Search
Back
Write a review

McKenna BMW

4.9

604 Lifetime Reviews

10900 Firestone Blvd, Norwalk, California 90650 Directions
Sales: (562) 219-4570

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

604 Reviews of McKenna BMW

Sort by Write a review
February 27, 2019

"2nd BMW from Mckenna"

- ttrask33

outstanding staff, outstanding product, overall joy. this is my second lease here and most likely will come back for my 3rd. big thanks to calvin, omar, and tony the genius and tony cruz for doing the lease inspection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Cruz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : calvin, omar
February 27, 2019

"perfect deal!"

- kaizuclubs

was able to walk away with a great deal on a service loaner and I am beyond elated! I came in for a new x1 but wanted a lower payment so stanley suggested that we take a stab at service loaners and it worked out with LITTLE and i mean LITTLE negotiating. I am very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanley Huang
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tony Huynh
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 27, 2019

"enjoyed the process, enjoying my new bmw even more!"

- aaaaronr430i

the sales team(stanley, tony, lawrence) were incredible. absolute pros, I was in and out in a matter of 2 hours and was able to spend the rest of the day enjoying my 430 converty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
stanely,tony,lawrence
February 24, 2019

"Game changer"

- Sandra K

My oh my... I get a brand new X5 every 3 years and I only drive X5s. I had no idea that this new one is so crazy!! Angel did all the work in getting me exactly what I want. I love the lease to own option to lower my monthly payment every month. She did a splendid job in handling everything for me. She had Arthur come out to get me all situated in my brand new baby. I loved this entire experience and this new X5!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel Jin, Arthur Szeto
February 22, 2019

"bmw 3 sreies"

- bigfacts

I drove a long way to see my guy Art. He is splendid at his job. It all started when he and Dave brought my M3 down to my house a few years back. I come by for questions now and again. I am in a 330e now and still am coming for questions. He's great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
art
February 22, 2019

"eddy's review"

- eddy

got a 2019 x5 from omar. he gave me a great price and had me come back for the genius guy arthur teach me everything. love my car. loved the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Z
February 20, 2019

"enjoyed"

- mick

Came back to learn about my new 3 series. Glad I did. Arthur was smart and helpful. Good job young man. good job mckenna bmw

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arthur Szeto
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 19, 2019

"best dude"

- drbeatthat

Arthur was very helpful ,kind and pleasant.. ..one of the best people I have dealt with. He helped me and my wife immensely with every step of the process without applying any sort of pressure. I would highly recommend working with Arthur, infect suggest requesting him when you plan visit the showroom. He is very sincere, thoughtful and considerate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arthur Szeto
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 19, 2019

"People make the business great"

- forrealbabes

Look.... I never ever write reviews for anybody ever. I have been dreading to get a new car for a long time. The dealerships are always shady and you really can't trust what anyone says. I was lucky to have met Omar... He was so nice and he had everyone like Calvin and Arthur help me out as well with the pricing and finding me the right car. Everyone did a great job and there's nothing less of that here with this experience. I love my new BMW and I cannot be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DREAM TEAM
February 18, 2019

"Fantastic Product, Terrible Service"

