About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos

3.4

71 Lifetime Reviews

18303 Studebaker Rd, Cerritos, California 90703 Directions
Sales: (855) 995-7761

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

71 Reviews of McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos

Sort by Write a review
November 08, 2018

"No follow through "

- kaitlin.flagg

Let me start by saying, I don't write reviews (I just like to read them). Mckenna has been so incredibly horrible to deal with that I feel inclined to share so that others don't have the same experience as myself. I leased a Jetta from McKenna Cerritos from 2015-2018. I decided to buy a new car in Aug. 2018 from the dealership because I didn't have any issues in the past. When I purchased the car four months ago in August, part of the deal was they would pay VW the outstanding balance of my car totaling under $300. No problem, right? Absolutely wrong. My family and I have spent the past four months trying to get Mckenna to pay with no results. I continue to get past due notices from VW and I continue to demand that it be handled. My credit score might be hit because of Mckenna's inability to follow through. We tried to deal directly with Joe Serpico, the general manager. I have made multiple calls to his office, where the receptionist said, "I can see him on the phone, I'll have him call you back". When he legitimately ignored us for another week (we sent about 4 emails with no response), he then later told us he was "on vacation". I wouldn't recommend this dealership to anyone who expects follow through. It was even written in the contract! Just beware. Would hate for the same thing to happen to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Serpico
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 23, 2018

"Excellence in service! And no, I’m not paid to write this."

- The Negotiator

We took delivery of a new 2018 Tiguan last week with Westley Mederos and Joe Serpico as the Sales Manager for the deal. I’m a seasoned, well-informed buyer and a tactful negotiator. I informed them that Imhave about 3 hours to complete the deal. The negotiation was professional all the way to the finance office. Westley was accommodating and Jo Serpico was upfront, honest and professional throughout the whole deal. The experience actually surpasses my experiences at luxury dealerships I’ve taken delivery of cars from. I’m pretty sure that they have other managers and sales staff who are also trained well. But these two gentlemen restored my faith in dealing with dealerships. I would not hesitate to deal again with these gentlemen as well as refer friends their way. Thanks for the service and for the honesty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Westley Medeiros
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joseph Serpico
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 24, 2018 -

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos responded

Hello, and thanks for sharing your recent 5 star experience with both Westley and Joseph here at McKenna VW Cerritos! We're beyond thrilled to read your kind review, and we'd like to congratulate you on your new VW Tiguan. Welcome to the McKenna Family, and we sincerely look forward to seeing you in our store anytime in the future. Enjoy the road ahead!

April 02, 2018

"horrible service"

- Lemonbuyer

service took forever here and was charged $400+ for supposedly a simple fix. I feel like I got hustled. wouldn't recommend. Rather go anywhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Westley Medeiros
May 23, 2018 -

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos responded

Hello, we're very sorry to read about your service experience with us here at McKenna VW Cerritos. So we can learn more about your time with us and also do everything in our power to turn this experience around, do you mind sending our Service Manager Ricc Cotwright and email directly? We sincerely look forward to hearing from you! rcotwright@mckennacars.com

April 02, 2018

"LEMONS LEMONS LEMONS!"

- Lemonbuyer

DO NOT BUY OR SERVICE YOUR CAR HERE. If I could give this 0 stars I would. Purchased a 2 year old Jetta here a few months ago with only 10k miles and a very low price. In the beginning everything seemed normal with the car except for very subtle noises and things like that. The shifting on the car seemed a little out of the norm for a car with such low milage but I didn't think much of it. I was told it was a CERTIFIED pre-owned car. Little did I know it had a BAD clutch to begin with, after a couple of months the symptoms slowly started getting worse. I took the car in to get it checked out, they diagnosed it and told me It needed an entire new clutch due to a clutch chatter. I explained to them the vehicle had these symptoms from the very beginning and they refused to listen. The car was still UNDER WARRANTY yet they told me the parts needed weren't included in the warranty and the fix was going to cost me $1,500 + tax. They proceeded to tell me that they couldn't do anything about it and sent me on my way. These people are nothing but BS and all they do is hustle people for their money. I also overheard an employee talking to a customer on the phone saying how they found numerous other problems with their vehicle and that it was going to cost them extra,(all bs) shortly after the mechanic had just finished telling her It was a simple fix! Never again McKenna of Cerritos. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Diego Guzman
Apr 05, 2018 -

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos responded

Hello Chris, after discussing this issue with our management team we wanted to share that your VW isn't a certified vehicle, and the clutch isn't covered by a warranty. We did offer a discount on the service, and if you'd like to take us up on that offer we're happy to do the work. Please feel free to send us an email directly! customerservice@mckennacars.com

