Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos

3.1

79 Lifetime Reviews

18303 Studebaker Rd, Cerritos, California 90703 Directions
Sales: (855) 995-7761

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

79 Reviews of McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos

Sort by Write a review
August 10, 2019

"Very disrespectful sales man and No response from GM"

- Jags123

I left a review on the dealership site informing how badly I was treated by their sales man. No response from any one and today I came across this website and wanted to put my thoughts. I was discussing a lease turnover for my passat I leased in 2015 and after the tumbling of VW car values I was stuck with a car where I owed 50% more than the market value and McKenna did not even help me by making any decent deal but only giving me the price advertised. I had been a customer from 2011. Additionally when I mentioned the deal I got from Mazda, the Sales person said I was lying to him. And he is specially trained awarded salesman. I told the GM and he said we are sorry to see you go but never even asked me to sit and talk to him. What are these characters doing here. Mr. McKenna only writes to you when you buy a car. The same day I went and got my Mazda CX-5 and I returned my Passat to Huntington McKenna as I did not want to even step into Cerritos McKenna. Does anyone from McKenna read these reviews or I think they dont care. Can I give an half star or 0 star?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie Del Angel
1.0
Aug 13, 2019 -

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos responded

Hello, We are displeased to hear about your recent experience with us here at McKenna VW Cerritos. We apologize that you reached out and got no response. However we are here to help now. If you could please contact our customer service management team directly about your experience with us, we would really like to do everything we can to help turn your experience around. We strive for great customer service, and we certainly don't want you left feeling neglected. We sincerely look forward to hearing from you! customerservice@mckennacars.com

August 01, 2019

"Did not honor contract 30 minutes oil change was 1.5 hours"

- Customer

My experience was very bad. Your employees were non responsive they could not even acknowledge my concerns. I asked before hand will the oil change be consistent with the contract 30 minutes or less. My car was checked in at 8:04. I made an appointment for 8:00am. The advisor Aisleen Garcia. I checked on status 40 minutes later and non of the advisors were forthcoming. It appeared to them that I was complaining. I was not. Since non of them were doing their jobs I was following to get to my other errands for the day since my oil change was 30 minutes or less. They finally got my car out at 9:34. That is not as promised a 30 minutes oil change turned into more that tripe the time promised and when I attempted to raise this to the advisor she did not acknowledge my concerns or even a simple apology. She was asking for my email address and when I said that my email is on file since I made an appointment and got both a confirmation email and text message. She was not very good and providing service. I am deeply saddened by the service at McKenna VW. I have always brought my car to this dealer even though it is further from my house than Timmons VW because I got better service in the past. I would not recommend McKenna VW at Cerritos auto square to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricardo Cotwright
Aug 06, 2019 -

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos responded

Hello, We are very displeased to hear about your recent experience with us here at McKenna VW Cerritos. We would appreciate it if you could please share your experience with our customer service management team directly. We would like to do all that we can to help turn your experience around. We sincerely look forward to hearing from you! customerservice@mckennacars.com

May 14, 2019

"2019 Tiguan "

- Rich

Was approved to trade in lease for a new lease on a 2019 Tiguan everything was fine until the sales associate and the finance manager couldn’t get hold of the GM who approved the transaction. We were there on Sunday got all the incentives to get into this vehicle, told to come back on Monday at 1 o’clock, called to make sure we could go in and was told the sales associate was with a client as well as Joe the GM one of them would call back ASAP... hmmm here it is Tuesday night and have not heard back from either one of these people! Such unprofessional customer relations. No courtesy call to say the deal couldn’t go through or yes come on back ... NOTHING Would not recommend this dealership for a car . Richard Reyes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Serpico
1.0
Other Employees : Brittney
May 14, 2019 -

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos responded

Hello Richard, We are very displeased to hear about your recent experience here with us at McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos. You are totally right, we should be keeping better communication with you. We have our service management team looking into this review right away. We would really like to do everything we can to turn your experience around. If you could please contact our service management team directly about your experience, we would really like to work out any issues you had. We sincerely look forward to hearing from you! customerservice@mckennacars.com

April 29, 2019

"Didn't feel pressured"

- LanieP

Thank you Devin for making me feel comfortable and fair. It never felt like I was being swindled or pressured to make a decision. He was very up front and reasonable. Went home with a beautiful Atlas. I would recommend this dealer to friends and family. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Smith
5.0
Apr 30, 2019 -

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos responded

Hello Lanie, Thank you for sharing your recent positive experience with Devin here with us here at McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos. We are so glad you had a comfortable and fair experience. Thank you for choosing us here at McKenna VW Cerritos. Enjoy every mile ahead!

April 03, 2019

""Not a way to treat a customer, bad service.. “ part 2"

- A client like you

Yesterday I received this extremely courteous message on this forum which is the complete opposite to how I have been treated by Jerod Proulx. I tells me they will own their actions “privately “ so let’s share how this ends publicly! After my review. I was lied continuously for a bit longer than a week, I call every day as I was promised a call with status but never received a single call back, I was able to talk to Jerod Proulx who by a miracle was not “in a meeting” or had “ a family emergency “ This is how he talks: “ I am kind enough to do you the favor since I had to review my cameras and noticed you didn’t test you car” note; that’s not how guarantees work, The job is guaranteed regardless of eat eat briefly works in front of a camera the day you pick your car. Keep in mind it took them over a week to respond however When I dropped off the car for second time it was almost 5 P They send me an email 7:45 AM next day telling me the car had electrical issues therefore they will not guarantee anything. Funny how they can diagnose within seconds at clients cost But take over a week to respond when its at dealers cost. Would picked the car up for the second time we tested it in front of the cameras just like Jerod Proulx wanted however he didn’t even bother to show his face . Not to surprise the car doesn’t work properly I called immediately and Jerod Proulx talked to me in this terms “ Do you whatever you want I want pay more money for your car” There you have it McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos at its best Following this there will be formal complaint unless the situation is rectified and the job Is honored in full. Will keep everyone posted. Thank you for taking the time to read this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerod Proulx
Apr 23, 2019 -

