Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

McKenna BMW

4.8

616 Lifetime Reviews

10900 Firestone Blvd, Norwalk, California 90650 Directions
Call (562) 219-4570

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

616 Reviews of McKenna BMW

Sort by Write a review
April 29, 2020

"Excellent Experience with McKenna!"

- rrayburn

Kevin Lam, my salesperson at McKenna and his Manager Steve Majick worked together to help me find and order my new BMW. I take my current BMW there for service and always had an excellent experience so when it became time to get a new one, I reached out. I went with Kevin because after visiting several other dealerships, I found him to be extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle I was interested in, he listened to me, he indulged my need for detailed information and he worked with me on a way to get exactly what I wanted at a price that no other dealer came close to. I am very impressed with Kevin and Steve. I greatly appreciate their demeanor, attention to what I wanted, and their responsiveness to my endless questions. I will update this review after my vehicle arrives (hopefully in a few weeks now that the plant is reopening next week) and I take delivery. Thank you guys! I think you are great! Shout out to Lina in service too! She has always been wonderful when I was in for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lina Chun
5.0
Other Employees : Kevin Lam, Steve Majick
May 06, 2020 -

McKenna BMW responded

Hello Ray, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star experience with us here at McKenna BMW. We are pleased to hear that your experience with Kevin and Steve was so excellent, knowledgeable and personable. We are happy to hear that they found you exactly what you were looking for. We are excited for you and your new vehicle purchase! Thank you for being part of the McKenna family, and we look forward to hearing how you like your new BMW when it arrives. Cheers!

December 26, 2019

"Kevin Lam salesman has screwed up our BMW experience as..."

- Juliette N

Kevin Lam salesman has screwed up our BMW experience as we’ve been BMW loyalists for a decade. What a way to represent BMW! Shame on him! Kevin Lam is the worst, rudest, unprofessional staff we've ever encountered in BMW history, period. He himself doesn't even know the price and the worth of the cars yet is there sitting there trying to JUDGE our knowledge. We've done research before coming in so we know what we want and what we're looking for. And please, don't be picking up calls in front of us and taking ur sweet time to talk to them on the phone, then proceeding to use the computer in front of us, as if we don't exist. xxx???? this dude is a JOKE! At least have the decency to step away and do what u gotta do away from our sight. We left right away and the next day got the car at another dealership. Glad we took our money and time elsewhere. Ain't got time to waste it with useless rude people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lam
Dec 26, 2019 -

McKenna BMW responded

Hello Juliette, We are disappointed to hear about your recent sales experience with us here at McKenna BMW. We are sincerely sorry that you felt mistreated and that you wasted your time with us. We are sorry to hear that. We understand your reason for leaving and taking your time and money elsewhere. Although we are sorry to see you go. We would like to congratulate you on your new BMW. If you could please share this with our customer service management team directly, we still would like to do anything we can to make your time with us more worthwhile. If you ever need anything BMW, we are here for you! Enjoy the road ahead! customerservice@mckennacars.com

September 30, 2019

"Inconsistent Service and Information"

- MJ

I wanted to write a complaint to BMW North America and wherever I can write complaint to correct how Mckenna treat customers, but I decided to start from here. I made an appt for Friday(9/27) for my fog light malfunction notice. One of the representative checked the vehicle and let us know the detail of our warranty. Maintenance warranty expired at 36k mileage, but the fog light might be under the regular warranty 50k mileage as long as it wasn't due to any damage. I completely understand how the warranty works so I let him know it's fine. He let me know that I can pick up the car the next day (Saturday) and offered to provide UBER ride. I unfortunately needed to get the car back on Friday, so decided to reschedule for Saturday morning. Something came up and I couldn't go on Saturday, but rescheduled for Monday(9/30). When I got there, Claudia helped me and she checked the vehicle and let me know the same warranty detail other representative told me, so I let her know that I understand the coverage. The main difference was that she went to check with the Service Manager Armando and told me due to some damage under the fog light, in order to run the diagnostic I would have to pay $95, and if the malfunction was not due to damage, I wouldn't have to pay. When I let Claudia know that previous representative didn't need me to pay that $95 to run diagnostic and the only reason I didn't leave the car was due to needing the vehicle on the same day. She then tells me that he might haven't seen the damage, and that diagnostics are usually $180 but I'm only doing it for $95 in case it was due to damage. I was so upset with their service and asked for the manager's business card, and he didn't even come out to explain or give the card himself. There are closer BMW around where I live, but I went to Mckenna, because that's where I purchased my vehicle, but this service made me realize they are not consistent with their service, and seems like they try to charge customers every penny they can. The scratch below the fog light is noticeable, but the first representative was willing to do the checkup and let me know if it's covered under the warranty, but Claudia / Armando wanted to charge $95 for just doing the checkup before even finding out if it was covered under the warranty or not. Funny thing is I just came to BMW in Buena Park where it's closer to my house, and they are checking my car as well as fixing the fog light. Much more friendly service, and the manager is actually on the floor checking with his employees and customers to make sure they are getting treated right. Much different environment then Mckenna where the manager is just in his office. Hope this review helps Mckenna give better service to other customers moving forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Armando Lopez
1.0
Claudia Ramirez
2.0
Oct 02, 2019 -