- 2018Hybrid5

Much like going to our physician or dentist, many people possess a strong disdain for purchasing a new vehicle or going to the mechanic. A shared feature of all these professions relies on a large asymmetry of knowledge. Essentially any information told to you we assume to be presented honestly and in good faith, because speaking for the public majority, we wouldn’t really know the difference. What mechanics and a large proportion of the automotive industry unfortunately lack, however, is any sense of integrity or fraction of honesty, as highlighted by the series of unevents unfolding over a period of three months with BMW Mckenna located in Norfalk, CA. My 2018 X5 was delivered to my apartment in West Hollywood on November 19th, 2018, right before Thanksgiving. Prior to delivery, minor damage noted on passenger side of bumper in front. Because they were in “such a rush” to sign for the car, car was delivered before I was leaving town for a week, and it was told to me that car would likely be fixed by time I get back (and it would be picked up as mitigate any inconvenience this would pose to me). However, this was delayed because it was Thanksgiving. Then it was further delayed because then they only picked up vehicles on Thursday. Proceeding forward through Christmas/New Years, then it was getting further delayed because they didn’t have an adequate amount of staff and didn’t want to “spend the $500 towing it on a flatbed out here and indicates that he (I) don’t care if that’s what Victoria told him.” (Victoria was the customer sales manager, no longer works there….hmmmmmm wonder why?) I then sent a tactful, yet politely constructed message to Danny Mckenna, which btw, went unanswered by all parties copied in on this message for OVER 48 hours… “Prior to addressing my most current issue, I would like to highlight I was told to reach out if help ever needed and that my business through McKenna BMW was appreciated shortly after getting my 2018 BMW X5 just a short time ago. To follow up on that, please refer to content within text message below sent to Danny’s cell phone below on 2/1/2019. I did not receive a response or phone call, so perhaps e-mail as a medium for communication will achieve better success. "Good morning Danny! Apologies should this message find you too early, but I did want to relay a bit of feedback regarding the recent leasing of my 2018 X5 xDrive40e. First and foremost, I absolutely love the car. It is my third BMW to date, and is by far my favorite. However, I would like to relay that prior to being delivered, a bit of damage was noted to the front of the vehicle, and even prior to delivery, I was told by various different parties--sales manager, the broker I utilized--that this would be fixed at a time of my convenience, where the car would be picked up from my apt and an equivalent or better loaner car left, while the repair was being completed. I was more than understanding, and with the implied urgency of the deal agreed to these terms. Following this, I was away for several holidays (Thanksgiving, XMAS, New Years), and was told the day of car pick-up would be on Thursday. I have been in excess of 7 calls to the number on the slip provided, only to be bounced around from department to department, only to reach dead ends and have no one return my calls. It wasn’t until my broker reached out, that any sort of response was given, where I was told the car could not be picked up for repair with a loaner swapped as promise. Suffice to say, I’m unsure as to why no one in sales/repair/etc could get back to me, despite numerous attempts to touch base, and also, why the dealership is not honoring what was promised and agreed to both prior and during car delivery? Thanks in advance for clarifying. Apologies for lengthy text message prior to regular business hours. Regards, Dr. Dylan Sallerson” Subsequently, my broker has spoken with Calvin and GM, who did say, should I drop off vehicle myself, they would provide a rental car at minimum equivalent to mine, or better, to accommodate for the inconvenience and that things would be handled appropriately. What is NOT appropriate is providing me with a smoke-infused Cadillac, well below what would be considered equivalent to my current vehicle. I subsequently went through the trouble of finding an enterprise location that does have an equivalent BMW to mine (or better) and provided Calvin with the contact details to confirm that it would be OK for me to swap cars. Calvin proceeded to say that he was unable to do this, and could only provide a BMW X1 or X3 at best, if I drive back out to dealership to swap. Is an X1 or X3 an equivalent vehicle or better? Please advise as to why this solution seems appropriate, and suggest how this is a reflection of business that is appreciated at your dealership. Your prompt attention and response to this matter are greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance.” Following this e-mail, communication was extremely sparse, always initiated by me, and I Was frankly meant to feel like they were doing me some HUGE favor, by merely completely something they promised they would do. I’m well aware this car is no an 8 series or 6+ figures, but it’s still an $80,000 which is not an insignificant amount of money. Service should at least ATTEMPT to parallel the product. They did manage to delivery an x3 to me in Hollywood. One day later, a tire went flat (Run flat) and they THEN tried to charge me for that. When I looked for a spare tire in the car, the customer or staff member utilizing the loaner car before me felt the need to leave a lovely set of doggy training piss pads along with an assortment of Legos. At this point, I couldn’t help but laugh at how comically ridiculous the whole saga was. When collecting car, the saga came to a hilarious end as Danny Mckenna the president and owner’s son I presume (Hutton) was on standby only to say they would “let the tire thing go” if I promised to never return there again for business. This clearly didn’t have to be stated, which made the situation that much more of a joke. I absolutely LOVE BMW and have been a loyal customer for years, but it really is unfortunate when you get people that have to represent your brand and put such an incredible tarnish on your name. With a dealership that clearly does not appreciate business from it’s customers, and fails to provide a tolerable level of customer service, save yourself the time and effort and go to ANY other BMW dealership. A succinct summary to consider before wasting your time--Unprofessional, disingenuous, dishonest, lack of attention to detail, poor communication, misleading, arrogant, and a strong lack of product knowledge. Why bother? I can only imagine what this experience would have been like without my broker (Brandon@insiderautos.com)…thank god for him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victoria Huang
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Armando Lopez
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ronny Lopez
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Calvin Lau, Daniel McKenna, Hutton
1
...
1 - 10 of 604 results