Back

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos

Cerritos, CA

2.6
97 Reviews

18303 Studebaker Rd

Cerritos, CA

90703

Directions
Sort by

97 Reviews of McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos

October 30, 2022

I recently had a back tire blowout on the 605, as I was passing the dealership. Lucky for me, I was able to get to the dealership and Tyler had his guys put the spare on for me, with no charge. I was in an More

by Happy Car
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler and Aisleen
Nov 01, 2022 -

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos responded

Hello, thank you for sharing your five star review with us at McKenna VW Cerritos! We're so glad we were able to get that spare tire on for you and get you back on the road quickly! Thank you for always trusting McKenna to service your vehicle, we're always here for you whenever trouble arises!

October 05, 2022

I came in the dealership and worked with Westley amazing customer service helped me pick out the car that was right for me went over everything on the vehicle very helpful. Definitely going to be referring More

by VwGang
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Westley Medeiros
Oct 11, 2022 -

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos responded

Hello, thank you for sharing your five star review with us at McKenna VW Cerritos! It's great to hear that you had the greatest experience with Westley and that you were able to leave in the vehicle you wanted. Thanks for choosing McKenna, we wish you all the best on the road ahead!

August 18, 2022

Seriously this place doesn't even deserve 1 star. Horrible customer service and staff don't know what they are doing. AC had issue so I called them to make the appointment for Saturday because I More

by c00k13sncr34m
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jasmine
Aug 19, 2022 -

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos responded

Aloha, I trust this message finds you well. I'm truly sorry my staff delivered less than an exceptional experience, as it is our mission. I would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns and in doing so safe guard against challenges like this in the future. My cell # is 808-333-8908, please call or text me at your convenience. I appreciate that we only get 1 chance to make a first impression, I'm only hoping for a second chance to restore your confidence in McKenna VW. Mahalo Danny Ryan | General Manager

Aug 24, 2022 -

c00k13sncr34m responded

Thank you for the quick response! I have already went to another dealership that's farther away to get the AC issue repaired. Although they were unable to locate the issue by scanning the car, they took the time to review the video of the issue captured (the one that your service advisor did not bother to care) and ordered the parts right away. While I was McKenna, your service advisor informed the inspection/work performed would take up to a week and loaner was not available and did not know when would be available either. The only method was a complimentary ride round trip because it's within the distance. However, if I had known the outcome, I would not be coming here but another dealership to save myself from hassle.

April 17, 2022

I am no longer a customer at McKenna in Cerritos why horrible customer service. I called to schedule a appointment to take in my car for service. They recommended for me to take in my car a day before More

by M.M
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie Del Angel
Apr 18, 2022 -

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos responded

Aloha, I trust this message finds you well. I’m truly sorry my staff delivered less than an exceptional experience, as it is our mission. I would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns and in doing so safe guard against challenges like this in the future. My cell # is 808-333-8908, please call or text me at your convenience. I appreciate that we only get 1 chance to make a first impression, I’m only hoping for a second chance to restore your confidence in McKenna VW. Mahalo Danny Ryan | General Manager

March 02, 2022

Horrible experience with trying to buy a car at this dealership. They want to charge $3000 over the value of internet price on a used 2020 used Jetta. They said its for service they done to the car. I h More

by Daye53
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hossain
Mar 11, 2022 -

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos responded

Aloha, I trust this message finds you well. I’m truly sorry my staff delivered less than an exceptional experience, as it is our mission. I would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns and in doing so safe guard against challenges like this in the future. My cell # is 808-333-8908, please call or text me at your convenience. I appreciate that we only get 1 chance to make a first impression, I’m only hoping for a second chance to restore your confidence in McKenna VW. Mahalo Danny Ryan | General Manager

February 23, 2022

Customer service was terrible. After going back and forth with a payment we felt comfortable with we couldnt come to an agreement. The sales associate (Hossain) was getting irritat More

by Anthony
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarwar Hossain
Mar 11, 2022 -

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos responded

Aloha Anthony, I trust this message finds you well. I’m truly sorry my staff delivered less than an exceptional experience, as it is our mission. I would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns and in doing so safe guard against challenges like this in the future. My cell # is 808-333-8908, please call or text me at your convenience. I appreciate that we only get 1 chance to make a first impression, I’m only hoping for a second chance to restore your confidence in McKenna VW. Mahalo Danny Ryan | General Manager

December 22, 2021

My first contact with the dealership the agent said the car couldn’t be sold because it was a customer delivery and was posted online by mistake. When I asked to speak to management they changed their stor More

by tarasarazen
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Francisco Ortiz
Jan 18, 2022 -

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos responded

Hello, we are disappointed to see your negative experience with us here at McKenna VW Cerritos. We are sorry to hear that you feel this way and we apologize for this miscommunication. If you would like to speak with us further about this we would be happy to listen and work out your questions and concerns! customerservice@mckennacars.com

November 24, 2021

Aisleen GarciaA Service Assistant made my entire Aisleen Garcia A Service Assistant made my entire experience at this dealer an awesome one. She helped me and I had an excellent customer service. More

by rosyshrestha
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aisleen Garcia
Nov 30, 2021 -

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos responded

Hello, thank you for sharing your recent 5 star experience with us here at McKenna VW Cerritos. We are pleased to see that your service experience with us was excellent. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope you enjoy every mile ahead! We are here for you and your VW anytime!

February 12, 2021

The sales representative Leo Ramirez made my entire experience at this dealer an awesome one. He was very informative and attentive. I totally recommend this dealer. More

by Girasol16
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Ramirez
Feb 16, 2021 -

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos responded

Hello Gira, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star sales experience with Leo here with us at McKenna VW Cerritos. We are pleased to hear that your experience from beginning to end was awesome, informative and attentive. Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for choosing to be part of the McKenna family, and we are here for you for all things Volkswagen!

December 11, 2020

Hope Danny McKenna is reading cause I want a job with him. Apparently his sales staff is doing so well financially that they have no need to get back to anyone. Hate to throw anyone under the bus but More

by thewormbme
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
nobody
Dec 15, 2020 -

McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos responded

Hello, We are disappointed to hear about your recent sales experience with us here at McKenna Volkswagen Cerritos. We are sorry to hear that there was much miscommunication between you and our salespeople. We sincerely apologize for the mix up. If there is anything we can do to turn your experience around, we would love to do so. Our management team has seen your review, and we want to move forward with you and do all we can to improve your time with us. If you don't mind sending us an email, we would love to get started on the process of turning your experience around. Again, we sincerely apologize for the miscommunications. We hope to speak with you soon and resolve these issues! customerservice@mckennacars.com

Dec 15, 2020 -

thewormbme responded

Your sales folks have my email and my phone number. I also left a message for the floor manager. I will post here should anyone respond but my guess here is this is just a scripted response in the hopes any reader of the review will think you are trying to remediate the issue.

1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results