Back

McKenna Volkswagen

Huntington Beach, CA

not yet
rated
159 Reviews

18711 Beach Blvd

Huntington Beach, CA

92648

Directions

159 Reviews of McKenna Volkswagen

Sort by
February 01, 2022

Had a fabulous experience buying a new car 2022 Tiguan . Danny was most helpful as always . More

by Kathleen
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Maynor
Feb 01, 2022 -

McKenna Volkswagen responded

Hello Kathleen, thank you for sharing your recent 5 star experience with us here at McKenna VW. We are so glad to read that Danny was able to assist you with a smooth transition to your 2022 Tiguan! Thank you so much for choosing McKenna and we hope to work with you again!

January 29, 2022

BEWARE...these guys are crooks. They advertise a price for a used vehicle and then want to charge $3,000 extra for "dealer added options." They bought the car at auction and have done nothing to it. The More

by sand.gizmo
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Romy Bhardwaj
Feb 01, 2022 -

McKenna Volkswagen responded

Aloha, I trust this message finds you well. I’m truly sorry my staff delivered less than an exceptional experience, as it is our mission. I would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns and in doing so safe guard against challenges like this in the future. My cell # is 808-333-8908, please call or text me at your convenience. I appreciate that we only get 1 chance to make a first impression, I’m only hoping for a second chance to restore your confidence in McKenna VW. Mahalo Danny Ryan | General Manager

August 18, 2021

I went through Sam's Club Car Buying Service which is hosted by Truecar. The whole point of using this service is to avoid any games and lack of transparency by the dealership. Below is the certificate I More

by T
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane, Brian
Aug 25, 2021 -

McKenna Volkswagen responded

Aloha, I trust this message finds you well. I'm truly sorry my staff delivered less than an exceptional experience, as it is our mission. I would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns and in doing so safe guard against challenges like this in the future. My cell # is 808-333-8908, please call or text me at your convenience. I appreciate that we only get 1 chance to make a first impression, I'm only hoping for a second chance to restore your confidence in McKenna VW. Mahalo Danny Ryan | General Manager

Aug 25, 2021 -

T responded

This dealership responds like they are friendly and honest, but that is far from the truth. They charge over $2000 for a bogus clear coat, yet do nothing to be transparent with Truecar when confronted about the situation. Again, avoid the hassle and choose a dealership with integrity.

April 18, 2021

My son and I went to look at a Tiguan and an Atlas. We stood on the lot for over 10 minutes, went inside to find someone and no one was even around. Finally found someone, asked him for help, he said just More

by Just Want A VW
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Fitkin
Apr 20, 2021 -

McKenna Volkswagen responded

Hello, we are disappointed to hear about your experience with us here at McKenna VW Surf City. We are sorry to hear that our team was unable to help you at that time. We sincerely apologize for this and we want to do all that we can to help you and your son find the perfect VW. Could you please directly share this with our customer service management team? We hope to hear from you soon so that we can turn your experience around! customerservice@mckennacars.com

December 10, 2019

I purchased a CPO 2016 Jetta from Mckenna on Friday (11/30) and within a week I had a flat tire, two bald tires, a dead battery cell, a major alignment problem, brakes that needed replacing and a vehic More

by sarah
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hussam Mostafa
Dec 10, 2019 -

McKenna Volkswagen responded

Hello Sarah, We are displeased to hear about your recent car buying experience with us here at McKenna VW Surf City. We are sorry to hear that your car was purchased with some issues, and that our staff had confirmed they were fixed. We certainly don't want you to feel unsafe, and don't want you to pay more than necessary. If you could please contact our customer service management team right away, we would like to start that conversation with you on how we can better your experience. We sincerely look forward to hearing from you Sarah! customerservice@mckenncars.com

October 25, 2019

Joel Renner Beyond excellent customer service. He is an asset to your dealership. Joel went out of his way to service this car including calling Pacific VW regard More

by JS
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Renner
Oct 30, 2019 -

McKenna Volkswagen responded

Hello JS, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star experience with us here at McKenna VW Surf City. We are thrilled to hear that Joel went out of his way to make sure your experience was exceptional. Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you enjoy every mile ahead!

September 11, 2019

Very Easy to Deal With Dan Westerfield at McKenna VW Huntington Beach made the car buying experience very easy. He answered all of our questions. He didn't pressure us. W More

by davehman
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Westerfield
Sep 17, 2019 -

McKenna Volkswagen responded

Hello Dave, Thank you for sharing your recent 5 star experience with us here at McKenna VW. We are pleased to hear that Dan helped make your car buying experience easy and enjoyable. We are glad to hear that all of your questions were answered. Congratulations on your new VW! Thank you for choosing us, and we are here for you anytime in the future! Enjoy every new mile ahead!

March 08, 2018

GTI purchase I had great experience working with Danny on my GTI lease. He provided all the senders to my questions and was a pleasure to work with. Even after t More

by 1bixby1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Maynor, Julie Prescott-Ramos
May 23, 2018 -

McKenna Volkswagen responded

Hello, and thanks for sharing your experience with both Danny and Julie here at McKenna VW Huntington Beach! Thanks for being a part of the McKenna Family, and we sincerely look forward to seeing you in our store anytime in the future! Enjoy the road ahead!!

February 26, 2018

Smooth and Easy Lee - made the overall experience smooth and easy. I am not one who wishes to spend a ton of time waiting around the dealership. A Visit to the Mc More

by lanwhiz458
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Miller
Feb 27, 2018 -

McKenna Volkswagen responded

Hello, and thanks for sharing your recent 5 star experience with Lee here at McKenna VW Huntington Beach! We're thrilled to read your kind review, and we'd like to congratulate you on your new VW Jetta. Welcome to the McKenna family, and we look forward to seeing you in our store anytime in the future to assist with all things VW. Enjoy the road ahead!

February 24, 2018

Thomas was great! This is my second car from McKenna VW and its the customer service that keeps me coming back. Thomas knew more about the Jetta and took the time to t More

by Margaret A Hogan
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Zimmer, Monika Perez
Feb 24, 2018 -

McKenna Volkswagen responded

Hi Margaret, Thanks for sharing your 5 star experience with Thomas and Monika here at McKenna VW Huntington Beach! We're pleased to read your review, and we'd like to congratulate you on your VW Jetta. We sincerely look forward to seeing you in our store anytime in the future. Enjoy the road ahead!

1
...
1 - 10 of 159 results