgrade (MPU) from McKenna BMW, in Norwalk, California. In September 2019, I was planning to sell the X5, I called McKenna BMW to find out how to cancel the MPU. I was told to make a written request, send it to their finance office, and they would process a refund. On November 4, 2019, I submitted my request in person at McKenna BMW, to Markus Jahr who said that the refund could take as long as ninety days to process. In February 2020, I contacted McKenna BMW to check on the status of the refund. I was told that the request for a refund had not been made and that I needed to provide proof of the sale of my X5. On February 7, 2020, I submitted my request for cancellation again, with the requested proof of sale, to Michael Williamson at McKenna BMW. In April, I was told that BMW USA refuses to process the refund. BMW USA states that refunds will not be made, "after selling, trading-in or otherwise surrendering possession," of the vehicle. This information appears on the second page of the contract, the page not provided at the time of sale. At the time of purchase, the McKenna BMW finance representative provided a copy of only page one of the two-page BMW MPU Agreement. At that time, I was unaware that the information about cancellation is on a second page not provided by the finance representative. The contract states, "Center must provide one complete, signed original contract to Customer at the time of sale." The failure of the McKenna BMW finance representative to provide me with a complete copy of the contract is what has caused this situation, and is a breech of the contract by McKenna BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Markus Jahr, Michael Williamson
Jul 28, 2020 -

McKenna BMW responded

Hello James, We are concerned to hear about your recent finance experience with us here at McKenna BMW. We are sorry to hear that you had issues selling your X5 with the MPU. If you could please directly contact our customer service management team directly about this, we would like to do all that we can to figure this out with you. We sincerely look forward to speaking with you Sir! customerservice@mckennacars.com

April 29, 2020

"Excellent Experience with McKenna!"

- rrayburn

Kevin Lam, my salesperson at McKenna and his Manager Steve Majick worked together to help me find and order my new BMW. I take my current BMW there for service and always had an excellent experience so when it became time to get a new one, I reached out. I went with Kevin because after visiting several other dealerships, I found him to be extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle I was interested in, he listened to me, he indulged my need for detailed information and he worked with me on a way to get exactly what I wanted at a price that no other dealer came close to. I am very impressed with Kevin and Steve. I greatly appreciate their demeanor, attention to what I wanted, and their responsiveness to my endless questions. I will update this review after my vehicle arrives (hopefully in a few weeks now that the plant is reopening next week) and I take delivery. Thank you guys! I think you are great! Shout out to Lina in service too! She has always been wonderful when I was in for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lina Chun
5.0
Other Employees : Kevin Lam, Steve Majick
May 06, 2020 -

McKenna BMW responded

Hello Ray, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star experience with us here at McKenna BMW. We are pleased to hear that your experience with Kevin and Steve was so excellent, knowledgeable and personable. We are happy to hear that they found you exactly what you were looking for. We are excited for you and your new vehicle purchase! Thank you for being part of the McKenna family, and we look forward to hearing how you like your new BMW when it arrives. Cheers!

December 26, 2019

"Kevin Lam salesman has screwed up our BMW experience as..."

- Juliette N

Kevin Lam salesman has screwed up our BMW experience as we’ve been BMW loyalists for a decade. What a way to represent BMW! Shame on him! Kevin Lam is the worst, rudest, unprofessional staff we've ever encountered in BMW history, period. He himself doesn't even know the price and the worth of the cars yet is there sitting there trying to JUDGE our knowledge. We've done research before coming in so we know what we want and what we're looking for. And please, don't be picking up calls in front of us and taking ur sweet time to talk to them on the phone, then proceeding to use the computer in front of us, as if we don't exist. xxx???? this dude is a JOKE! At least have the decency to step away and do what u gotta do away from our sight. We left right away and the next day got the car at another dealership. Glad we took our money and time elsewhere. Ain't got time to waste it with useless rude people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lam
Dec 26, 2019 -

McKenna BMW responded

Hello Juliette, We are disappointed to hear about your recent sales experience with us here at McKenna BMW. We are sincerely sorry that you felt mistreated and that you wasted your time with us. We are sorry to hear that. We understand your reason for leaving and taking your time and money elsewhere. Although we are sorry to see you go. We would like to congratulate you on your new BMW. If you could please share this with our customer service management team directly, we still would like to do anything we can to make your time with us more worthwhile. If you ever need anything BMW, we are here for you! Enjoy the road ahead! customerservice@mckennacars.com

September 30, 2019

"Inconsistent Service and Information"

- MJ

I wanted to write a complaint to BMW North America and wherever I can write complaint to correct how Mckenna treat customers, but I decided to start from here. I made an appt for Friday(9/27) for my fog light malfunction notice. One of the representative checked the vehicle and let us know the detail of our warranty. Maintenance warranty expired at 36k mileage, but the fog light might be under the regular warranty 50k mileage as long as it wasn't due to any damage. I completely understand how the warranty works so I let him know it's fine. He let me know that I can pick up the car the next day (Saturday) and offered to provide UBER ride. I unfortunately needed to get the car back on Friday, so decided to reschedule for Saturday morning. Something came up and I couldn't go on Saturday, but rescheduled for Monday(9/30). When I got there, Claudia helped me and she checked the vehicle and let me know the same warranty detail other representative told me, so I let her know that I understand the coverage. The main difference was that she went to check with the Service Manager Armando and told me due to some damage under the fog light, in order to run the diagnostic I would have to pay $95, and if the malfunction was not due to damage, I wouldn't have to pay. When I let Claudia know that previous representative didn't need me to pay that $95 to run diagnostic and the only reason I didn't leave the car was due to needing the vehicle on the same day. She then tells me that he might haven't seen the damage, and that diagnostics are usually $180 but I'm only doing it for $95 in case it was due to damage. I was so upset with their service and asked for the manager's business card, and he didn't even come out to explain or give the card himself. There are closer BMW around where I live, but I went to Mckenna, because that's where I purchased my vehicle, but this service made me realize they are not consistent with their service, and seems like they try to charge customers every penny they can. The scratch below the fog light is noticeable, but the first representative was willing to do the checkup and let me know if it's covered under the warranty, but Claudia / Armando wanted to charge $95 for just doing the checkup before even finding out if it was covered under the warranty or not. Funny thing is I just came to BMW in Buena Park where it's closer to my house, and they are checking my car as well as fixing the fog light. Much more friendly service, and the manager is actually on the floor checking with his employees and customers to make sure they are getting treated right. Much different environment then Mckenna where the manager is just in his office. Hope this review helps Mckenna give better service to other customers moving forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Armando Lopez
1.0
Claudia Ramirez
2.0
Oct 02, 2019 -

McKenna BMW responded

Hello MJ, We are displeased to hear about your recent service experience with us here at McKenna BMW. We apologize that you were upset about the diagnostics charge and about the way you were treated here. We sincerely do not intent to make you feel bad or unhappy. It is our goal to make sure our customer are treated right and with care. If you could please connect with our customer service management team directly about your experience, we would really like to do all that we can to help turn your experience around for the better. We sincerely look forward to hearing from you! customerservice@mckennacars.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 623 results