About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McKevitt Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

1.8

20 Lifetime Reviews

2700 Shattuck Ave, Berkeley, California 94705 Directions
Sales: (510) 848-2246

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of McKevitt Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
November 22, 2017

"Terribe service department"

- April

I really wanted to like this service department because it's much closer to home than my old service department in Walnut Creek. But, my recent service was so terrible I don't think I will be able to return. When I arrived at 9:45AM for my 10AM appointment, they asked if I would be staying with my car. I told them 'no,' but that I would be back around 2PM to pick up the car. I asked them if that would be enough time to provide an oil change and a coolant flush. They assured me it would indeed be enough time. They quoted me a price of approximately $300. They then asked if I needed a shuttle and they paged their shuttle driver. The shuttle driver said he would be there in 2 minutes. 20 minutes later, the shuttle driver was still nowhere to be found. He was reportedly at the gas station (more on this later). Another kind employee offered me a ride. They updated me at 1PM confirming again that the car would be ready by 2. I showed up at 2:15, and the car was not ready. They told me it would probably be another half hour. I gave them 45 minutes. Car was still not ready. They then kept telling me "just a few more minutes" until about 3:30, when I told them I had to leave or I would be late to pick up my kids at daycare. Finally, they released my car to me. The grand total was now closer to $600 for services--twice of what they quoted me and an hour and a half past the promised time. There were no surprises in services needed when they first began service, nor where there any surprises from when they called me at 1PM to confirm everything would be ready, so it is unclear to me why services subsequently cost double what they quoted me and well past the time they said it would be done. Based on my observation, they just did not start working on my car until the afternoon, even though I dropped my car off in the morning for a pre-scheduled appointment. Oh yeah, and when I was leaving, I overheard someone asking for the shuttle driver. They replied, "oh, he's at the gas station." Ha! Just indicative of the entire experience. One last shady thing about this experience...I always receive a survey asking about my experiences post-service. This time I did not receive a survey from them--I can only assume they know it's because I would report on the abysmal service I received from them. I guess it's back to the Walnut Creek Jeep Service Center. A long drive, but at least they provide consistent, quality service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Willy
March 25, 2017

"Horrible Service Department "

- A232

My Wife and I brought both our Jeeps in for warranty service over the last few years. We experienced poor communication, ineffective service, and a lack of follow through on many occasions. its a relief that our warranty services are up. Now we can go to a private auto garage to get our cars serviced. This service department needs a serious reorganization.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul. G
June 04, 2012

"One of the best car purchase experiences I have..."

- ruby2000_3

One of the best car purchase experiences I have experienced. Professional, friendly and competent. I would recommend this dealership and Mary to anyone looking for an easy fair and great car purchasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mary
June 24, 2011

"My 2005 Volvo had been serviced at Lawrence Volvo in..."

- SGraham

My 2005 Volvo had been serviced at Lawrence Volvo in Walnut Creek, I live in Oakland and worked in Walnut Creek. I had written a letter to Lawrence stating I was unhappy with service; having spent $500.00 and no idea what was actually done. I still have no idea. My car needed a Volvo bulb sold only at a dealer, I was close to Berkeley and went to McKevitt for the first time. Mike in the service department told me exactly what to purchase in parts, had me purchase the headlight bulb, installed it, reset my dashboard alert, filled my washer fluid, advised me on a window reset and informed me that my driver door was not properly closing. This side of my vehicle was hit 2 years ago. Mike suggested I contact the body shop, if needed they could contact him. I advise physicians on customer service and how important it is for business not only in growth but sustainability, clearly McKevitt recognizes this also. Mike made me feel like I was an old friend and I was only picking up a light bulb!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Mascote
May 20, 2011

"I just purchased an XC60 base model from Billy at..."

- sverner

I just purchased an XC60 base model from Billy at McKevitt and had the best new car being experience to date (my 4th vehicle purchase). They were very low key in all respects, the final paperwork included none of the usual surprises, and I am thrilled with the new vehicle. I would highly recommend Billy and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Tave
May 04, 2011

"We had an excellent experience when buying our 2011 XC 90..."

- sjinAntioch

We had an excellent experience when buying our 2011 XC 90 from McKevitt Volvo. This dealership works together as a team to meet your needs. Scott, Messai, and Jory were wonderful. The great service didn’t stop there, later we worked with A.K in service and he was equally as helpful, courteous and professional as the sales and finance team. We live in Antioch and plan on going to Berkeley for service when the time comes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, Messai, Jory
October 19, 2010

"I purchased my 1995 Volvo used from McKevitt and while..."

- ritteng

I purchased my 1995 Volvo used from McKevitt and while driving it more than 100,000 miles, have always relied on McKevitt for maintenance and repairs. They have come to know me and my Volvo and provide outstanding customer service. That does not mean that there have not been a couple of slip ups, but they always do whatever it takes to correct any issues. I rely on the quality of the parts and workmanship that they provide to protect me and my family. I highly recommend McKevitt and plan to purchase my next Volvo from them. ngr

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All over the past 13 years
August 03, 2010

"We love McKevitt Volvo- we are repeat buyers because we..."

- landng

We love McKevitt Volvo- we are repeat buyers because we have had a great experience with every single person we have worked with from the moment we walk in the door, through the finance program, and this only continues with Paul and the service team. The group is smart, professionals, and curteous. They had the models we had researched on line there and showcased for us the second we walked on, the paperwork was ready ahead of schedule, and we walked out with our new car. Fantastic experience from start to finish- we will be a McKevitt family for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Escoto
Messai Mehari
Paul Galvao
Other Employees : David Escoto, Messai Mehari
July 18, 2010

"I bought my Volvo S60 about 4 years ago from McKevitt...."

- emc

I bought my Volvo S60 about 4 years ago from McKevitt. Massai helped with the paperwork. He was great. Since then I've been using McKevitt for service. They are prompt, efficient, go out of their way to help, try to get me in and out fast, get me loaner cars... in short, everything you would want from an auto dealer/service. I've had a few things go wrong with the car (fuel pump among other things). Glad I got the full warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Massai (sales) and Paul and other staff (service)
July 11, 2010

"As a salesman, Massai was far and above any other we..."

- tinabowman

As a salesman, Massai was far and above any other we spoke with. It was actually a pleasant experience buying a car! Customer oriented and respectful of us, he went out of his way to find exactly what we wanted and got us a price below his competition with no negotiation. If you want to look at a Volvo - - and you SHOULD - - - go to McKevitt Berkeley first, as they've been selling Volvos longer than anybody else and do a better job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Massai Mehari
1
1 - 10 of 20 results