McKenna BMW responded

Hello MJ, We are displeased to hear about your recent service experience with us here at McKenna BMW. We apologize that you were upset about the diagnostics charge and about the way you were treated here. We sincerely do not intent to make you feel bad or unhappy. It is our goal to make sure our customer are treated right and with care. If you could please connect with our customer service management team directly about your experience, we would really like to do all that we can to help turn your experience around for the better. We sincerely look forward to hearing from you! customerservice@mckennacars.com

September 16, 2019

"wrong info from finance department"

- be wary of mckenna

I bought a 428 from Mckenna about 5 years ago. I was given inaccurate information from Mckenna's staff which led me to purchase a useless warranty that frankly I am shocked they would even offer to see in the first place! This 'extended warranty' would add basically zero value or benefit beyond the CPO warranty. So why would a reputable dealer even offer this to a customer if they're seeking to treat a customer right and create a long term relationship? Wouldn't a reputable dealer recommend Against a customer paying for a warranty of such little value?! Recently I've come to learn that the extended warranty they sold me did not extend the CPO warranty even though I specifically discussed that point with their staff, who confirmed it would be an extended warranty above and beyond the CPO warranty. They also confirmed I could transfer it with the car when selling it to another. I purchased it There would have been zero value in purchasing it otherwise. I've attempted to address this issue with McKenna believing it was possibly an errant mistake by their staff who didn't understand what they were selling. In response to my query, McKenna replied they could sell me an additional extended warranty! How exactly is this treating a customer properly? A business gives inaccurate information, and then expect the customer to pay more?! Incredibly disappointing! Maybe I should have scoured the paperwork me intently, but when working with a reputable group you hope to have some reliability in their guiding you with accurate information through the dozens and dozens of pages being signed. Be wary!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leon Li recently, the original finance staff member name i do not have
Sep 17, 2019 -

McKenna BMW responded

Hello William, We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with us here at McKenna BMW. We apologize that you felt you can't trust us, and that you had difficulty communicating with our staff. It was certainly not our intention to make you feel this way. If you could please reach out to our customer service management team directly, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to show you the type of customer service that we are proud to share. We want to do all that we can to help turn your experience around. We sincerely look forward to hearing from you!

Sep 17, 2019 -

be wary of mckenna responded

Hi McKenna, I have reached out and had requested a call back from the General Manager but received no correspondence despite numerous requests. I even chatted with your staff online this week requesting contact information, and though your staff promised an email with the contact information, I have not yet received anything. If you would post an email with a senior manager I would be happy to correspond with the General Manager as I've been requesting on multiple occasions.

Sep 17, 2019 -

McKenna BMW responded

Hello William, Please email this address customerservice@mckennacars.com and we will connect you with someone! Thank you.

Sep 20, 2019 -

be wary of mckenna responded

I’ve emailed as you requested several days ago and have not yet any response. ... ???

August 27, 2019

"Terrible Response from Finance Dept."

- Honda1

I would like to start the review by saying our sales agent was great (Thanks Omar). The finance department (Markus Jahr) leaves a lot to be desired. We had arranged financing with our Credit Union prior to our purchase, and let them know of that fact. We filled out an Option Contract, and figured the Credit Union and the Dealership would get everything handled. One week later, and my Credit Union has been leaving messages, and not a single reply from McKenna BMW. The Credit Union knew of the timing of the Option Contract, and Certified mailed the check out. Still no call back from them. For comparison, our last purchase at Porsche Irvine was set up the same way, and went with out a hitch, Dealership and Credit Union worked everything out, and I did not have to lift a finger. Maybe due to the Porsche being a new car and this purchase being a used car? Does not seem like good business to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Markus Jahr
Sep 03, 2019 -