March 26, 2018

"No Pressure"

- VWOOM

It really was a no pressure sale. My daughter saw a car online, we went to the dealer, it was on the lot and we bought it. I really appreciate Ali taking the time to let us test drive both cars ( which were used) allowing us to ask questions and not pressuring us into making a decision. He never made comments like, "if you don't get the car today, it probably won't be here tomorrow"...nothing of the sort. It was a lovely Sunday afternoon, we were in the market for a car and we left the same with the car we saw online. Thank You, Ms. Ross

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Alhajj
Mar 26, 2018 -

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos responded

Hello Mr. Ross, Thank you for sharing you and your daughters recent 5 star experience with Ali here at McKenna VW Cerritos! We're thrilled to read your kind review, and we'd like to congratulate your daughter on her new ride! Welcome to the McKenna Family, and we sincerely look forward to seeing her in our store anytime in the future. Enjoy the road ahead!

March 24, 2018

"Terrible Business Manner"

- Vwlover87

I would keep my family away from this place. Sales team are frivolous; they presented the price and took it back after hours of negotiation and explained to me that the deal was actually for a different model. They were trying to present other sweet deals that are obviously stupid hoping that I will be stupid enough to fall for it. I walked right out of that place, for I can't afford to waste so much time talking to devious, idiotic people. I saw a woman signing the deal with them and felt very sorry for her. I hope she just doesn't get to realize how badly she got ripped off today so that she can just stay happy with her new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Diego Guzman
Mar 26, 2018 -

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos responded

Hello Albert, After discussing this experience with our management team we learned that this actually isn't the case as you've described. We gave you an offer for the vehicle on the lot, and the car we located for you at the other VW store had a higher MSRP making the payments higher. The roughly $3,000 difference in price changed the payments. If you'd like to speak about this further feel free to send us an email! customerservice@mckennacars.com

March 21, 2018

"Over all a great car buying experience"

- Lucky_2

The only thing that was painful was the added on $800.00 for the Auto Armor and Clear Shield. These are two things that should be stated up front not when signing the documents at the end. And to tell you the true I can't see either one of them on the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Westley Medeiros
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ricardo Cotwright
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Devin Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Fatima, Spencer
Mar 22, 2018 -

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos responded

Hello, and thanks for sharing your recent positive experience with Westley, Ricardo, Devin, and Fatima here at McKenna VW Cerritos! Thanks for your feedback as well. Enjoy the road ahead, and we sincerely look forward to seeing you in our store anytime in the future for scheduled service, parts / accessories, and all things VW.

March 04, 2018

"Easiest First time buyer experience "

- Vwowner

Devin greeted us from the moment we stepped on the lot and asked what was important to me in a car. I said safety was the first thing. He went over every single safety feature the car had and helped me feel at ease since my next car would be for my family. He was very easy to talk to and I didn’t feel pressured to leave that day with a car like I had felt at other dealerships. I ended up leaving with a car I had no doubts about and I am absolutely in love with the look of it and of course all the safety features it has. Thank you for helping me find the perfect vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 04, 2018 -

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos responded

Hello, and thank you sincerely for sharing your recent 5 star experience with Devin Smith here at McKenna VW Cerritos! We're beyond thrilled to read your review, and we'd like to congratulate you on your purchase. Welcome to the McKenna Family, and we sincerely look forward to seeing you in our store anytime in the future for scheduled service, parts, and all things VW. Enjoy the road ahead!

March 03, 2018

"Very impressive"

- GoValley35

Diego was wonderful and very accommodating. We felt valued as customers and the process was very fast and efficient. We have had two very positive experiences with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diego Guzman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 03, 2018 -

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos responded

Hello, and thanks for sharing your recent 5 star experience with Diego here at McKenna VW Cerritos! We're thrilled to read your review, and we'd like to congratulate you on your new VW. Thanks for being a part of the McKenna Family, and we sincerely look forward to seeing you in our store anytime in the future. Enjoy the road ahead!

March 03, 2018

"Exceptional service "

- Lacaperusa

I had a good experience. My time there was short and I really like that. Spencer was very helpful and informed me of everything with my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spencer Allison
Mar 03, 2018 -

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos responded

Hello, and thanks for sharing your recent 5 star service experience with Spencer here at McKenna VW Cerritos! We're thrilled to read your review, and we'd like to thank you for choosing us here at McKenna for your VW service needs. Enjoy the road ahead!

1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results