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos responded

Hello, We are very displeased to hear about your recent experience with us here at McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos. You are right. If we said you would be promised a call, we should have called you, no excuses. We appreciate you sharing with us so we can learn and improve from our mistakes. We sincerely apologize for not being treated well. Our service management team is looking into this right away. We would really like to get in touch with you and hear more about your experience and concerns. If you could please email our service management team directly, we would love to hear more. We sincerely look forward to hearing from you! customerservice@mckennacars.com

March 14, 2019

"Not a way to treat a customer, bad service bad attitude "

- A client like you

Received a call from Jerod Proulx “ Service Director” after waiting the whole day for him to call back. Only to be treated disrespectfully only because the reason for my call is over a guaranteed job and not just any. They were paid close to 7k in repairs that don’t work We shall see how it resolves.... but that’s not how you treat a customer.... no wonder some of the comments below....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerod Proulx
Apr 03, 2019 -

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos responded

Hello, We are very displeased to hear about your recent experience with us here at McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos. No one deserves to be disrespected, and we recognize that you were and sincerely apologize. We have our service management team all over this. Please, If you don't mind contacting our service management team directly, we would like to learn more about your experience and do everything we can to turn it around. We sincerely look forward to hearing from you! customerservice@mckennacars.com

January 03, 2019

"Poor Sales Management!! Very Unpleasant Experience Overall!"

- Vince

On December 29, 2018, my wife and I visited McCenna VW Cerritos with an intent to purchase a 2017 BMW X3, Stock# C10657T, listed for $31,977. During our visit to McCenna VW Cerritos, my wife and I felt extremely unwelcomed and insulted. Our experience interacting with the sales manager Steven Martinez and the client advisor Eddie Del Angel was very unpleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie Del Angel
1.0
Other Employees : Steven Martinez
December 01, 2018

"Never going back to this dealership "

- The guy

Where to start, well I called to schedule an appointment for maintenance to my car. Appointment was schedule I show up 5 min before my scheduled appointment and there is a line of cars waiting to be moved. No one bothers to ask why are you there what do you need or anything they don’t even acknowledge you. So I park my car get off and walk in to see who can assist me, no one bothers to look at me they act like they are “busy” with nothing in their hands or talking to any customers. So I patiently wait until some one looks up and I ask where do I leave my keys or what information they need from me in order to get my car serviced. The person could not give me a straight answer and I ask for supervisor or manager so I can get an answer. Then Rick tells me it’s not his problem that there are a lot of cars and that no one asked me anything or couldn’t answer my question, I ask for a business card and he writes his name and phone number on a posted and with a really arrogant attitude and tells me he is the manager and doesn’t care if my car gets serviced there or anywhere else that it’s not his problem. I don’t recommend this dealership for service. They don’t care for your car or the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricardo Cotwright
November 08, 2018

"No follow through "

- kaitlin.flagg

Let me start by saying, I don't write reviews (I just like to read them). Mckenna has been so incredibly horrible to deal with that I feel inclined to share so that others don't have the same experience as myself. I leased a Jetta from McKenna Cerritos from 2015-2018. I decided to buy a new car in Aug. 2018 from the dealership because I didn't have any issues in the past. When I purchased the car four months ago in August, part of the deal was they would pay VW the outstanding balance of my car totaling under $300. No problem, right? Absolutely wrong. My family and I have spent the past four months trying to get Mckenna to pay with no results. I continue to get past due notices from VW and I continue to demand that it be handled. My credit score might be hit because of Mckenna's inability to follow through. We tried to deal directly with Joe Serpico, the general manager. I have made multiple calls to his office, where the receptionist said, "I can see him on the phone, I'll have him call you back". When he legitimately ignored us for another week (we sent about 4 emails with no response), he then later told us he was "on vacation". I wouldn't recommend this dealership to anyone who expects follow through. It was even written in the contract! Just beware. Would hate for the same thing to happen to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Serpico
1.0
April 23, 2018

"Excellence in service! And no, I’m not paid to write this."

- The Negotiator

We took delivery of a new 2018 Tiguan last week with Westley Mederos and Joe Serpico as the Sales Manager for the deal. I’m a seasoned, well-informed buyer and a tactful negotiator. I informed them that Imhave about 3 hours to complete the deal. The negotiation was professional all the way to the finance office. Westley was accommodating and Jo Serpico was upfront, honest and professional throughout the whole deal. The experience actually surpasses my experiences at luxury dealerships I’ve taken delivery of cars from. I’m pretty sure that they have other managers and sales staff who are also trained well. But these two gentlemen restored my faith in dealing with dealerships. I would not hesitate to deal again with these gentlemen as well as refer friends their way. Thanks for the service and for the honesty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Westley Medeiros
5.0
Joseph Serpico
5.0
Apr 24, 2018 -

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos responded

Hello, and thanks for sharing your recent 5 star experience with both Westley and Joseph here at McKenna VW Cerritos! We're beyond thrilled to read your kind review, and we'd like to congratulate you on your new VW Tiguan. Welcome to the McKenna Family, and we sincerely look forward to seeing you in our store anytime in the future. Enjoy the road ahead!

1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results