McKenna BMW responded

Hello, We are unhappy to hear that your recent experience was negative here with us at McKenna BMW. We apologize that there were some miscommunications between our dealership and your Credit Union. If you could please contact our customer service management team directly, we want to do all we can to help make your experience better and find a solution to this issue. We sincerely look forward to hearing from you! customerservice@mckennacars.com

August 12, 2019

"amazing service"

- GRbmw1

Once we found the exact car we wanted we were lead to McKenna BMW and it couldn’t have been a more positive experience. This is my third BMW and McKenna has provided the best service I’ve had at any BMW dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Israel Flores
Aug 13, 2019 -

McKenna BMW responded

Hello, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star experience with us here at McKenna BMW. We are pleased to read your kind words. Thank you for being part of the McKenna family. Congratulations on your third BMW! Enjoy every new mile ahead in your Ultimate Driving Machine!

July 25, 2019

"Ultimate Customer Service for the Ultimate Driving Machine"

- TUDM

I recently brought my vehicle in to have the BMW connected app looked at per BMW North America/BMW Genius. Service manager Daniel Saldana met with me and as I was showing him the problem on my phone and in the car he notice a smell of oil coming from the engine area. He immediately advised me that they will take a look at it and also since I was close to my next oil change he advised to get that done as well since they were going to have the vehicle. The way he handled the situation was as if it was his vehicle and it made all the difference. He advised me of a loaner vehicle(BMW 👍)and told me he will contact me once they're done with my car. He was very professional and provided excellent customer service. Most people take time to complain about an issue or a problem but in this case I want to take time out to recognize Daniel Saldana and his wonderful customer service. As I mentioned to him even though I purchased my vehicle at Beverly Hills BMW, Mckenna BMW of Norwalk will be my dealer of choice for all of my service needs and any future BMW purchase in the future due to Daniel's outstanding customer service. Kudos to you Daniel and thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Saldana
5.0
Jul 31, 2019 -

McKenna BMW responded

Hello Daryel, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star service experience with us here at McKenna BMW. We are pleased to hear that Daniel was of ultimate help, professionalism and knowledge. Thank you for making us your trusted dealership of choice. We look forward to seeing you anytime in the future for all things BMW. Enjoy every mile ahead in your Ultimate Driving Machine!

July 21, 2019

"Best service advisor"

- Kevinc124

Lina @ mckenna is the best, took all our vehicle for service, she took care all my vehicles. Great communication! Would recommend to everyone in need to get their service done at mckenna

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lina Chun
5.0
Jul 23, 2019 -

McKenna BMW responded

Hello Kevin, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star service experience with us here at McKenna BMW. We are pleased to hear that Lina took such great care of all your vehicles! Thank you for making us your trusted dealership of choice and we look forward to seeing you again in the future, for all things BMW. Enjoy every mile ahead in your Ultimate Driving Machine!

July 18, 2019

"new car"

- rudbuay@yahoo.com

This has been my luxury dealer from 2011.never failed me.i always bring family .i bring family so they can experience luxury .This luxury experience teaches them what it is like to live the good life thanks to Omar zyout , ms Macias ,Robert tharkanyan . You guys always made feel important

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Tarkhanyan
5.0
Other Employees : Omar zyout ,ms Macias
Jul 23, 2019 -

McKenna BMW responded

Hello Rudbuay, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star luxury experience with us here at McKenna BMW. We are pleased to hear that Robert, Omar and Macias have made you feel important and that your experience is luxury. Thank you for continuing to choose us here as your trusted dealership of choice. We look forward to seeing you anytime in the future for all things BMW. Enjoy the road ahead in your Ultimate Driving Machine!

June 26, 2019

"Don’t come here!!!"

- Faby1219

Took it for a airbag recall, which they didn’t fix, the airbag still shoes on the dashboard. They ended up messing up my navigation system once heading out the dealer. They said it was something else.. took it back for airbag recall to know why it shows on my dashboard it had several other recalls. I hade to take it 3rd time and they charge me diagnosis which all this time is recall.. I will never ever take my vehicle this place especially with the liar of service representative Lina!!! She knew all this time my car was recalls problems and still charge diagnosis...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lina Chun
1.0
Jun 26, 2019 -

McKenna BMW responded

Hello, We are very displeased to hear about your recent experience with us here at McKenna BMW. We would really like to hear more about your experience with our service department. If you don't mind contacting our service management team directly about your experience, we would like to do all that we can to help turn your experience around for the better. We sincerely look forward to hearing from you! customerservice@mckennacars.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 616 results